Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
18,653件の評価
2,749件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 101 - 125 / 2,721 レビュー

by Maksim M

Mar 07, 2019

This course gives good practical understanding of the open source tools for data science, such as Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebook, RStudio IDE, IBM Watson Studio. Now I know what they are and how to use them, although had absolutely zero idea about the matter before taking the course.

by Monica A

Jul 19, 2020

Really good course. It listed so many important commercial and open source tools and provided material to explore and do hands-on on the important ones like GitHub, Jupyter Notebook on Watson Studio. It also showcased the entire process of how modeling works in data science.Thanks alot !

by Benson N K

Jul 12, 2019

An extremely nice course, easy to understand and easy to follow video directions shared by the instructors. Ave learnt so many open source tools that I can use in various data models and how identify the best tool to use depending on dynamics of the data and tasks ahead. Kudos IBM Team

by Gilberto F

Dec 02, 2018

Once again is a pleasure for my be part of this Awesome courses in this brilliant website who help people to improve their skills, in my case with 2 financial aid approved I have no words to describe how I feel right now. Many thanks to all people who make this possible.

Happy Learning.

by andrea

Apr 18, 2020

I thought this was very informative and relevant. What I didn't like was the lack of integrity that some of the people using the course have. They clearly were giving bad marks on assignments for no reason. Working in Data Science requires integrity so if you don't have it, get lost.

by Zakaria H A

May 26, 2019

The course is engaging and interesting. It is really good and would recommend to anyone who wants to take a look into data science and start working on it. The ungraded assignments may be a bit confusing but you will manage to get through. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

by Naga S

Apr 24, 2020

This course was very helpful. This course taught me what are the open-source tools used in Data Science and how to use them. Happy to learn new things. Thankyou Coursera and IBM. And also a big thanks to the instructors who made this course. Looking forward to learn more things.

by Dragoljub R

Mar 25, 2020

I've been able to learn basics in data science software. It was a nice experience and an introduction to something I am looking for to learn. I would recommend to all without prior experience, though those who have already worked with those tools this course won't mean too much.

by Samuel D S

Mar 12, 2020

As I have an old laptop with 3GB RAM, I had a lot of trouble running my IBM Watson. Only when I changed to a laptop with a 4GB RAM, I was able to run my IBM Watson. But I had a difficult time trying to figure out how to solve this problem. But overall it was a very good course.

by ASHISH K

Mar 12, 2020

I think the practice with the ed courses really helped me . And i would like to add the online Jupiter book is really awesome which saves us downloading and installing other software.

The course instructor approach was really commendable and the concept delivery was really good.

by Jake Z

Jan 22, 2020

Great course! I was already aware of Jupyter Notebooks but it was great seeing the other tools available along with their pros and cons. Learning about the IBM Watson capabilities is also incredibly useful for at home projects where my pc only has so much processing power.

by Nadeesha J S

Mar 19, 2019

The other courses I took are too easy sofar for me. One course is like one lecture to me in college level. I am not sure how this is gong to help. I would expect the courses to get harder. However. I learnt a lot from this course as it asks us to do a lot of extra reading.

by Moray B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course. I knew some python, SQL, Jupyter before but all very point knowledge. The first course provided some great data science context and I now understand at a high level Zeppelin and RSudio, and how to work in both a Cloud production environment with Watson Lab.

by Ashfaaq I

May 07, 2020

I learnt a lot in this course. I was able to start a new journey with open source tools for data science and the videos in the course were clear and easy to understand. I would recommend this course for any future data scientist to learn his/her tools for data science.

by Faizan A S

Oct 31, 2019

I was an awesome Kickstart to the data science tools and i am really excited to explore more courses in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Course. In the End i would like to thank my instructors and Also Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn .

by Venkatalakshmi A N

Nov 08, 2019

The course introduced me into a variety of tools and languages which I found very intriguing and useful. I'd recommend it for anyone who is looking to enter the field of Data Science. It is a beginner level course and will help you to understand things with ease.

by Shuyao H

May 11, 2020

It is an easy and quick overview of popular tools for data science. Learners can know the basis of these tools and how to get access to them. Most importantly, IBM introduces their platform and one can write Python and R without downloading them to the desktop.

by Farooq Y

Mar 30, 2020

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical before starting this course. However, the more I get into it, the more I realise why this course alone teaches you more than hours and hours of youtube videos. Props to the course creators. It is very interactive and fun.

by Abhijit G

May 06, 2019

A perfect wonderful course for beginners. The "IBM data science experience" has been changed now to "IBM Watson Studio". It will be little helpful if we get a new videos about how to operate the instances and add notebooks, as some of the GUI has been changed.

by Thomas d A d O

Apr 28, 2020

O curso mostra diversas ferramentas interessantes para a Ciência de Dados e possui uma ótima organização. A ferramenta de laboratório disponível e utilizada é ótima para a prática do conteúdo e até mesmo experiências na criação de notebooks e bases de dados.

by Tebogo V A

Jan 10, 2020

The course is amazing however the layout is a bit confusing especially with the platforms that were introduced on Watson studio. I feel like they need to introduce all the platform but choose one that will be used for the module. But overall it was awesome.

by Heath W

May 27, 2019

This is a great intro to a couple of the tools that one would need to be familiar with in order to be successful in Data Science. This area is going to require some extra work on the students' part to get familiar with the tools but is a great lead-in.

by Stephen M

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The opportunity to work with Zeppelin notebooks, R, and Watson studio was great! The only small stumbling block was the old videos on Watson Studio. But you know about that and I'm sure you are actively working on it. Thank you.

by Carol L

Jul 30, 2019

Este es un curso introductorio a las herramientas de analisis de datos, especialmente la de IBM. Me agradoó mucho porque se sentraron en la herramineta mas que en los lenguajes que se deberian manejar, los cuales serán abordados en los proximos cursos.

by Morgane B

Jul 21, 2020

Ce cours est utile pour se familiariser rapidement avec un certain nombre d'outils data utilisés dans le monde à l'heure d'aujourd'hui. Les explications sont assez claires. Pour les labs et les devoirs, il faut juste suivre les consignes à la lettre.