Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
15,146件の評価
2,077件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 201 - 225 / 2,059 レビュー

by Pei-Wen L

Jun 11, 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

by Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

by Praveen V

Sep 15, 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

by Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

by Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

by Trupti r p

Apr 06, 2020

Well a great course by IBM. We learned about the open source tools like Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks and RStudio.

by Eric G

Oct 02, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.

by hassan u s

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course to have a complete overview of tools to use. This have build my confidence and took me in the right direction.

by Rajeshree S

Jan 02, 2019

Good introduction to the various platforms for practicing data science. I liked the peer graded assignment of this course.

by Toivo M T

Oct 24, 2018

Great Introduction into some of the tools one would use as a Data Scientist. I love the subscription to IBM Watson Studio.

by Mohamed G F

Feb 12, 2019

if you want to gain experience about a nice online tools for data science field

then

that's the place you should be there

by Leonard B

Mar 30, 2020

This course was tough but good. I'm excited to learn a new skill, one I hope will increase my worth in the near future.

by Abhaya K S

Feb 17, 2020

Good to start with the basics about the open-source tools which are ready to use for exploring the data science field.

by TRIVENDRAM P

Jan 19, 2020

I liked the course very much and it is very helpful to understand all the open source tools to practice data science.

by Srikanth P

Dec 09, 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

by Maximiliano E

Feb 19, 2020

It gave a good basic insight into the tools and the assignments were fun. So far I am enjoying this course very much.

by Pavel P

Sep 04, 2019

Wonderful explanation of basics of open-source tools. Really like. The best is the homework at the end of the course.

by Vijayalakshmi K

Jun 24, 2019

Though slightly technical for beginners, considering the learning required to complete the course, it is really good.

by Maneesh H D

Mar 08, 2019

Good introduction to a variety of tools. Watson studio is really a great resource for learning the data science tools

by Utkal b

Jan 19, 2020

good. educator must show each step how to open jupyter notebook. and also provide the link of that which is missing

by Bora Ö

Jan 07, 2020

I'm happy to learn those wonderful tools. They look really helpful and funny. I can't wait to explore more and more!

by Munganda P K

Sep 29, 2019

This course was just Amazing it gave me a quick tour about how to use IBM data science Experience and its notebooks

by Daksh G

Mar 01, 2020

This course has laid good foundation to use and leverage the open source tools needed for practicing data science.

by Sarang J

Dec 29, 2019

The course is perfectly designed to provide an overview of the state-of-the-art open source tools in data science.

by Mukul B

Oct 13, 2018

I had Jupyter Notebook installed on my laptop for months. Thanks to this course, now I know what do to with it ;-)