Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
18,200件の評価
2,644件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 126 - 150 / 2,633 レビュー

by HVictor

Sep 18, 2019

I've only had the chance to work with Jupyter notebooks as its what I had originally started learning with. This course allowed me to see other tools that are out there. Expanding my visibility into areas I had otherwise not been aware of.

by Priscilla S

Apr 27, 2020

Great way to learn about the open source tools for data science to dive deeper. One suggestion would be to consider updating the IBM Watson Studio section videos. It appears that significant updates have been made to the website since 2018.

by Anette F

Nov 04, 2018

Great introduction into Open Source Tools and into the basic workings of these tools. I love the labs, this is so hands-on and really gives the most realistic view on data science tasks and how they are done that I have come across so far.

by Neelabh S

Mar 28, 2020

Really nice introductions to these amazing tools such as Jupyter Noteboos, Zeppelin, IBM Watson Studio and RStudio IDE. Very easy to grasp and the final project helps practice all the basics in Jupyter notebook using some Python code.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Jason K

May 21, 2019

Very good explanation of all tools that is available to users to enable them to work effectively. The labs also proved helpful with practicing and getting familiar in terms of navigation and getting use to the different environments.

by Mateusz K

Jan 01, 2019

Nice review of existing open source tools and free to use web services implementing those tools. Personally I would also enjoy some introduction to either how to set up those open source tools on a personal computer or private cloud.

by Vishal n

Apr 27, 2020

this course I good enough to under stand which tools are applicable in data processing in data science . thanks Coursera for providing such a course that was very funy I enjoyed my valuable time learning with Coursera and faculty

by Suraj R G

Dec 03, 2019

Fantastic course it was. I got overview of most of the open source tools for Data Science.

The Assignment at the end of the course was also interesting as it summarizes all the things we learned.

Thank you for such awesome content.

by Daniel F d P

Apr 12, 2019

Eu adorei esse curso. Me ensinou muito mais do que apenas ferramentas de código livre para data science. Aprendi também sobre computação na núvem e ganhei vivência na IBM Cloud, além de aprender sobre como baixar dados públicos.

by Sakiru Y

May 01, 2020

The course is quite technical but very educational and instructive. Though I got a bit confused when I created the Watson Studio, because the platform was different from what the instructor used. But it is an interesting course

by Aman S T

Apr 12, 2020

This course was good It will teach you various open source tools that are being used in data science fields like RStudio, Jupyter notebooks, Scala, Hadoop,Apache spark etc. I would definetly suggest you to take this course .

by Devasish A

Jan 02, 2020

Just enough to know the different types of open source tools that can be used to data science. to learn the tool completely, we need to refer to many tutorial materials within.

Good Introduction session for tool applications.

by Avirup C

Aug 17, 2019

The course is exceptionally good in order to introduce you various details about the tools that you require for Data Science Analytics.

Exceptionally well made support by IBM and Coursera is as a whole best for these courses.

by Eric G

Oct 07, 2018

Great course and the tools provided are very useful. You have to really work by yourself to read and understand the tools though, because there is no way other than practice to learn the various notebooks and how they work.

by Moonsuk S

May 22, 2020

I am novice to this field. Nevertheless, I did not have much troubles in catching up the class because the contents of this courses are very well organized and the level of the class was well adjusted. Thank you very much!

by Marceline C M

Feb 15, 2020

I loved the practical approach of the course. It's not just listing of tools but step by step application which makes me more confident-I know exactly where to fetch each tool I need in a Data Science Project.

Thank you.

by Jatin S

Jun 04, 2020

The Tools which were mentioned in the course are really helpful and important.

Through this course, you can get to know about various tools used in Data Science with their use and explanation. I really liked this course.

by Apurva R

Mar 25, 2020

Though the interface in the videos were little outdated, the IBM professionals are working on it to make it better. The style of teaching is incredible. Extremely responsive team. Thanks for giving us a chance to learn.

by Devineni M S S s

Oct 05, 2019

this was a very good course, to kick start the basics of various IDE's and how to use them on the cloud. This course is very helpful in providing knowledge and outlook of many new technologies that i am not aware of.

by Gilmar N

Feb 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course! I had a very poor knowlegde of Zepplelin for instance, now I even consider using that tool more often! Besides, learning how to better use Jupyter is a great experience worthy the time!

by Josias S

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent content for someone who has no programming background! I will recommend to anyone to sign up cause even if you might doubt that you don't know much, by the the end of the course you will feel like a Pro!

by Muhammad U N

Mar 14, 2019

This course introduced me to the open source tools available for data scientists. The good thing about this course is introduction to multiple tools rather than a single tool and exercises to practice on the tool.

by Adenuga B o

Apr 27, 2020

This track has exposed me to tools i never knew existed as a beginner, I have learnt how to use them and I am pleased to have gone through the track, my gratitude to my teachers and IBM for putting this together

by Anirudh G

Aug 06, 2019

We get to learn the basics of all open-source data science tools and their working in IBM Watson Studio and IBM Data Science Workbench. Tools we learn here are Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin Notebooks, R Studio IDE