Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
11,319件の評価
1,421件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 876 - 900 / 1,410 レビュー

by Greg G

May 25, 2019

I particularly liked the chance to practice with the online tools. The only caveat was that I missed some of the unstructured "work with your own data" exploration.

by Emmanuel M

May 16, 2019

I liked still I need deep learnig from other sources.

by Jorge S

May 15, 2019

Curso interessante e globalmente bem estruturado, com detalhes suficientes para a iniciação nas ferramentas open source que foram apresentadas.

by Bruno M

May 17, 2019

Very Nice Content

by Mustafa H K

May 15, 2019

Good intro though a bit rushed. More hands on would be better.

by Juan D P

May 18, 2019

This course explores the IBM data science lab in a brief way.

by Brett R

May 26, 2019

Was glad to exposure to some of the different tools out there!

by Nader A

May 27, 2019

Although the represented content was well formed, I think introductions to each technology and section was so rudimentary.

by Pranay C

May 26, 2019

Slightly IBM oriented. Mainly focuses on Jupyter Notebook and Watson Studio on the IBM cloud platform. These two tools are extensively used throughout the courses in the specialization. Since this talks about "open source tools", I was quickly able to find the source code of Jupyter Notebook. However, I was not able to find the source code for Watson Studio.

by Diwakar P

May 28, 2019

This course offers a very good introduction to all the tools used by data scientists, along with explanations of the various features available therein.

by Raviteja G

May 28, 2019

A very brief overview of all the open source tools required for Data Science. Well structured.

by Spyros V

May 19, 2019

a bit of difficult to connect to Data Science Experience

by Nurullah K

May 20, 2019

The course video contents and the tools versions are not the same.There are some significant differences .Videos should be updated.In general the course is a good fundamental course about the tools.

by Mathilda M B

May 20, 2019

This course provides a good introduction to tools that can be used for data science (e.g. Jupyter notebooks, IBM Watson Studio). Packed with information and good introductory lab exercises to help students familiarise with the tools. On the other hand, I hope the parts mentioning IBM Data Science Experience are updated to mention IBM Watson Studio, because it did get a bit confusing in certain parts of the course. Aside from that, great course!

by Kathy N

May 30, 2019

There is a lot of good information here. A great course explaining the basics of some tools that will be very useful in the future. The only negative is that some of the videos were outdated and showed demonstrations on older versions of websites.

by srusti s m

May 31, 2019

overall very informative, loved it. just a suggestion, please renew the IBM watson videos because they are quite old and different from new interface there

by AYUSH A

May 31, 2019

good for the basic knowledge of the data science tools

by Johnathan D D

Jun 01, 2019

I really liked being able to play around with some of the tools, but please, please update the names so that the videos/tools/assignments are unified. It became very confusing trying to figure out what they were talking about because the tools changed names.

by Arunjith M

Jun 03, 2019

Very poor content on Zeppelin for Scala. Others are good.

by KARTIK S

Jun 05, 2019

course videos are not updated and it takes to much time to configure to the new updates!1

by Leonardo I

Jun 05, 2019

Nice course with a gentle introduction to the tools used in data science. The videos need to be upgraded since the IBM tools introduced during the course have been upgraded. It took a while to figure out how to complete the last assignment because of this mismatch between the video and the IBM tool.

by Fidel B C B

Jun 04, 2019

Cuesta trabajo el ejercicio porque no esta cual como indica el ejercicio

by Daniel L A

Jun 05, 2019

This should be a great first introduction to someone that doesn't know where to code and is the first time using one of this tools.

by Elaine D G

Jun 06, 2019

The course was really great although some parts are outdated and it's somehow confusing to learn from a video that doesn't match the tool. I also had trouble working with one of the activities because the material isn't working. Nevertheless, I still enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it so overall I'm still satisfied.

by Mohamad A H

Jun 07, 2019

Jumps straight into the tells. Needs a little more transitional introduction from course 1