Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
17,100件の評価
2,460件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 1876 - 1900 / 2,440 レビュー

by Varun V

Oct 18, 2018

Lots of videos are outdated as the tools (Both CognitiveLabs/Datascientist workbench AND IBM Watson Studio) have gone major updates and it was very difficult to follow the video tutorials. Unless the videos are updated, I cannot give a better rating than 3.

by Deleted A

Dec 23, 2019

Some material needs to be updated. Even though it has been clarified at the beginning of the course, many things have changed and the videos and reality are different. The concept is the same of course but it causes confusion among students.

Thank you

by Mandar V P

Apr 11, 2020

Last part is not updated. The videos and notes are of the old version of IBM Watson, hence the interface of the thing is just about completely different from the one shown and taught about in the lecture. IBM should change the videos and notes ASAP.

by Devon H

Mar 20, 2020

Technical challenges given differences between what was presented and what was found for exercises. In some cases steps didn’t render student getting the required options to complete all aspects of the assignments and/or took a lot longer to finish.

by Manish P

Dec 27, 2019

Multiple creation of logins was confusing. A lot of time was spent figuring out the links. Changing the name from Data Experience to Watson Studio probably led to some of it. Hope you guys streamline the steps and videos to match with what shows up.

by Haim D

Mar 13, 2019

I feel that I could have benefit much more from coding more with Python or R. I feel that all I know is how to activate the tools, and run scripts that are already written. I would have liked more time to practice the tools, facing real questions.

by Vincent Z

Jan 08, 2019

The course does a good job of showing the some available free tools for data scientists. However, I still haven't the impression of having learned any data science yet, after two courses in this specialization. I hope the best is still to come.

by Chris L

Oct 15, 2019

it is good to know there is a lot of free tools out there but it is not very practical. in reality, you will most likely use one tool and excel in one language, having tons of tool in the box does not mean having the equivalent in your brain.

by Juan D C

Sep 20, 2018

The course is OK, the problem is that IBM tools seem don't work every time. I had to open 3 accounts with different e-mails to get to work with Watson Data Studio. The videos explaining how it works are outdated and don't correspond anymore.

by frank s s

Oct 02, 2018

I found some of the lessons hard to follow. The web page has been updated but the class has not. I still enjoyed the class and learned some valuable information but it would be nice if the data being taught was current with the webpage.

by Folasade O

Feb 23, 2020

Good introduction to multiple data science tools and their integration with one another .

The instructions in many of exercises are not explicit and in some cases not complete. There is a lot of room for improvement with the exercises.

by Michael P

Nov 07, 2018

The instructor could do a better job clearly explaining the topic and/or material, showing a step-by-step 'how-to' on tasks, and testing on what he teaches. There were instances where the quiz questions were not covered by his videos.

by Luis O L E F

Oct 28, 2019

In general the contents of the course are good, however, I thinkg that there's too much time waisted in promoting IBM products rather than actually teaching some more introductory things about all the tools mentioned in the course.

by Joachim A

Jan 28, 2019

Hi,

while it was good learning about the tools and platforms that exist, I was a little confused by the IBM Watson Platform that did not function that well. That was not the best experience, so I hope the creators can address that !

by Manuel S S

Jan 22, 2019

Good course to understand the tool set and learn basics. However, the site used in the course is now updated which made navigation very difficult. It would serve the student to update these videos and make the most of their time.

by Florent M

May 07, 2019

Les première semaines sont pertinentes. Le IMB Watson Studio est très désagréable à utilisé. Le fait qu'IBM soit à l'origine du cours impacte très négativement la pertinence des informations et l'utilité que l'on pourra en tirer

by Raul O

Mar 15, 2020

They information in the course is generally very useful as well as the tools introduced. However, some of the videos need to be updated to match the latest version of IBM Watson Studio and specific guidance should be provided.

by Nitin R

Nov 25, 2019

Very informative course but the instructor should update the videos related to the IBM Watson studio there is a lot of confusion as the video which are available shows the earlier version and currently the version is changed.

by Jiayang Z

Feb 06, 2019

It's like a huge advertisement class for IBM. I want to learn some really skills and theory, not how to sign up for a IBM account, which is so complicated, almost took me half hour to figure out how to sign up this account.

by Tom H

May 11, 2020

The content of this course was quite good, i enjoyed large parts of it. However, there were quite major problems with accessing different areas of IBM Watson that weren't intuitive enough and weren't signposted very well.

by Thomas F

Sep 29, 2019

Not a bad course if the student is brand new to data science / computer science / programming.

I felt I could have easiliy skipped this excepting that accounts needed to be set out for other course dependencies.

by Stamatios G

Mar 17, 2020

Although the core material is very interesting and well-explained, the fact that many of the tools needed in week 1 and 2, is making this course pretty frustrating if you don't know how to overcome this issues.

by Aowuu

Oct 26, 2018

The course are good, but in China I can't get connected to IBM Watson Studio, even creating a normal account because I can't click my account [confirm] link.

What a pity to give up my whole certificate for that.

by Julia M

Feb 06, 2020

I think that this course needs to be re-engineered. The videos are outdated and the videos jump right into the programming without explaining why you are typing out this code. It is not a course for beginners.

by Nanthakumar N

Jun 23, 2019

This course needs update. The current IBM environment and Tutorial examples are not matching and confusing. It also leads to crate multiple account with IBM.

Otherwise good intro to the tools and environments.