Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,308件の評価
3,100件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2020年9月15日

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

RR
2019年4月24日

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 2726 - 2750 / 3,079 レビュー

by Jan Ż

2020年8月26日

The course was ill-prepared - the videos were annoyingly long while not being too informative; big part of the course was simply an IBM marketing content. To conclude the course, the student has to sign up for an IBM service however the instructions are unclear and the sign-up path proposed by the course instructors is faulty, resulting in not being able to fulfil the assessment.

by Lee J

2020年9月28日

As a total and complete beginner when it comes to most things data science, computers, coding, programming, etc., this course was very challenging. It felt unorganized, overwhelming, and filled with jargon. I eventually started putting things together by the end of the course, but it took me a lot longer and a lot more effort (and stress) than I would have liked.

by Shi P

2019年9月7日

The tools and website is sometimes hard to connect, and has maintenance/update very often and it made it extra difficult for us new comers to follow up without step by step guide to the new features, which prolonged the course and it wasn't very necessary.

But I did learn a lot from this course hopefully the tools and guides get better for the future students.

by SHANNON L H

2019年10月1日

If you are going to create a class, please DOUBLE CHECK everything periodically. We have found most of what you are telling us is wrong and are having to learn by trial and error. I feel sorry for those who do not have a background in computers or speak english. They have to be very frustrated by your outdated instructions that do not work. I know I am.

by Ian A T

2020年3月13日

The Skills Network Lab never once worked for me while I was enrolled in this course. While I have Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio available to me via an Anaconda installation, and could therefore follow along to most of the lessons, installing Zeppelin locally proved to be too difficult for me, and thus I have no hands-on experience with Zeppelin thus far.

by Arslan B

2020年12月12日

This course came too early. I was overwhelmed with the number of tools covered as part of this which was not required especially the functionality part of each tool. This was the time I was about to quit as it was getting too much. It is better to focus on one tool and once you grasp the concepts of data science, it is easy to replicate across tools

by Dylan H

2019年2月25日

Too much content that was not accurate, (i.e. time to actually re-record the videos vs just having all those notes that say they're the same - the navigation on the IBM site is different now, so it's not just a title - time to rerecord). Also, found that a decent amount of it was a rehash of things in the first class in the certification.

by Candace M H

2020年9月3日

The course says suitable for beginners but by Week 2, it becomes apparent that this is not actually the case. I was able to finish the course, but with great difficulty and a lot of research outside of the modules to understand this. There should have been a bit more of an introduction to the skills that would have been needed further on.

by Nicole R

2020年4月5日

I ended up having to reset the course deadlines multiple times due to the final project. My final project was submitted end of february, and yet still beginning of April have still not received final grades for it, thus need to keep resetting deadlines. A little frustrating to keep paying a new fee for a course that has been completed.

by Matthew M

2019年2月19日

Although the intent was clear, and IBM Watson Studio is helpful, this course needs to be rewritten. The week 3 content is a repeat of what was completed in the first course of this certification. Additionally, the content of needs to be updated to reflect the new format and functions of IBM Watson Studio over Data Science Experience.

by Tan G T R

2020年7月8日

Rather shallow course that tests you on trivial knowledge mentioned at some point in the videos/readings. More hands-on exercises/assignments will be more useful, instead of just testing on things that can be easily googled. Course does give a nice overview of data science tools, you one does not learn much more than an overview.

by Marcel V

2019年6月18日

This one comes to soon in the path to get IBM professional certificate.

To many tools to get a handle off when you just start out. A bit overwhelming

As a stand alone course when you need these tools it is probably ok.

I would have prefered to just stay with skillabs and move on.

and then later maybe come back when absolutely needed.

by James D A

2020年9月16日

The content of week 2 (module 2) was shockingly bad. Complete disregard for the level that this course is aimed at and extremely bad quality. Week 1 overall was decent compared to week 2, but was a complete data dump and quite a challenge to keep up. Week 3 and the assessment in week 4 were a pleasure and a delight to learn

by Zahir K

2020年1月23日

IBM Watson section is totally out of date and no where is it mentioned that the information in the videos is not accurate and the steps are all wrong. very disappointined in the quality of this course will be canceling subscription if this is the type of instruction the other courses have. Totally unacceptable

by Michael L

2020年12月17日

While generally content was useful, video tutorials were created using outdated tools and with not much explanation or introduction to concepts. Some video tutorials were also used with a Mac, which leads to syntax variations. Week 3 felt like I was sitting through an IBM Watson advertisement.

by Cesar M A T

2020年8月9日

I understand the purpose of this course, to showcase all the different tools a data scientist needs, but since this course is offered for beginner level, the vast majority of the concepts introduced in the lections serve no purpose in educating since we don't have the expertise to grasp it.

by Marco P

2020年7月26日

Confusing, curriculum not designed for beginners that don't have coding experience. You can get through it, get a certificate, and learn some stuff, but be prepared to Google a lot and watch other tutorial videos in order to pass the course quizzes, because the video lectures are terrible.

by Головатенко В В

2020年1月20日

Well, that course is not that useless as the previous one in the specilization because now at least I got to know some tools. But still, most of the course is a waste of time, as all those tools could be described and linked as a part of some module in a more difficult and hands-on course.

by Islam S

2020年11月1日

The course bombards you with lists of tools used for data science. Despite that an overlook is usually useful when given as an, well, overlook, the details here are boring and will definitely be forgotten quickly. Also, several videos have nothing except the VO reading the on-screen text.

by John C

2019年3月25日

You really need to update the video to reflect how the latest versions of the tools look. Consider whether it is really necessary to have us sign up to 2 different cloud lab environments, surely one would suffice. Both these issues cause a lot of frustration as can be seen in the forums.

by Rachel G

2019年6月14日

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

by tal h

2019年1月24日

The course provides some basic knowledge of the tools and platforms for a data scientist and how to technically use them. however, a third of the course is a technical guide for the use of an older version of the watson platform. basically a big portion of the course is a waist of time.

by Michael H

2020年1月24日

Course had a lot of content, that was great, but lessons and instructions did not match the software from IBM to be used. This wasted hours of time and added lot of frustration.

Please course owner, update these course so students can get the full benefit without wasted frustration.

by shipra s

2020年7月19日

Very brief. Although it's meant to teach tools for data science but the explanations are too quick. Assignments don't really explain why we are using those commands. So many tool names to remember without any explanation and how to use them. Very dissatisfied with this course. Thanks

by Qianhe L

2020年5月30日

The videos introducing you to new tools like Jupyter and Github are SO BAD that it is basically just a man recording his own screen and rambling without a script. The video was not educational and not formal. It is worse than free Youtube videos that show you the exact same things.