Chevron Left
Optical Efficiency and Resolution に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Optical Efficiency and Resolution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
45件の評価
10件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5601, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Optical instruments are how we see the world, from corrective eyewear to medical endoscopes to cell phone cameras to orbiting telescopes. This course will teach you how to design such optical systems with simple mathematical and graphical techniques. The first order optical system design covered in the previous course is useful for the initial design of an optical imaging system but does not predict the energy and resolution of the system. This course discusses the propagation of intensity for Gaussian beams and incoherent sources. It also introduces the mathematical background required to design an optical system with the required field of view and resolution. You will also learn how to analyze these characteristics of your optical system using an industry-standard design tool, OpticStudio by Zemax....

人気のレビュー

YS
2019年7月19日

The content is good, and the instructor is very responsive through email. Though I think the capstone is not as challenging as the first course.

OD
2018年11月14日

The lab demonstrations were very helpful and the explanations of complex phenomena were very easy to understand.

フィルター:

Optical Efficiency and Resolution: 1 - 10 / 10 レビュー

by Orqa d o o

2020年1月23日

I loved the first course in this specialization, but this one was disappointing. Quizzes are often not precise enough in what is required as an input, so I wasted too much time on finding out how to format my answers so that grading system accepts them.

Zero response from any of the course moderators in the forums.

Strict theoretical concepts are explained nicely, but course lacks more examples of application to bridge the gap towards skills needed in homeworks.

The course did offer directions which I can use afterwards to continue to learn on my own, and I count that as a valuable thing.

by Wayne L

2019年12月5日

This is a great course, it covers a lot of important topics with elegant explanation and impressive lab demonstrations. The homeworks are challenging, and one may usually find it very difficult at the first try, but most of them can be solved with educational return thanks to these inspiring discussion thread in responsive forum.

However, I think I have to remove one star because of the difficulty of using trial version of Zemax for capstone. The absence of saving function and stability issue (it crashes often!) make it very painful to use; you need to input ~20-30 parameters to model the system correctly, and then all in sudden a crash happens and you have to start over from zero, ouch! I would recommend other alternatives like OSLO or WinLens for the future update of this course since the concept is the same. By the way, I think there should be a filter in the course forum or it gets flooded by the recurring lecture-related posts very quickly.

by Feng-Kuo H

2019年6月21日

The course content is good. But the instructors had not been responsive to any question posted on the forum.

by Nick W

2020年6月11日

There are various issues in the auto-grading system for the exams... it can be pretty exhausting trying to figure the right format of the right answers...

by Yujie S

2019年7月20日

The content is good, and the instructor is very responsive through email. Though I think the capstone is not as challenging as the first course.

by Katie M

2021年3月7日

Honestly the lectures are soooo nice. I learned so much from them and really enjoyed how thoughtfully they were put together. I learned a lot. The quizzes could sometimes be challenging but I felt like it was ultimately possible to at least get 60% if you understood the material. Thanks to the instructors!

by Oberon D

2018年11月14日

The lab demonstrations were very helpful and the explanations of complex phenomena were very easy to understand.

by Jaeseong L

2021年5月20日

no channel to communicate with instructors. Only students write in the forum.

This limits the amount of learning.

by Ivan B

2020年11月19日

I expected more OpticStudio intense course

by Sudarshan K

2020年9月22日

lectures are not lucid. very short and incomplete explanations.