Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
11,319件の評価
1,421件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 26 - 50 / 1,410 レビュー

by julie c

Nov 15, 2018

While the content was informative, the tutorials are not well matched to the work required and there is zero support available, other than the discussion Forum where many others have been waiting weeks for helpful responses. I have learned from this course to look outside Coursera for support when trying to accomplish the course objectives. This is not what I expected. You will see, if you search the internet, many other tutorials exist which actually provide feedback in real time..especially for working in R. I come to this course with no prior computer programming experience which is likely the reason I have struggled and been so lost. This was promoted as a beginner course but you will see, if you go through the lessons yourself, as if you were a new learner, that suppositions have made about the learner possessing prior knowledge to succeed in this course. If you read the discussion Forum you will see several people expressing surprise that IBM is associated with a course this poorly organized and supported. I was excited to learn about the many Open Source Tools available for Data Science, and did appreciate the exposure to Watson Studio. I plan to revisit IBM's videos on youtube to gain more experience. For the problematic disconnect between the instructions given and the assignments expected I would not recommend this course to anyone.

by Declan C

Sep 12, 2019

Videos and instructions do not sync with new IBM Watson Studio.

by Hellman O

Sep 12, 2019

These materials should be updated to the current Watson work environment

by Andre B

Oct 26, 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

by DARWIN G V

Nov 18, 2018

great!!!

by Petko V

Nov 19, 2018

Course content was good. May want to consider updating some of the videos as some of them do not match with what the IBM UI looks like now.

by Angel J C V

Dec 04, 2018

Exceptional on hands training

by Khadija S

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent for beginners

by Venkata R S

Dec 20, 2018

Simple and Quick Overview of the tools

by Sushant G

Dec 08, 2018

vERY Good

by Ashok K

Dec 20, 2018

It is a good course. Lot to learn about Data Science. There is a small problem at times. Like the IBM Watson Studio instruction do not match with the actual website. BUT this minor small problem is easily over come. As I am discovering. The IBM's website is being upgraded for GOOD REASONS. SO even if there is some mismatch in their video instructions, no problem !!! One can find newer relevant answers on Google search or on FORUMS. Which is very good in learning to overcome minor difficulties. So Overall VERY GOOD as I am also learning.

by Ahmed F

Dec 20, 2018

Well explained!

by Satyam C

Dec 08, 2018

Nice

by Srikanth P

Dec 09, 2018

One thing, the promo code did not work for me. Most of the options on Watson studio are new. Please review. Thank you.

by Tobiloba F A

Dec 08, 2018

I had fun doing the assignment

by Jesus C C

Dec 23, 2018

great introduction! very easy to follow

by Mohamed F

Dec 24, 2018

This course is really good and give basic ideas about various data science tools viz Jupyter notebook, zeppelin, R Studio IDE, IBM Watson Studio etc.,

by Said E I

Dec 25, 2018

Very good introduction.

by Naveen K

Dec 25, 2018

Cool Learning content with deep understanding..!

by Michael B

Dec 12, 2018

Great overview and application of some of the tools required for data science projects.

by Avoaja U c

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative course, It offers a gentle introduction to machine learning. And IBM has provided tools worth thousands of dollars for free to learners.

by Ivo M

Dec 12, 2018

Very good overview of Tools and platforms to use!

by Moez B

Dec 25, 2018

Very basic stuff, but a well-organized course.

by ThangarajDeivasikamani

Dec 31, 2018

Nice to learn more open source tools

by B R P K

Dec 31, 2018

Great Course