Chevron Left
Operations Research (1): Models and Applications に戻る

国立台湾大学(National Taiwan University) による Operations Research (1): Models and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
150件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

Operations Research (OR) is a field in which people use mathematical and engineering methods to study optimization problems in Business and Management, Economics, Computer Science, Civil Engineering, Industrial Engineering, etc. This course introduces frameworks and ideas about various types of optimization problems in the business world. In particular, we focus on how to formulate real business problems into mathematical models that can be solved by computers....

人気のレビュー

AJ
2021年5月9日

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

NU
2021年8月28日

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

フィルター:

Operations Research (1): Models and Applications: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Rufat I

2021年4月21日

Nice introductory course for Linear Programming with a variety of real life application examples.

by qiqichen

2021年6月25日

great course for beginners, got new insights about how to formulate a model for practical issues

by tak y

2021年3月2日

cute girl

by Rupkatha G

2021年7月6日

The instructor explained everything in his slides in the most lucid manner possible. I specially liked the last quiz wherein instead of MCQs, we had to put in the exact correct answer only to score a 100%. This actually checks the knowledge of the student as well as gives them the confidence to solve future problems at ease, as per my surmise.

by Joseph C

2021年5月10日

the course is freshing, very different from the traditional OR courses.

And the teachers cold joke is some what pretty funny, I have learned a lot in this course, i will recommended for Taiwanese student especially in industrial engineering, for the teacher's speed isn't too fast and the pronouncing is pretty clear, really love it.

by Solomon W

2021年11月10日

I​t is a good introductory course on optimizations. It does cover the business, mathematical modeling, and applications which is quite impressive to cover in a 6 weeks course. The presentation is outstanding. The course notes are very useful. This is one very organized MOOC delivery. Thank you professor and staff!

by Gabriela P

2021年5月18日

Excellent class. Very well explained. Very logical and concise. The only thing I would recommend is to, at least, mention that the problems can be solved with open source libraries like pulp for linear problems and cvxpy for convex ones. I used those to solve the final quiz.

by Wayne W C

2021年3月26日

Have learned about how to transform real problem to conceptual model, conceptual model to mathematical model, and finally get computer model. With computer model resolved by Excel, we could get candidate optimal solution.It's a pleasant learning journey!

by Yening L

2021年10月8日

optimal course structure for contents delivery.

we're empowered with both 'the big picture' and 'tactical details in problem solving'

friendly and inviting teaching style - a big thankyou to both the professor and the T.A

by Anna J

2021年5月10日

I am new to this field of operations research and I really enjoyed this course, learned a lot. I never used math before this way, it was great fun! Thanks!

by Nachiket R U

2021年8月29日

Great course for those who wishes to get started with OR. explanation is good and problems are hard which help us cement the concept.

by GentleXiang

2021年12月2日

Thanks for the professor and TAs, I will continue learning the following courses, thanks very much, I have learned a lot.

by Shivraman K

2021年7月6日

Great instructor and really good material!

Would have liked if he had provided references for further reading (books).

by 林元婷

2021年6月28日

It's the first step to understand operations research and learn how to turn real problems into equations.

by Makram G

2021年10月20日

Easy to follow through as an introductory course. Examples are relevant, relatable and easy to digest.

by Donna B

2021年8月27日

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. The information is easily accessible and fully organized.

by Waqas A

2021年6月22日

Awesome course! Highly recommended. Perfect Teacher. Similar as andrew ng. Thank you sir!

by Jesse W

2021年7月7日

Great introductory course to this topic! I look forwards to taking the next one :)

by Vicc

2021年4月12日

Explanation right on the important things, what a course, thank you very much!!!!

by Ollie G

2021年6月27日

A gentle but comprehensive introduction to the field of operations research.

by Zhuoran W

2021年4月18日

Love the course very much. The quiz questions are extremely well designed.

by Stephan Z

2021年3月3日

Great combination of theory, practice and business-related examples

by Watit K

2021年6月7日

The course is conducted step by step. Easy to understand.

by tong K

2021年5月21日

Good course for beginners in Operational Research.

by Mirko M

2021年10月30日

Excellent content for a start in OR