Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
24,435件の評価

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

人気のレビュー

ED

2022年8月14日

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

2020年4月12日

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 176 - 200 / 3,928 レビュー

by Sandra O

2022年8月5日

I highly recommend this course to folks who are looking to explore or break into the data science world. It gives a great insight to help one navigate through accordingly as well as acquaint you with tools necessary for understanding, manipulating and analyzing data.

by Penélope L L

2020年9月12日

Very useful to give you an orientation when you know nothing about programming or data science. Yo will have an approach to different useful tools. Two of them are Github and Jupyter notebooks. You will learn how to start to use them. That was what I liked the most.

by waqas t

2020年12月26日

Amazing course. It's a good course for newbies like me. A course designed in a simple way to explain complex things. The course provided great insight into the tools of Data Science. Definitely, I like to recommend this as one of the first courses for data science.

by Faizan A S

2019年10月31日

I was an awesome Kickstart to the data science tools and i am really excited to explore more courses in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Course. In the End i would like to thank my instructors and Also Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn .

by Venkatalakshmi A N

2019年11月7日

The course introduced me into a variety of tools and languages which I found very intriguing and useful. I'd recommend it for anyone who is looking to enter the field of Data Science. It is a beginner level course and will help you to understand things with ease.

by Shuyao H

2020年5月11日

It is an easy and quick overview of popular tools for data science. Learners can know the basis of these tools and how to get access to them. Most importantly, IBM introduces their platform and one can write Python and R without downloading them to the desktop.

by Farooq Y

2020年3月30日

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical before starting this course. However, the more I get into it, the more I realise why this course alone teaches you more than hours and hours of youtube videos. Props to the course creators. It is very interactive and fun.

by Abi G

2019年5月6日

A perfect wonderful course for beginners. The "IBM data science experience" has been changed now to "IBM Watson Studio". It will be little helpful if we get a new videos about how to operate the instances and add notebooks, as some of the GUI has been changed.

by Ahmed B

2020年12月27日

This course provided a very comprehensive overview of the various tools and platforms used for the tasks involved in the data science lifecycle. The most popular open-source tools and libraries, and commercial platforms like IBM Watson Studio were discussed.

by Thomas d A d O

2020年4月28日

O curso mostra diversas ferramentas interessantes para a Ciência de Dados e possui uma ótima organização. A ferramenta de laboratório disponível e utilizada é ótima para a prática do conteúdo e até mesmo experiências na criação de notebooks e bases de dados.

by Sumanta S

2020年8月10日

This course gives you an insight into the different tools available in different platform like Microsoft, Amazon and IBM , This course talks in details about IBM Watson and different services available. like Jupyter notebook and SPSS, data scale up others.

by Tebogo V A

2020年1月10日

The course is amazing however the layout is a bit confusing especially with the platforms that were introduced on Watson studio. I feel like they need to introduce all the platform but choose one that will be used for the module. But overall it was awesome.

by Aisha M G

2022年6月8日

i enjoyed every bit of the chllenges, i faced on this course. being a novice, it was frustrating at first, because i have no prior experience. i patiently and with more focus, went over the notes and videos which brought me this far. Thank you Coursera

by Juan M H T

2020年12月9日

Great quality content, it covers a wide selection of tools for Data Management, Integration and Transformation, Visualization, Model Building, Model Deployment and many more. It also gives extensive introduction to some of them with Hands-on activities.

by Heath W

2019年5月27日

This is a great intro to a couple of the tools that one would need to be familiar with in order to be successful in Data Science. This area is going to require some extra work on the students' part to get familiar with the tools but is a great lead-in.

by Stephen M

2020年3月23日

I enjoyed this course. The opportunity to work with Zeppelin notebooks, R, and Watson studio was great! The only small stumbling block was the old videos on Watson Studio. But you know about that and I'm sure you are actively working on it. Thank you.

by Carol L

2019年7月30日

Este es un curso introductorio a las herramientas de analisis de datos, especialmente la de IBM. Me agradoó mucho porque se sentraron en la herramineta mas que en los lenguajes que se deberian manejar, los cuales serán abordados en los proximos cursos.

by Morgane B

2020年7月21日

Ce cours est utile pour se familiariser rapidement avec un certain nombre d'outils data utilisés dans le monde à l'heure d'aujourd'hui. Les explications sont assez claires. Pour les labs et les devoirs, il faut juste suivre les consignes à la lettre.

by Pedro C G

2019年12月4日

It is quite god to get to know the tools available

Recommendations, there are some changes to the current platforms, that information should be updated.

Question, why did we sign on to cognitive lab if the assignment will be completed in Watson Studio?

by VENKATESAN N

2020年4月8日

It was awesome learning from coursera. Contents are well created to be understood by anyone easily. It's amazing and i wish everyone who is interested in data science should take up this course. Looking forward to take up more courses in course era

by Rodney C B

2019年8月8日

Very good intro to the tools available.

The improvement to the training would be also how to do it in my own computer without connecting necessarily to an external tool and then once I'm ready use the tools IBM provide for a professional deployment.

by JAMES C

2019年3月23日

I enjoyed this class. It gives good exposure to Jupyter and Zeppelin notebooks, as well as IBM Watson Studio. Students can spend extra time with these tools to get more depth of knowledge (but still introductory knowledge). Also includes some R.

by Bright O

2019年10月29日

The learning has been broken down step by step. This has helped me gained deeper understanding about RStudio, Zeppelin Notebook, Jupyter, Python 3 and more. Now I feel more encouraged to continue the course till the very end. Thank you Cousera.

by Christopher T Y E

2019年6月28日

good intro to very very surface essentials of watson, zeppelin, jupyter, rstudio. though i didn't like the relatively extensive reading. video tutorials would be easier to follow cos a pic speaks a thousand words! but tqvm for this course!!!!

by Badal S

2020年5月21日

It is an amazing course that helps us understand the basic tools required to be a Data scientist. The course was indeed insightful and I highly recommend the aspirers of data science or analytics to begin this course and have happy learning.