Chevron Left
Organ Donation: From Death to Life に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Organ Donation: From Death to Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
227件の評価
38件のレビュー

コースについて

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

人気のレビュー

AT

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

NP

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

フィルター:

Organ Donation: From Death to Life : 1 - 25 / 40 レビュー

by Rivki B

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant and informative course on an extremely important, relevant topic. Thank you for your passion and commitment to this project

by Janani P

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

by Jianie v N

Mar 16, 2020

A great comprehensive course. I have a better idea now about what organ donation entails and how to go about this process. Thank you!

by Paula C E

Mar 19, 2020

Incredibly enriching, thank you!

I hope to be a doctor one day that will actively and effectively recognize all opportunities to offer the potential for organ donation to my end of life patients. In the most appropriate, compassionate and empathetic way.

by Otilia B

Sep 25, 2017

A wonderful journey, from understanding death to understanding life! I'm very grateful. David (the teacher) is super inspirational!! :-) I feel that he gave us wisdom as well, not just knowledge. I'd take this course again at any time.

by Raynn

Apr 03, 2020

It was a great experiece doing this course and learning of a field we receive little training about as undergraduate medical students. Thank you for making it possible for us to have exposure to an extraordinary field!

by Jacqueline M

Jan 22, 2020

I thought this was an excellent introduction to organ donation and procurement. It was well organized and gave a broad overview of the international standards and obstacles to organ donation and consent.

by Anmol T

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

by Nathina P

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

by Christiaan K

Jan 30, 2020

I thought it was a wonderful course that covered many varying aspects of organ donation that I had never before considered.

by Willie C

Nov 07, 2019

Good lecture for thorough information of organ donation over the world

Great in bedside/operation room video

by 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

by Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.

by Lizbeth E V N

Apr 10, 2019

it is helpulf to everybody, i undestand why is important and the possibility to help others.

by Sameer k

Mar 26, 2020

leaned alot of insight and i really gained good knowledge into this particular subject

by JOHN Q

Jul 04, 2017

interesting course. (wife hospice nurse....now i can talk to her more intelligently)

by TRAN V B

Sep 03, 2019

the course has helped me a lot, that's the problem we need, I'll pass it on to others

by Anita E

Mar 08, 2018

The course is easily understood even by a non-medical professional and well presented

by Charlie T

Aug 16, 2019

This course was extremely informative yet expertly organised and digestible.

by Jessica K

Nov 04, 2018

Well structured and organised with relevant and interesting topics covered

by Johannes J E

Mar 11, 2020

Easily accessible, bite-sized videos and all freely available. Thank you.

by Eileen s

Jan 10, 2020

Very nice and informative course , would like to get e certificate

by Pieter v A

Mar 04, 2018

Very well presented and cover the whole process broadly

by Retchell L M

Mar 28, 2018

Great course! Very helpful and easy to understand.