Chevron Left
Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
204件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

人気のレビュー

KS

2017年4月26日

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AA

2021年11月24日

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

フィルター:

Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution: 26 - 50 / 60 レビュー

by Regino S

2016年7月30日

Great materials of very good value

by Omunagbe E I

2021年7月22日

It was a very educative course.

by Okanlawon A R

2021年11月24日

​it was very impactful

by Sasidhar C

2018年5月17日

good course...thanks

by Kunal K

2018年2月8日

Excellent course!

by Froment-Chatre

2018年4月1日

Worth to be done

by Luis R A V

2021年6月10日

Excellent

by Alam M

2016年8月24日

Excellent

by PRAMOD K

2022年6月21日

relevant

by Nicholas N

2019年4月16日

Loved it

by Rahul p L

2020年4月16日

Nice

by P M

2020年4月12日

Good

by Sanjay K d

2020年5月17日

The course on operation strategy was good i wanted more explanation on ROIC Tree and more examples on calculation part how to set the things right in order to maximize operations, more case studies may also be included for better understanding. Will surely try to implement in my future roles in an organization with more good work ethics in place thus trying to make this world a better place to live in.

by Enrique R M

2021年7月28日

the only reason I'm not considering the five stars is related with the peer to peer scoring. SHOULD BE REMOVED. There is no purpose on it just delaying the certification process. In addition to that the solutions for the main cases developed during the course should be provided (at least the feedback from the professors, who are excellent teachers)

by jonathan r

2020年4月27日

Very valuable course, with very high level contents to drive the operations.

However, some concepts are very advanced, and not explained into details or with detailed examples to sustain the theory. Which is a shame because it lowers the overall understanding of this very exciting training.

by Antonio F

2020年1月25日

good course, few good learning points and solid formulas to univocally measure the operations. Felt the videos were a bit weak thought and sometimes questions were not fully relevant to the content. Nothing that a bit of self-learning on the net didn't fix.

by Frank R

2020年4月15日

The course is great however week 4 material is too complex and too hard to follow. Completing the peer to peer assessment for the week 4 case study is tough since the correct answers are not posted anywhere.

by Suman K

2017年5月6日

The content of the course is intense and assignments of the course is bit tough. Overall good learning from course. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

by Shekhar

2017年10月25日

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented

by Abirami K

2017年3月7日

Sometimes the correct answers were not provided, which made the assignments difficult to learn from.

by Vladimir K

2020年5月17日

Good and definitely has given some new concepts and food for thought, but a bit short.

by Eric B

2021年10月31日

Case M​aterials should be tables and not images, to save transcription time

by Lim K B J

2020年4月15日

Good linkages between strategies and operations, thank you !

by othman a z

2019年9月24日

great but some adding more reading material could be helpful

by Niloy M

2020年4月19日

Need a TA for this course. Lot of doubts. Great content