Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,713件の評価
3,184件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2020年9月15日

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
2019年4月24日

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 126 - 150 / 3,156 レビュー

by Mike M

2019年12月14日

Very beneficial, albeit somewhat painful , in getting the assignment done since the videos (at the time of this review) are not exactly correlated with current software (Watson v. Data Experience).

But hey, we are to be problem solvers, so that was just one minor hurdle to overcome and learn from in the process!

by Avadhoot

2020年7月18日

This course was intensive on tools used in Data Science. It was an overwhelming experience for I learnt to use resources on Github and understood how Jupyter notebooks are important in writing long codes. All in all , a great experience and would like to complete the full IBM data science specialization soon.

by Travis T

2020年6月4日

It's a good overview of all the tools that can be used for data science. If you're following along with the IBM course, it gives you a good idea of what you could be using for your capstone class. They do not detail much of tools rather introduce them to you. It'd be up to you to delve deeper if you'd like.

by Nyaniso N

2021年3月1日

A very gentle and slightly challenging introduction to the some of the best tools in the Data Science fraternity. Also, the added introduction to the IBM Watson Clouds tools was seriously interesting. Who knew you could just drag and drop files of refined data and you are on your way to "Model Building"?

by Luis G

2020年8月4日

Astonishing course for learning the basics of the tools used for data science, open source tools and comercial tools, at the beginning it might be a bit overwhelming because of lots of terms that are unknown by most starters like me, but as the course goes on and if you are commited, it's a piece of cake

by CHIN-HUNG, Y

2019年5月24日

Nice in introducing approaches to data science; however, some parts appears unnecessary to be mentioned right in the beginning. For example: Appache Zeeplin and Zeppling for Scala are more of courses in either intermediate or advanced level. Perhaps postponing it till database would be a better option.

by Elmer B E

2020年6月22日

This is a very comprehensive presentation on the available tools for Data Science both Open Sources and that of IBM proprietary tools. As presented, you as a Data Scientist has the sole option which of these tools are fit for your data science studies. Very enlightening and full of thoughts to ponder.

by Isha C

2019年9月23日

Good introduction to free and paid programs available for practicing and understanding data science! It shows detailed UI walkthroughs and tutorials, and gets you started setting up accounts that you will most likely use many years while learning data science and programming (R, Scala, Python, etc).

by Courtney B

2018年9月24日

Love it! It's such a gentle introduction to the tools of the trade as well as the languages we need to learn in order to use them. The labwork is my favorite part. The only way you can learn anything interactive like this is by diving in and trying things out, and now all I want to do is learn MORE.

by Philipp R

2019年4月21日

Great introduction to various tools offered by IBM. The course does not go into depths but rather shows what is out there. To really get the most out of this course, one needs to be motivated to explore the tools on one's own time. But that is a given in this field, I'd say. Therefore, five stars

by Mahesh M

2021年1月24日

This gave me the brief introduction of Data science with IBM tools, the essential third party tools for Data scientists. Introductory knowledge on almost all data science related techniques is appreciable. One can enhance it completely by going through future courses in the same specialization.

by Sagarika S

2020年6月9日

The course is amazing for beginners as well as for professionals for building the concepts. I am really thankful to all the instructors for delivering the concepts very clearly. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn the different tools to build their foundation in Data Science.

by Abrar M I

2020年12月17日

This course did a great job of summarizing the coding and non-coding tools required for data science as well as highlighting the different levels of interaction with data and modeling and how collaboration is achieved as well as learning in the field. This was awesome, would highly recommend!

by Fiorella M

2020年7月16日

This course is excellent to understand as an introduction the principal tools that are usted in the data science field. With this knowledge I have a more clear view on the tools I would like to investigate. I recommend this course for beginners with no clue of the tools usted in data science.

by Aman K C

2019年10月1日

This was a really intuitive course with hands on experience on Jupyter Notebooks, Rstudio, Python 3.

It turns out to be the more I'll practice the more I'll learn and this course really turned out to be helpful as a stepping stone towards it. Thanks a lot for creating such an amazing course.

by Danesh T

2020年4月23日

In the modern digital world transformation of world and the data science is very useful in our daily life activities and increases the quality of life and now a days the information is the wealth and it is used in the future career and so many applications of data science is used.

Thank you

by Maksim M

2019年3月7日

This course gives good practical understanding of the open source tools for data science, such as Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebook, RStudio IDE, IBM Watson Studio. Now I know what they are and how to use them, although had absolutely zero idea about the matter before taking the course.

by Monica A

2020年7月19日

Really good course. It listed so many important commercial and open source tools and provided material to explore and do hands-on on the important ones like GitHub, Jupyter Notebook on Watson Studio. It also showcased the entire process of how modeling works in data science.Thanks alot !

by Benson N K

2019年7月12日

An extremely nice course, easy to understand and easy to follow video directions shared by the instructors. Ave learnt so many open source tools that I can use in various data models and how identify the best tool to use depending on dynamics of the data and tasks ahead. Kudos IBM Team

by Gilberto F

2018年12月2日

Once again is a pleasure for my be part of this Awesome courses in this brilliant website who help people to improve their skills, in my case with 2 financial aid approved I have no words to describe how I feel right now. Many thanks to all people who make this possible.

Happy Learning.

by Andrea C

2020年4月18日

I thought this was very informative and relevant. What I didn't like was the lack of integrity that some of the people using the course have. They clearly were giving bad marks on assignments for no reason. Working in Data Science requires integrity so if you don't have it, get lost.

by Zakaria H A

2019年5月26日

The course is engaging and interesting. It is really good and would recommend to anyone who wants to take a look into data science and start working on it. The ungraded assignments may be a bit confusing but you will manage to get through. Overall it was a fairly good experience.

by Shruthi K

2020年4月24日

This course was very helpful. This course taught me what are the open-source tools used in Data Science and how to use them. Happy to learn new things. Thankyou Coursera and IBM. And also a big thanks to the instructors who made this course. Looking forward to learn more things.

by Dragoljub R

2020年3月25日

I've been able to learn basics in data science software. It was a nice experience and an introduction to something I am looking for to learn. I would recommend to all without prior experience, though those who have already worked with those tools this course won't mean too much.

by Samuel D S

2020年3月12日

As I have an old laptop with 3GB RAM, I had a lot of trouble running my IBM Watson. Only when I changed to a laptop with a 4GB RAM, I was able to run my IBM Watson. But I had a difficult time trying to figure out how to solve this problem. But overall it was a very good course.