Chevron Left
Organ Donation: From Death to Life に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Organ Donation: From Death to Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
361件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

Considering someone for organ and tissue donation at the end of life is complicated. The boundary between life and death is more complex than ever before and it falls to medical professionals to help clarify a situation at an often confusing and emotionally stressful time. In this course you will learn about the science behind death determination and when it is possible for deceased organ donation take place. The lectures will cover medical standards at the end of life - from brain death testing, to requesting informed consent from a grieving family. By improving knowledge of good ethical practices, cultural and religious considerations and the logistics of the organ donation process this course will empower the interactions and discussions of medical professionals and the general public at an often confusing time. This course will help you to ensure that the option of organ donation is compassionately explored in all appropriate situations at the end of life in the best way possible. Watch the course trailer here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ak-kVtmZGRs The course is certified for continuing professional development (CPD) points in South Africa. Send your completion certificate to organdonation@uct.ac.za together with your HPCSA number for 25 general and 5 ethics points. For another interesting course on organ donation and transplantation, see Clinical Kidney, Pancreas and Islet Transplantation from Leiden University https://www.coursera.org/learn/clinical-kidney-transplantation...

人気のレビュー

SY

May 23, 2020

An excellent, professionally prepared course. Very informative. Different aspects about the organ donation procedures, that are always grey areas in people's minds, are well covered and answered.

HR

Apr 10, 2020

The whole course was an amazing experience. I learnt so much and it opened up a whole new field of medicine for me. Thank you for the team that produced and made this course.

フィルター:

Organ Donation: From Death to Life : 1 - 25 / 72 レビュー

by Rivki B

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant and informative course on an extremely important, relevant topic. Thank you for your passion and commitment to this project

by FRANCO S N

Sep 18, 2020

This course takes MOOCs to another level, an excellent teacher, excellent syllabus and distribution of classes and topics about Organ Donation, It's more clinical than anything, but If you're into that, this course of for you, maybe I would add some epidemiology. If you are interested in this course, get really to get the most of this course.

by Heinrich J v R

Apr 10, 2020

The whole course was an amazing experience. I learnt so much and it opened up a whole new field of medicine for me. Thank you for the team that produced and made this course.

by Janani P

Jun 01, 2018

I really very thank full to this team. From this course i came to know and gain knowledge ,these four week lessons was really informative.

by Jianie v N

Mar 16, 2020

A great comprehensive course. I have a better idea now about what organ donation entails and how to go about this process. Thank you!

by Jennifer C

Aug 03, 2020

I learned much more than expected, easy to follow and covered all context thoroughly. My only complaint is the honors project, it seems irrelevant to my grade if someone chooses to review or not. I've completed my portions of the assignment but cannot make some review mine. I believe the differences in our languages make peer review hard to assess. Over all, loved to course and learning about S.Africa and other countries as well.

by Robynne H

Jun 28, 2020

Thank you for an absolutely brilliant course! This course was professional, engaging and informative with information clearly and effectively communicated. I particularly enjoyed the bits of historical information incorporated, the reenactment videos and that the sections were divided into short video clips and interspersed with revision quizzes. It was clear that time, effort and immense care was dedicated to making this course.

by Sakhile M

Apr 08, 2020

This course has helped me to understand matters relating to organ donation succinctly. I believe I will be more empowered as a future medical practitioner and a citizen in general with ethics and principles surrounding organ donation. I’m indebted to the University of Cape Town and their staff in producing this amazing, informative and ground-breaking course.

by Jeremy M

May 29, 2020

Very professionally made and a complete breath of fresh air from other course structures. As intended, it is well suited to the modern attention span. The frequency of practice quizzes allowed my knowledge of core topics to be reinforced well as well as the repeatibility of quizzes.

by UMA R

Jul 20, 2020

The Course on Organ Donation: From Death to Life was an eye opener with a complete insight for an Independent Organ Donor Advocate from non-medical background. The Course Instructor walked through and demonstrated each element of Organ Donation process in simple words.

by Reece D

Jul 23, 2020

Exceptionally well delivered, informative and interesting. I believe that I have learnt skills here very much adaptable to my training as a medical student. Everyone should do this course if they wish to be an organ donor regardless of their prior knowledge.

by Paula C E

Mar 19, 2020

Incredibly enriching, thank you!

I hope to be a doctor one day that will actively and effectively recognize all opportunities to offer the potential for organ donation to my end of life patients. In the most appropriate, compassionate and empathetic way.

by Otilia B

Sep 25, 2017

A wonderful journey, from understanding death to understanding life! I'm very grateful. David (the teacher) is super inspirational!! :-) I feel that he gave us wisdom as well, not just knowledge. I'd take this course again at any time.

by Raynn

Apr 03, 2020

It was a great experiece doing this course and learning of a field we receive little training about as undergraduate medical students. Thank you for making it possible for us to have exposure to an extraordinary field!

by Jacqueline M

Jan 22, 2020

I thought this was an excellent introduction to organ donation and procurement. It was well organized and gave a broad overview of the international standards and obstacles to organ donation and consent.

by NAVEEN K

May 06, 2020

It was an amazing and very informative class. I am very thankful that I attended this course, provided so much relevant things and insights.

Anybody dealing with Organ Transplant must take this course.

by Safiye Y

May 23, 2020

An excellent, professionally prepared course. Very informative. Different aspects about the organ donation procedures, that are always grey areas in people's minds, are well covered and answered.

by Anmol T

Aug 20, 2017

REALLY A NICE COURCE,GIVE SO MUCH INTRESTING INFORMATION,AND INSPIRE US FOR DONATION,,SOMTIME THE STORY OF RECIPENT MAKE ME EMOTIONAL.VERY NICE COURSE

by Nathina P

Aug 16, 2019

Very informative! I learnt a lot and feel encouraged to continue the discussion about organ transplantation with my friends, family and colleagues.

by Junaid I

Jul 16, 2020

Videos are very well done, the course is structured into reasonable chunks of content and the quizzes are relevant and stimulating.

by Christiaan K

Jan 30, 2020

I thought it was a wonderful course that covered many varying aspects of organ donation that I had never before considered.

by Natalie E

Jun 02, 2020

Thought this course was very insightful and I learnt a lot about organ donation that I previously was unaware of.

by Willie C

Nov 07, 2019

Good lecture for thorough information of organ donation over the world

Great in bedside/operation room video

by 陶磊

Jul 14, 2018

太喜欢这门课程了,由浅入深的详细介绍了器官捐献的历史,捐献前的准备工作,捐献的流程。具体的脑死亡判定流程和实践操作视频竟然都有,难以置信的内容丰富和贴合实践,非常好的一门慕课,谢谢开普敦大学开设这门课程,受益匪浅!

by Aloysius O I

Dec 16, 2017

Very rich and stimulating course. I love this course. Kudos to the team who made this course possible.