Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
18,826件の評価
2,777件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 2451 - 2475 / 2,752 レビュー

by Daniel A C V

Oct 17, 2019

It is basically just a brief overview off the interface and a narrator who reads the text of the tutorial. some of the R video's are out of sync. The Watson Studio one is so outdated that you have to find out yourself how the program works instead of watching a good introduction. overall I've learned nothing this entire course besides opening the program and clicking on the tutorial.

by Shi P

Sep 07, 2019

The tools and website is sometimes hard to connect, and has maintenance/update very often and it made it extra difficult for us new comers to follow up without step by step guide to the new features, which prolonged the course and it wasn't very necessary.

But I did learn a lot from this course hopefully the tools and guides get better for the future students.

by SHANNON L H

Oct 02, 2019

If you are going to create a class, please DOUBLE CHECK everything periodically. We have found most of what you are telling us is wrong and are having to learn by trial and error. I feel sorry for those who do not have a background in computers or speak english. They have to be very frustrated by your outdated instructions that do not work. I know I am.

by Ian A T

Mar 13, 2020

The Skills Network Lab never once worked for me while I was enrolled in this course. While I have Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio available to me via an Anaconda installation, and could therefore follow along to most of the lessons, installing Zeppelin locally proved to be too difficult for me, and thus I have no hands-on experience with Zeppelin thus far.

by Dylan H

Feb 25, 2019

Too much content that was not accurate, (i.e. time to actually re-record the videos vs just having all those notes that say they're the same - the navigation on the IBM site is different now, so it's not just a title - time to rerecord). Also, found that a decent amount of it was a rehash of things in the first class in the certification.

by Nicole R

Apr 05, 2020

I ended up having to reset the course deadlines multiple times due to the final project. My final project was submitted end of february, and yet still beginning of April have still not received final grades for it, thus need to keep resetting deadlines. A little frustrating to keep paying a new fee for a course that has been completed.

by Matthew M

Feb 19, 2019

Although the intent was clear, and IBM Watson Studio is helpful, this course needs to be rewritten. The week 3 content is a repeat of what was completed in the first course of this certification. Additionally, the content of needs to be updated to reflect the new format and functions of IBM Watson Studio over Data Science Experience.

by Tan G T R

Jul 08, 2020

Rather shallow course that tests you on trivial knowledge mentioned at some point in the videos/readings. More hands-on exercises/assignments will be more useful, instead of just testing on things that can be easily googled. Course does give a nice overview of data science tools, you one does not learn much more than an overview.

by Marcel V

Jun 18, 2019

This one comes to soon in the path to get IBM professional certificate.

To many tools to get a handle off when you just start out. A bit overwhelming

As a stand alone course when you need these tools it is probably ok.

I would have prefered to just stay with skillabs and move on.

and then later maybe come back when absolutely needed.

by Zahir K

Jan 23, 2020

IBM Watson section is totally out of date and no where is it mentioned that the information in the videos is not accurate and the steps are all wrong. very disappointined in the quality of this course will be canceling subscription if this is the type of instruction the other courses have. Totally unacceptable

by Cesar M A T

Aug 09, 2020

I understand the purpose of this course, to showcase all the different tools a data scientist needs, but since this course is offered for beginner level, the vast majority of the concepts introduced in the lections serve no purpose in educating since we don't have the expertise to grasp it.

by Marco P

Jul 26, 2020

Confusing, curriculum not designed for beginners that don't have coding experience. You can get through it, get a certificate, and learn some stuff, but be prepared to Google a lot and watch other tutorial videos in order to pass the course quizzes, because the video lectures are terrible.

by Головатенко В В

Jan 20, 2020

Well, that course is not that useless as the previous one in the specilization because now at least I got to know some tools. But still, most of the course is a waste of time, as all those tools could be described and linked as a part of some module in a more difficult and hands-on course.

by John C

Mar 25, 2019

You really need to update the video to reflect how the latest versions of the tools look. Consider whether it is really necessary to have us sign up to 2 different cloud lab environments, surely one would suffice. Both these issues cause a lot of frustration as can be seen in the forums.

by Rachel G

Jun 14, 2019

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

by Tal H

Jan 24, 2019

The course provides some basic knowledge of the tools and platforms for a data scientist and how to technically use them. however, a third of the course is a technical guide for the use of an older version of the watson platform. basically a big portion of the course is a waist of time.

by Michael H

Jan 24, 2020

Course had a lot of content, that was great, but lessons and instructions did not match the software from IBM to be used. This wasted hours of time and added lot of frustration.

Please course owner, update these course so students can get the full benefit without wasted frustration.

by Shipra S

Jul 20, 2020

Very brief. Although it's meant to teach tools for data science but the explanations are too quick. Assignments don't really explain why we are using those commands. So many tool names to remember without any explanation and how to use them. Very dissatisfied with this course. Thanks

by Qianhe L

May 30, 2020

The videos introducing you to new tools like Jupyter and Github are SO BAD that it is basically just a man recording his own screen and rambling without a script. The video was not educational and not formal. It is worse than free Youtube videos that show you the exact same things.

by Sarvani R

Jan 20, 2020

While the course offers a good introduction to open source tools, this course and the whole specialization track is available for free on cognitive class.. And the badge issued by cognitive class doesn't say powered by coursera. So 2 stars for charging money for a free course

by Courtney M

Apr 21, 2020

This course was okay, but it definitely needs to be updated or redone. In the first lesson, there were a lot of spelling mistakes which makes me question the accuracy of the rest of the course. I did learn about the tools though, but will need to play around more on my own.

by Yoobin K

Apr 05, 2020

The content was informative. However, the page in the lecture was not updated, and it was not easy to follow the instruction since some instructions in the practice exercise was not clear enough. It will be better to have clearer, and detailed explanation and instructions.

by Jeremy H

Jan 22, 2020

First couple weeks are interesting to see but not overly useful. Week 3 videos are horribly out dated, links are none existent or not working. Website for application doesn't appear to work half the time and it can be impossible to even complete the course in full.

by Fedrizzi E

Jan 31, 2020

Material seems outdated, and poorly informative. Too many topics are just mentioned without details, which is frustrating: I got the feeling that to have a minimal real understanding of the subject I had to do a lot of personal research outside of the course.

by PETER G

Nov 27, 2019

Silly questions that is primarily throwing in negatives in the statements or trying to trick you rather than assessing skills. The course primarily shows the UIs of the tools and its scope/what it supports and very little about open source tools as such