Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,545件の評価
1,036件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 876 - 900 / 1,019 レビュー

by Nicolas G

May 27, 2019

The Interface for Watson studio has change and the videos need to be updated in order to facilitate the course

by Aravind B R

May 28, 2019

The instructions on IBM Watson studio aren't very good, given that the tool has changed. Spent over an hour trying to create a new Jupyter Notebook. During the storage selection, after clicking 'Add', you need to pick existing and not Create New. Then select the storage, go back and click 'Refresh' on the Notebook creation page.

by Xin W

May 31, 2019

Introductions are quite brief and assignments are not challenging. You may need to spend quite extra time to really get to know how to use there open source tools. But still a good way to start.

by Otto C

Jun 14, 2019

A lot of errors and confusion in the project.

by Francisco M R d L V

Jun 14, 2019

Los vídeos están desactualizados. Y es difícil seguir las instrucciones.

by Robert T

Jun 13, 2019

The content of the course is very good but until the videos are updated for IBM Studio it is very confusing trying to follow along with the videos.

by Todd J F

Jun 02, 2019

The videos need to be updated for the actual tools being used now. The videos do not help if i have to go digging in Q&A for how to access and perform the assignments with the new tools

by Al M M M H

Jun 05, 2019

I would like to learn more about Jupyter Notebook. Thanks for your course

by Alex S

Jun 06, 2019

The IBM Cloud interface did not match what was in the video. Videos need to be updated.

by sanket g b

Jun 11, 2019

its ok

by Samid V

Jun 11, 2019

This course is a very brief introduction to a variety of tools. The course can probably be tackled in just a couple of days if you are committed.

by J. D C

Jun 20, 2019

The video lectures are outdated and are in dire need of updates. I found myself lost at times, as the current version of Watson does not match the version shown in the lectures. It was a bit frustrating.

by Adrian L F

Jun 19, 2019

videos need to be updated

by Nanthakumar N

Jun 23, 2019

This course needs update. The current IBM environment and Tutorial examples are not matching and confusing. It also leads to crate multiple account with IBM.

Otherwise good intro to the tools and environments.

by Jimmy G

Jun 24, 2019

Very basic. The IBM cloud advertisements make it feel more like a product endorsement than a real course, at times.

by Brian L

Jun 26, 2019

A little bit too easy, but still, maybe good for beginners.

by David P

Jun 26, 2019

The only reason I gave this only 3 stars is because the Week 3 videos did not match up to the content instruction. This made it difficult and confusing. Not sure when it will be fixed.

by Ameya M

Jun 27, 2019

Wish the course was updated for Watson Studio instead of the previous version

by Jingran Z

Jul 01, 2019

I feel I just got to try a bunch of tools out there but didn't have a clue how they could be used in the real world. I mean I certainly could look into those tutorials in the community but registering for a course is to save me some time browsing through random topics. I think the course can be a bit more structured and provide more meaningful practice opportunities.

by Everett T

Jun 30, 2019

The instructions are not very clear and also the interface for IBM Waston has changed a lot but the videos have not been updated, which caused confusions.

by Matthew L

Jul 03, 2019

Instruction Videos are outdated; a totally different format is used for some of the Open Source Tools then what is shown in the video.

by Denisse D

Jul 05, 2019

It was not very exciting

by Abdulah H A

Jul 11, 2019

I think it would be better if the course focused on one online platform such as Skills New Labs rather than learning about multiple notebooks with multiple programming language with multiple work benches. It is to some extent confusing for someone with no prior experience in working with python, scala, or R. Nonetheless, this course has allowed me to understand more about available options which could be beneficial for experts.

by Alfonso G P

Jul 16, 2019

I felt like the course rushed through the tools and assumed previous knowledge that didn't necessary existed.

by Sayak C

Jul 20, 2019

The course could have been better if the presenter could have been in sync with the latest versions of software.