Chevron Left
Supply Chain Operations に戻る

ラトガース大学(Rutgers the State University of New Jersey) による Supply Chain Operations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,547件の評価

コースについて

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

人気のレビュー

SB

2018年7月24日

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

2021年1月18日

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

フィルター:

Supply Chain Operations: 76 - 100 / 805 レビュー

by Alex F

2020年9月3日

It was a good course I was able to learn quite a bit of things that I didn't think I would have ever learned. I certainly recommend it to anyone that wants to learn how to better control and create processes, not jut to those in management jobs.

by Dan K

2018年1月25日

I would have liked to see more practice exercises with DMAIC. The culminating project was great, it forced me to do a project at my workplace and will hopefully get me to use it more when looking at ways to improve processes in the future.

by Haya A

2019年12月26日

This course gave me so much valuable information that I could use in my personal life, not only in my workplace!

Thank you Very much Professor Rudolf, you made this course very interesting! And I cannot wait to take more classes with you!

by Parag P

2019年8月12日

I learnt about the basics of the supply chain management in operations. Lean six sigma tools helped me alot with my project and the lean inventory and Kanban gave me exposure about the processes and the tools I can use in the industry.

by Jordan D

2020年4月8日

The equation's quiz portion was the best. It gave hands on practice on the utilization of the different equations. The videos on how to do the equations were also very detailed that helped us utilize these equations appropriately.

by Rajin R

2020年4月24日

This course was really well organized. I have learn some effective things such as DMAIC , various Lean Six Sigma tools,lean six sigma methodology etc . I am looking forward to use these tools in my professional field. Thank you

by Hritik K

2020年6月23日

Supply Chain Operations is one of the best course available for solving all the shop floor as well as real life problems by Lean Six Sigma toolkit.If you want an efficiency boost to your work, this course is the right place.

by Sami A M

2020年5月31日

Very nice coach, who can make the material as same as a piece of cake, the sequence to generate the knowledge through videos and quizzes is great, and finally, demonstrating the value of gained skills is very attractive!

by Mayesha M R M

2020年8月17日

This was a very good course. I had knowledge about this topics earlier but this course made them clearer. The final project was very helpful to learn to apply the theoretical knowledge to practical problems.

by Adithya J

2019年12月17日

The course gave me a detailed process on the DMAIC analyses that is the solution for most of the problems faced in the industry. I will be able to lean the applied skills in my personal as well as work life.

by USAMA Z

2019年10月11日

Amazing course for the manufacturing and supply chain professionals. I am thankful to Rutgers University and coursera for sharing this wonderful opportunity to learn, develop,enhance and polish the skills.

by Fortune I

2021年3月27日

This course is a must do for everyone in business and corporate body. Supply chain is a business booster. It an eye opener on best supply methods to customers and learned to avoid pitfalls in my supplies.

by Faisal A A

2020年9月18日

What I like about this course is bringing real examples for different brands and connecting it to live. Also the variety of the content between videos, assignments, quizzes and external reading materials.

by Gianluigui B S J

2020年8月10日

A very interesting course to learn about the supply chain in the operations of a company, using management tools such as lean six sigma to be able to achieve efficiency and effectiveness in any process.

by Arun P

2020年9月9日

This course was very helpful in understanding the operations of an industry in a better way and an in-depth study helped me to understand how the efficiency of the processes can be improved

by Muhammad N A

2021年8月6日

This is the best specialization I have come across Coursera, the assignments are challenging and thought-provoking, they force you to learn and absorb the stuff you have seen in the course

by Satyabrata S

2020年7月23日

Quite a useful reach in process improvement using quality methods like Kaizen, TOC, Lean operations, brings valuable inputs to optimise and streamline operations in workplace environment.

by VG19

2021年1月31日

This course was not easy, but very fulfilling to complete. I suggest that anyone wishing to complete this course must have decent knowledge of Microsoft Excel and a good idea of algebra.

by Sabuj D

2021年4月11日

Every informative. I think this is a must-take for the folks who are involved in Sourcing, Supply Chain Ops and various roles when it comes to Supplier Mgt and Supply Chain in general.

by Jorge T R

2020年9月30日

The course is very well designed and presented. The teacher looks like a great guy who knows very well what he is talking about. It's quite easy to pass, though you will have to work.

by Swaditraj K

2020年11月1日

The course is more practical than concentrating on theory by giving interesting assignments which makes the concepts to students more interactive, interesting and easy to understand.

by Tatrina J

2021年5月25日

Ironically, the company that I work for is currently using DMAIC. I would never have understood what was going on if not for this class nor would I have been able to recognize it.

by Manun A

2019年4月3日

A course with great outcome and understanding of Supply Chain Operations, Lean Six Sigma toolkit use and creative thinking. A must-be-taken course for supply chain enthusiasts.

by Yasith A

2020年8月1日

This module gave the A-Z knowledge to handle the day to day Supply Chain Operations activities by using Lean Six Sigma, DMAIC, Kanban tools to get the maximum productivity.

by PGN

2020年7月12日

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE. MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.