Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
8,450件の評価
1,021件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 126 - 150 / 1,011 レビュー

by Mamtha V S

Feb 20, 2019

Loved it! The most useful aspect was the cognitive class cloud web environment, which truly allows you the flexibility and mobility to practice from anywhere. There is no need to download install software, so you can access the course, literally from any machine, in a seamless manner. That's a very neat feature for someone who is working.

by Vagia X

Feb 20, 2019

I did not know about Cognitive Class Labs. I was trying to install all these different packages in order to be able to work with them and make progress but I have always had difficulties. I am super excited that I finally realised that there is a much easier way to work with all these amazing tools on line without any problem :-) Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM for this amazing course :-)

by peter h

Feb 20, 2019

A great introduction to the open source tools and notebooks.

by Nelly N

Feb 18, 2019

Very clear and detailed course, i love it

by Keelan K

Feb 18, 2019

Great intro to the various open source tools in a well structured and easy to follow format

by Usama L

Feb 22, 2019

Well defined

by Shashank R

Feb 23, 2019

An awesome experience

by XIYU Y

Feb 23, 2019

I really enjor this process.

by Simonisa N S

Feb 22, 2019

Great course for becoming familiar with data scientist tools. Highly recommend for beginners.

by Praveen K

Feb 23, 2019

Developed preliminary understanding of open source tools used in data science. Good for a start.

by Maghaz A

Feb 24, 2019

learned and explored a lot about data science practicals

by Ivan M D

Feb 26, 2019

Excelente curso que me ha permitido conocer amplias herramientas para desarrollar mis futuros proyectos

by Tassio C d A G

Feb 24, 2019

This course is primordial to meet the tools applied to the slim courses. Explicit concepts and ease of access in the course. Course clear, structured and of great value.

by Narendra K

Feb 26, 2019

Course provided very good basic understanding of analytics tool including Watson Studio

by Zvonimir K

Feb 24, 2019

Good introductory course to open source tools

by Greice M N

Feb 27, 2019

Os vídeos precisam ser atualizados para acompanhar a nova versão da plataforma.

by Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

Good introductory course to different open source tools which are used by data scientist.

by Manoel L C N

Feb 26, 2019

Great course!

by Atal S S M

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative on the open source tools available. It does get tricky sometimes to understand the instructions of the notebooks as the videos display an older version and the current website would have the updated version. IBM Cloud is a huge advantage to work on Python,R and Scala with spark kernels for free.

by Paulo R R

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent presentation and exercises! Very complete!!!

by Muddasani U R

Mar 01, 2019

Thanks for the best explanations

by Patxi G

Mar 01, 2019

Excellent overview of the data science tools landscape.

by Sokunov R

Mar 02, 2019

A great course with simple but useful practical tasks.

by Magnus B

Feb 21, 2019

Nice breakdown of some of the tools used for Data Science.

by ANIRUDDHA B

Mar 05, 2019

Perfect as promised.