Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
14,065件の評価
1,845件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 126 - 150 / 1,827 レビュー

by Ramiro B

Sep 22, 2019

As elementary as it could be, it's a great introduction to Jupyter Notebooks indeed. But starting from this, I could see farther the reaching of Data Science.

by Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

São muitos recursos e um mundo de ferramentas. O curso passa pela mais relevantes e propõe atividades práticas em cada uma delas. Muito bom ter este panorama.

by Azhan A

Sep 05, 2019

Awesome course. Lots of Learning. These free sources adds lots of ease to your work, its like everything tool you can think of is present in a single place.

by Onkar s

Aug 23, 2019

Really helpful in terms of getting a knowledge about the main core technologies used in Data Science.I would recommend this course to the absolute beginner.

by Girish B P

Jun 26, 2019

Course content was good, but IBM watson contents need to be updated and lots of issues while creating project. hopefully it gets resolved for other students

by Ekwoge E B

Jun 10, 2019

This course help open a very broad area of tools to use for Data Science I had no idea even existed. I am thrilled and motivated to work on this even more

by Maria N L

May 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to basic open source tools used in data science; however, the content needs updating since the UI of IBM Watson Studio has changed.

by Muhamma S

Feb 21, 2020

This is very useful course because I am only know the tool like juypter notebook , but course tells me about other tools like zepline , R studio , Amzing

by Jorge A C C

Nov 30, 2019

Muy recomendable, me encanto la oportunidad de poder hacer uso del Jupyter, Zeppelin, R en los entornos como el Skill Network Labs y el IBM Watson Studio

by Mayank A

Jan 24, 2019

This course of Open source tools for data science was very helpful in knowing about the tools and technologies which are used in data science techniques.

by Avoaja U c

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative course, It offers a gentle introduction to machine learning. And IBM has provided tools worth thousands of dollars for free to learners.

by Daniels E C

May 13, 2019

This was informative. I like the tools, as my computers usually can't hold many programs. Some courses are too focused on softskills. This was tangible.

by François J

Sep 23, 2019

Nice overview of tools available. Regarding the usefullness and the power of the IBM Cloud i wish we would have digged much mor einto their solutions.

by Israel S S

Jul 25, 2019

Great course! I learned the generalities of the tools available to start studying data science. And I had the opportunity to build a practical example

by Mohamed F

Dec 24, 2018

This course is really good and give basic ideas about various data science tools viz Jupyter notebook, zeppelin, R Studio IDE, IBM Watson Studio etc.,

by Abigail B

Jan 06, 2020

This provides a succinct and brief overview of some of the biggest open source software out there, including Python, RStudio, and Jupyter Notebooks.

by Agnieszka

Nov 05, 2019

Very cool course introducing you to open source environment where you can analyse your data sets, learn and practice, and deliver as data scientist.

by Jiale Q

May 04, 2019

A great material to get familiar with Watson studio, which combine many kinds of languages. IBM cloud is also a good place to hands-on your project.

by SACHIN G

Oct 11, 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

by Shaheryar

Sep 09, 2019

Happy to learn the tools that were somehow new to me. It was great to practice as well and good explanation of tools were provided by instructors.

by TAN W

Sep 05, 2019

The IBM platform seems was updated and not the same as the description in the course video, if there is an updating it would be perfect. Thanks.

by Rahul K

Jun 05, 2019

This Course is very important if you want to learn for data Science tools, there are the best tutorials here about the explanation of the Tools

by Saad M

Jan 21, 2020

Videos are outdated, as well as its very hard to figure out that how to work with Watson studio, because there free version is full of issues,

by SELEMANI S J

Aug 09, 2018

Great Introduction to open source tools for data science. The hands on labs they were informative and just perfect for introduction purposes