Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,809件の評価
1,805件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 1001 - 1025 / 1,786 レビュー

by Joseph Z

Jan 05, 2020

An interesting introduction. Some materials are slightly out of date, so know you might have to dig around in the IBM webGUI, but very well laid out none-the-less

by Eduardo R T

Aug 07, 2019

It gives an awesom idea of what kind of tools can a Junior Data Scientist use, in order to learn about it. Nevertheless, some of the chapters are a few repetitive.

by Erick S P S

Feb 11, 2020

It would be helpful to have some extra videos explaining to explain more in detail functions in each of the programs. Apart from that, the content is quite good!

by Chairul A

Jan 20, 2020

Great intro course for the open source tools. However, would be better if there's an optional readings/tutorials for installing some of the tools directly on PC.

by Miguel O

Jul 29, 2019

Some of the options in the videos are no longer available as explained in the DSX Platform, but after looking for them a little I was able to complete the tasks.

by Amanzhol K

Jan 17, 2019

I didn't like because it was based upon previous version of the website. I think it would have been better if the course was up-to-date with the website version.

by Ross T

Feb 17, 2020

A great overview of the key open source tools out there - I've used RStudio and Jupyterlab in the past so was expecting these, Zeppelin was a pleasant surprise.

by Vitor C

Feb 10, 2020

It's a good course to know more about commons tools that might aid Data Scientists. However, it needs an update on the names and interfaces shown on the videos.

by 陳麒元

May 21, 2019

Course material didn't update for IBM Watson Studio, makes learner spent super huge time to check the difference between material tutorial and real website.

by srusti s m

May 31, 2019

overall very informative, loved it. just a suggestion, please renew the IBM watson videos because they are quite old and different from new interface there

by Adil W

May 24, 2019

Some online tools provided for course where not working properly, many times they failed to open and Rstudio in IBM Watson Studio failed to install library

by Mitchell C

Dec 15, 2019

The steps the video has you walk through and the actual platform are slightly different which can be confusing. Overall, great introduction to the tools.

by Kanchan P

Jan 10, 2019

Good hands on experience using jupyter notebook and open source tools! But the videos needs to be updated according to the new IBM watson studioplatform!

by Kodali N K

Nov 12, 2019

A Discussion on Data Science Tools that IBM provide for Free(need to upgrade for more Resources); Which are very much sufficent to complete this course.

by Diwakar P

May 28, 2019

This course offers a very good introduction to all the tools used by data scientists, along with explanations of the various features available therein.

by Neelam S

Nov 15, 2019

Course syllabus is good and covers almost everything as mentioned. But the software tools are upgraded and that need to be updated in Instruction sets.

by Madhav

Feb 21, 2019

It's good course. Really helped to understand overall data science tool available . Hands on experience helped me to get a feel of how the tool works.

by Lapaev M

Aug 21, 2019

Text information in videos about RStudio wasn't always in correspondence with thing were done on screen, and in my opinion it can be improved overall.

by Kris O

Mar 07, 2019

Good overview of tools that are used. Still basic information but starting to become more technical if you are apart of the IBM Data Science course.

by Imran R

Jan 06, 2019

Overall course was very short but it was good to know the basic knowledge of tools integrated with IBM Watson such as Notebook, RStudio, Spark.etc

by Cheung N L I

Sep 28, 2019

The course material is not up-to-date as IBM Watson Studio is updated, therefore, all the steps are not valid anymore. It is very hard to follow.

by Animesh K

Sep 14, 2019

This course is good but the tutorials for starting project in IBM Watson is outdated. Please upload latest tutorial as creating lots of confusion.

by Stella S M

Dec 26, 2018

Some instructions on setting up an IBM Watson were outdated; getting started info versus what was displayed on the interface did not always align.

by Remy E F

Aug 31, 2018

The IBM Data Science Experience videos need updating since its now IBM Watson. The interface is a bit different and I had to Google how to use it.

by Princess M E

Feb 08, 2020

IBM Watson has had many changes. The videos in this course when tackling this project does not match with the current IBM @Watson studio setting.