Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
17,100件の評価
2,460件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

MA

Nov 29, 2019

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 1926 - 1950 / 2,440 レビュー

by William J

Feb 09, 2019

The overall content was fine; however, the videos were sadly out of date and it was very difficult to set up an account and create a Jupyter notebook following the directions.

by Robert C

Feb 06, 2020

Much of this was 5-star worthy, but a new video is desperately needed, as it does not match up with the current Watson environment and creates a lot of unnecessary confusion.

by David E

Apr 09, 2020

I felt like some of the information on tests was never covered. Same is true for some modules. Overall, learned tips though. The cheat sheet for coding is extremely helpful.

by Nora I

Dec 03, 2018

I liked the course, a good overview. Unfortunately, I had such a hard time with the last task: not because of its difficulty, but technicalities using IBM Watson Studio.

by Jonas F

Nov 12, 2019

The data platform's name and handling has changed, which makes it more difficult to create the accounts and follow the instructions. The instructions should be renewed.

by Jakub C

Mar 27, 2020

There are some videos which are not updated and IBM Watson doesn't really work as described in scripts and videos. Project parts completely missing for some settings.

by Ray C

Feb 22, 2020

The Watson studio training was poor and dated. The Watson interface was poorly constructed and not intuitive or user friendly. I prefer Pycharm and Rstudio to Watson

by Prachi S B

Apr 22, 2019

It was difficult to get Watson Studio working initially. Faced many issues. And created almost 3 different accounts to get it working. Lost 3 days of time in that.

by Xiangliang S

Jul 27, 2019

The DSX video is very out-dated, I was pretty confused and frustrated while trying to follow the video guides. The R-studio map function was pretty cool though.

by Chinami A

May 08, 2019

What tutorial video shows and the user interface (IBM Watson studio) look different so that it was confusing sometimes. The tutorial videos need to be updated.

by Charles K

Apr 07, 2020

Content is good. Videos need to be updated very soon. In the middle of the course I was confused because the videos are so much different than actual websites.

by Ashish D

Dec 22, 2019

Good course.

Unfortunately none of the opensource tools are leveraged in the subsequent courses.

All the subsequent courses will mandate you to use IBM products.

by Haitham M

Feb 25, 2020

The videos are a bit outdated, especially in week 3. There is no resemblance between the current version of Watson studio and what is explained in the videos.

by Robert I

May 01, 2019

It was fun to learn new data science tools. The third week was sometimes frustrating because the course videos did not match with the layout of Watson Studio.

by Everett T

Jun 30, 2019

The instructions are not very clear and also the interface for IBM Waston has changed a lot but the videos have not been updated, which caused confusions.

by Mingshu L

Mar 22, 2020

too basic... and it's really weird that I have to submit so many times for quiz until it feels less of a learning experience but more of a bug experience

by Katarina S

Dec 08, 2019

Not all learning materials are up to date. I needed to invest significant amount of time to understand how to create New Project in IBM Watson Studio!

by Cole R M

Dec 04, 2019

A little too easy (only took an hour or two) and navigating IBM's Watson is confusing at times. Overall though, this course delivers what it promises.

by Max C

May 12, 2019

Ok intro - just light on underlying technical details and probably requires a background into coding to really get good insight into tools and uses.

by Afanasev A

Dec 22, 2018

Didn't like this module cause all this Open Source tools could be mentioned in 1 short video lection and then learners should learn the specific one

by Katie B

Oct 22, 2018

It was informative. However, it seems outdated. The module for Rstudio is basically useless because it n longer works in data Scientist Workbench.

by Robert T

Jun 13, 2019

The content of the course is very good but until the videos are updated for IBM Studio it is very confusing trying to follow along with the videos.

by Dinesh B B

Oct 18, 2019

Its been quite a trouble because the tutorial videos are not updated with the updated watson studio website. But the content was very satisfactory

by Sasha-Li C

Dec 04, 2019

Useful information for outdated version of IBM cloud.

No response to course forum for 2 days... and counting. I cannot share a file in the Cloud??

by Samid V

Jun 11, 2019

This course is a very brief introduction to a variety of tools. The course can probably be tackled in just a couple of days if you are committed.