Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
18,768件の評価
2,764件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 1426 - 1450 / 2,745 レビュー

by Sudhanshu M

Jul 22, 2019

I found several concept very unclear in this course, for e.g. asking us to see a sample notebook,article from IBM community and follow it from start to end. As a beginner to coding and data science this wasn't very helpful as I couldn't understand the concepts. A beginner level tutorial or code present for that would have been very helpful.

by Robert B B J

Apr 25, 2020

This a great introduction to the three major open source use for Data Science. Don't expect too much. The individual tools discussed here is more of the high level usage and background of it and has some basic coding exercises. If you are looking for a more detailed course for one of the specific tool, you should find and invest for that.

by Andy G

Mar 23, 2020

Only issue we ran into is that there have been some URL and naming updates that aren't reflected in the training yet. Such as DSX is now call Watson Studio. The data science work bench also does not include Rstudio at the time of me writing this. I believe they are in the process of an update that is why the link to RStudio did not work.

by Tarun M

Jun 01, 2019

The course is structured well to get introduced to various open source tools. A minor issue is that markdown cell commands(such as Tables) for Jupyter notebooks as explained in introductory lessons does not generate results as expected. This leads to confusion, as a learner I am not sure if have followed steps correctly or its errata.

by BALARAM R E

Apr 17, 2020

This is course is for the beginners to the data science and have no idea of online open source notebooks like jupyter notebooks etc

It's a good course and introduces all the data science open source tools u would need to build a real time model.

Don't miss any part ,go through every part.

It was fun learning !

happy learning :)

by Srikanth S

Sep 19, 2019

Had difficulty with creating account on IBM Watson studio and getting the lab to work correctly. Instructors were responding to newly created questions and not to responses. I had to figure it out myself to finish the course and I am sure lot of other students are struggling as well. Please improve to make this course get 5 *.

by Elaine D G

Jun 06, 2019

The course was really great although some parts are outdated and it's somehow confusing to learn from a video that doesn't match the tool. I also had trouble working with one of the activities because the material isn't working. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it so overall I'm still satisfied.

by Andrei K

Feb 21, 2020

The course is good to learn free tools for using Python, R, Scala. There is one confusing thing in this course: it describes an earlier version of IBM Watson Studio and the changes between versions are significant. So you'll spend some extra time simply to register yourself and get to your tool.

The rest is fine!:)

by Sanaz N

Jul 10, 2020

It was lots of new information that I think it was too much for someone who is a Data Science dummy. Also, the examples doesn't describe what is the point of the evaluation, only said put this code, put that code and see the results. I like to know a little bit about the set of the data and what is the target.

by Linran T

Jun 28, 2019

Thanks for this class, I learn a lot about "Skills Network Labs" and " IBM Data Science Experience". However, the version of tools and website page used in this video should be updated cause there are many differences from the real website and the website showed in video. This might make people confused.

by Leonardo I

Jun 05, 2019

Nice course with a gentle introduction to the tools used in data science. The videos need to be upgraded since the IBM tools introduced during the course have been upgraded. It took a while to figure out how to complete the last assignment because of this mismatch between the video and the IBM tool.

by Michael S

Jun 15, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and it was definitely worthwhile overall. A heads-up though: the explanation videos for using GitHub are not good. It is better to research how to do that on your own. And once again the quizzes are a bit of a waste of time and the course would be better without them.

by James W

Jun 11, 2020

The content is very good, a lot of ground is covered in a short space of time. However, a few technical issues prevent 5 stars. The audio quality in some of the videos is awful, as if they were recorded underwater. Also, some of the video notations are missing completely or have no punctuation.

by Chaojie W

Oct 21, 2019

Course is well structured and give a easier way to understand it. The reason why I don't give it a 5 star is that, the content in video is not up to date (like IBM' Cloud). Its platform has changed name to Watson Platform and UI has some differences from video. Hope it can be fixed in the future.

by Zezhou J

Sep 24, 2018

Comprehensive but student-friendly introduction to common and popular open source tools for DS. Although tools are the most popular ones, the course relies too much on the IBM platforms, which kind of bind the students to the IBM products. Lectures in the first two weeks are a little bit dry.

by Emre C Ö

May 15, 2020

Great course for getting knowledge of available open source tools for data science. Only thing is, it is sometimes hard to follow the videos since the IBM Watson Studio is updated since the course videos have been recorded. There can be update information after the videos for clarification.

by Cecilia A

Apr 01, 2019

I think this course should be forward. Now that I'm doing the 3rd one (DS Methodology), it is more useful to understand what data science means and the process that involves. It gives you the big picture while the Open Source Tools course it more specific and more technical, in my opinion.

by Sema K

Apr 11, 2020

Nice to give a headstart before furter exploring but some tools are never used throughout the course. For example apache spark. Besides if you are including the introduction here I think there is no need to put extra readings about how to obtain an IBM Watson account over and over again.

by Manthan M S

Jun 11, 2019

IBM Studio's layout has changed and the videos in Week 3 explain using the previous layout. This led to much confusion in the peer graded assignment. It would really help future participants of the course if the videos in Week 3 can be re-shot using the updated IBM studio site. Thanks!

by usman s

Jul 15, 2019

i think it is better to have assignments which could give insight of using the technology. current assignments are barely touching the surface. Secondly, moving from AI experience to Watson studio has some visual options different which created an issue in finding some of the options.

by Joseph V

Jul 27, 2020

I enjoyed the course and overall it satisfied my expectations. There were confusing instructions that were duplicated and sometimes not clear which disrupted how the learner should scaffold their knowledge. Otherwise, the content covered sufficed to fulfill the learning objectives.

by Poornima P K

Dec 19, 2019

It's a good introductory course, but the content needs to be updated esp. setting up IBM Watson Studio, though it is not so much of problem, you just need to explore a bit and you'll get it done in no time. I think that's the essence of online e-learning platforms, explore and learn!

by Spyros A

Nov 15, 2018

While this course is a very good introduction and generates and overview for the tools i would like to have some more fundamental information about for example what is spark and where is used (examples of real life scenarios etc etc.)

Maybe it will be covered in the next courses.

by Daria S

Oct 02, 2018

I fully satisfied this course, but I had a problem with IBM Cloud which closed me an access to my project, because I had to stop each session and, as it turned out, it was explained at the IBM website (not at the course instructions). In this case, I had to miss a whole week.