Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
19,608件の評価
2,958件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

AJ

Sep 16, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 2276 - 2300 / 2,932 レビュー

by Nuno A

Mar 14, 2019

The incoherence between the IBM tools interfaces in the videos and the real interfaces makes us lose quite a bit of time with simple tasks just as setting up an account or create a notebook.

by Todd J F

Jun 02, 2019

The videos need to be updated for the actual tools being used now. The videos do not help if i have to go digging in Q&A for how to access and perform the assignments with the new tools

by Subir R

Feb 26, 2019

The write up and videos don't always match the programs, probably just need updating.

Overall a good introduction to a lot of tools, but unnecessarily complicated for absolute beginners.

by David M P

Jun 26, 2019

The only reason I gave this only 3 stars is because the Week 3 videos did not match up to the content instruction. This made it difficult and confusing. Not sure when it will be fixed.

by Luigi d M N

May 14, 2020

A nice introduction to the open source tools. Not much programming, but a good starting point at least on Markdown usage. Hopefully the certification will get more difficult with time!

by Anh D

Aug 31, 2020

There are a lot of tools in this course, and I feel it is overwhelming for me. The way that instructors talked about Jupyter Notebook and RStudio is so advanced for a newbie in tech.

by Toan L T

Oct 15, 2018

Good to know some tools the use as a Data Scientist.

But could be shorter, and should be a module in a week, not a whole course. I feel like watching an out-dated advertisement of IBM.

by Sue W

Nov 13, 2019

Very interesting to learning, but frustrating that the assignments or instructions do not match the tools. Extra time is needed to find what the instructions are trying to say or do

by Antonio S

Mar 30, 2020

IBM watson studio videos are outdated. Ibm platform has been updated and the videos do not correspond to the current version making it difficult to follow. this should be improved

by Timothy B M

Sep 23, 2019

The instructions no longer match the applications and a lot of time is wasted trying to figure out what to do. There are literally hundreds of forum entries complaining about this.

by Arpita C

May 24, 2020

I enjoyed the course and think its really useful to understand the tools ahead of the core training, however the visuals and the hands-on are not in sync particularly so in Week 3

by John H

May 18, 2019

The course was okay. I learned about a few new data science tools. However, I only gave three stars because I felt like the lessons and assignments could have been more in-depth.

by Gireesh M D

Jul 20, 2020

The content could be updated for the current IBM Watson Studio user interface.

It was difficult to follow the instructor .

Also SPSS Modeler tutorial there was no way to practice

by Alexis R

Feb 17, 2020

The source tools demonstrated in this course have been updated and changed. The user must visit the forums to get more current information not provided by the course materials.

by Antonio L N

May 26, 2019

IBM Watson Studio was forced-fed to learners. I was very happy happy with open tools from Cognitive Labs (Jupyter Notebooks, Apache Zeppelin) and should have stuck with these.

by William J

Feb 09, 2019

The overall content was fine; however, the videos were sadly out of date and it was very difficult to set up an account and create a Jupyter notebook following the directions.

by Robert C

Feb 06, 2020

Much of this was 5-star worthy, but a new video is desperately needed, as it does not match up with the current Watson environment and creates a lot of unnecessary confusion.

by David E

Apr 09, 2020

I felt like some of the information on tests was never covered. Same is true for some modules. Overall, learned tips though. The cheat sheet for coding is extremely helpful.

by Mekebeb T

Jun 20, 2020

Not very organized course, a lot of stuff plugged in a module and because of that frustrating to learn. On the positive side, I like module 2 on Git and Jupyter notebooks.

by Nora I

Dec 03, 2018

I liked the course, a good overview. Unfortunately, I had such a hard time with the last task: not because of its difficulty, but technicalities using IBM Watson Studio.

by Jonas F

Nov 12, 2019

The data platform's name and handling has changed, which makes it more difficult to create the accounts and follow the instructions. The instructions should be renewed.

by Jakub C

Mar 27, 2020

There are some videos which are not updated and IBM Watson doesn't really work as described in scripts and videos. Project parts completely missing for some settings.

by Andy C

Jun 29, 2020

I am ready to have more hands on experience, the overview of IBM products seems much to long. I would rather learn about the products doing more hands on exercises.

by Ray C

Feb 22, 2020

The Watson studio training was poor and dated. The Watson interface was poorly constructed and not intuitive or user friendly. I prefer Pycharm and Rstudio to Watson

by Prachi S B

Apr 22, 2019

It was difficult to get Watson Studio working initially. Faced many issues. And created almost 3 different accounts to get it working. Lost 3 days of time in that.