Chevron Left
Open Source Software Development Methods に戻る

The Linux Foundation による Open Source Software Development Methods の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
136件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, we will define what open source software is, we will go over the history of open source software and what benefits it has provided to the world’s technology infrastructure over the decades. The course aims to teach you how to work in open source projects productively and gain a lot of benefits from it, and really understand what the advantages are. You will learn about collaboration best practices, and how to encourage diversity in open source projects. We will discuss the different licensing models that are available, as this will help you decide what the best license is for your project. We will talk about methods that are commonly used, such as Continuous Integration, and use of GitHub and other hosting providers as a central meeting place for open source projects, and we will provide some examples of successful open source projects....

人気のレビュー

NF

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

KB

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

フィルター:

Open Source Software Development Methods: 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Qin W

Jan 25, 2019

Very Introductory. Maybe can even been summarised by one 20 mins video instead of 3 week's course.

Not much solid stuff.

by Archana R

Apr 19, 2019

Content is useful, but not a fan of the peer graded assignments.

by Nima F

May 04, 2019

Great introduction to OSS. It provides a good overview of its history and how it got started plus the basics of contributing to various OSS Projects.

by Jeremy C

Apr 04, 2019

Thought there would be more hands on. My mistake. Still great material and learned a lot.

by Shikhar O

Mar 14, 2019

A good insight to the OSS community for those who are not initiated.

by Deleted A

Mar 08, 2019

awesome!!

by Kristi B

May 12, 2019

As a total novice to development methods I found this course to be extremely useful and informative. I am intrigued and want to learn more.

by Trevor

May 14, 2019

Very good introduction, well presented and in sufficient detail for a variety of learners from basic to intermediate

by Kyle H

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the instructor as well. Easy pace, and very useful!

Thank you!

by JIANG X

Jun 12, 2019

A good intro to open source society and relevant consensus and rules.

by SOURADEEP T

Jun 14, 2019

Gr8

by basanta b

Jun 30, 2019

Good ethical part of OSS,

by Bahassane y

Jul 04, 2019

Good course!

by Alexander K

Jul 10, 2019

Good introduction. If this course aimed to raise my ideological conscience and to inspire my creativity, it did its purpose greatly. I hope that practical parts will be equally useful.

by Adetunji A

Jul 24, 2019

Great course

by Shubham K

Aug 02, 2019

Very nice course on history of OSS

by Paweł J

Aug 04, 2019

Cheers!

by Dipeshor S

Aug 22, 2019

This course is very much specialised

by Oldřich G

Aug 27, 2019

Great overview and good start to the topic of the Open Source Software Development.

by Harish K T

Aug 26, 2019

This is the best to learn & grasp better knowledge.

by MASOOTH A

Aug 27, 2019

good

by ADRIANO A R

Sep 11, 2019

Didático, muito bom para entrar no universo open source.

by Keerthivasan R

Mar 26, 2019

only theory

by frankzhang

Mar 12, 2019

Too Brief and I think can be combined with other course

by Cato F

May 11, 2019

I think this was a good introduction to the world of OpenSource projects.