Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による International Leadership and Organizational Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,492件の評価
665件のレビュー

コースについて

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

人気のレビュー

AY

2017年1月6日

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

2018年8月12日

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

フィルター:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior: 126 - 150 / 667 レビュー

by Jose R M G

2020年7月14日

Excelente forma de aprender, gracias a todos los que estan detras de Coursera, gran herramienta para todos los que no podemos estar presencialmente haciendolos. INTERNATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND ORAGANIZATIONAL BEHAVIOR el primero de muchos.

by Niwowenshuti h

2022年3月18日

This course is the second to none in intersesting courses i ever learnt, it is full of experience and motivation , the way presntation is organized and notes are summarized is very good , thanks to the lecturer and the institute

by Georgi G

2021年2月2日

That was a great course with interesting input from the Bocconi alumni! Thank you for the experience you shared and the short but interesting topics you have created! As a master student in this area, I found the course very good!

by Hamid M

2021年4月19日

An exceptional course dealt with classical as well as latest innovative models of Leadership beautified this course. Course content is up-to-date and course instructor way of communication is superb, Hats-off. Highly recommended.

by Hani N

2021年2月7日

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very clear and funny at some point. The principles from this course really work! Thanks so much! I'd definitely recommend this course to my sister and friends.

by Pramod K S

2019年11月15日

This is really good course I ever learned. Because in this course I got more knowledge about Industry & Culture. I learned how culture affects our communications etc. thank you for given me this opportunity to take this course.

by Vidyaraj V

2020年7月7日

This is an excellent concise course for International Leadership, gives you a detailed perspective of some very valuable tools to approach other leaders and or people that you may be dealing with on an International platform.

by Mónica M C

2020年3月4日

Even when I work as a leader and with leadership development for many years, I have learnt a lot during this course. Many insights and models that can lead to very interesting discussions. Thanks a lot for sharing! Great job!

by Nandini B

2021年10月6日

This was a very enriching course. I can trace the set of skills and thoughts that I've developed through this course. It has been very efficiently taught and the learning is just effortless, thanks to the course coordinator.

by Daniela B

2016年5月28日

I found this course very informative, insightful and well organized; very useful also for people having "some" years of work experience to whom may open new perspectives.

Congratulation to the professor for an excellent work.

by Leire C

2020年5月11日

Great content! I reallly enjoyed the explanations and the examples. Besides, the videos are funny and easy to follow and the teacher and all the participants are very clear and concise.

I absolutely recommend it to everybody

by Ronnie A

2020年11月28日

It is a very interesting course as it combines classical leadership concepts with recent case studies and empirical research applications. I hope to continue with this course and engage more with the University of Bocconi.

by Başak K

2020年9月14日

Such an amazing course and such a big chance to learn from Mr. Wohlgezogen himself. I've learned not only the theoretical fundamentals of ILOB but also I've learned how to use them in my daily life. Thank you Bocconi!

by Sanjana M

2015年11月12日

I just completed Week 1 but this course brings together all information I have been reading about leadership. I love the explanations, research information, and extra links and resources offered. Thank you so much!!!!

by Phil H

2020年11月2日

Best online I have taken by far. A great refresher on some topics from my MBA, but I also learnt many new frameworks and tips on the topic of international leadership and organisational behaviour. Highly recommended.

by Philippe M

2020年4月26日

Great course overall and very well articulated! Would have appreciated more examples and case studies to illustrate the theories sometimes but it doesn't affect the general experience and understanding of concepts.

by Nanuka A

2022年5月15日

I​t was a great course, where I have learend a lot of new things.

I'm deeple sure that acquired knowledge will help me in many cases.

w​ish you all a good luck,

a​nd thanks for such amazing oportunity

C​i vediamo :)

by Karthik R A N

2020年6月15日

very insightful session on international leadership context, relationship management, conflict management, networking strategies, cultural challenges and approaches to manage it. Thank you for a wonderful session

by Romina C B

2020年4月15日

Really useful for professionals who work in an international environment. There are many things I've learnt from this course, but I'd like to point out the "Conflict Resolution" part.

I would recommend this course

by Yogesh C

2018年5月23日

Adds a good value in your bank of knowledge. It triggers as a start point to go on and start building the things based on the course rather than dictating 'the best theory' . Thanks for the providing the course.

by Dr. T D

2021年10月4日

G​reat course! I have enjoyed learning it. I was on a break from teaching a University courses and I developed skills which I would have never had. The Professor's appraoch is fantastic.

I​ thank you very much!

by Safdar H

2020年8月8日

This course is designed in a wonderful manner. I learnt a lot of new things such as conflict management and how to be a good leader. I suggest students enrol for this course and learn organizational behaviour.

by Barbara V C B

2020年7月13日

De todas as certificações e livros que estou lendo sobre o assunto, esse curso é de longe o mais didático e útil! Apliquei diversos aprendizados no meu dia a dia e com certeza levarei para a vida!! Obrigada!

by Eric J

2021年6月16日

O​penend my eyes to issues at hand that you usually dont´ think about actively. Made me realize how you can strategize and implememnt measurures to very emotional and what thought to be irrational topics.

by Julie C

2020年6月8日

I really enjoyed this course. I liked learning about all of the real-life experiences versus just textbook explanations and I think it is more practical and useful to people who are already in the field.