Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による International Leadership and Organizational Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,498件の評価
668件のレビュー

コースについて

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

人気のレビュー

AY

2017年1月6日

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

2018年8月12日

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

フィルター:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior: 601 - 625 / 670 レビュー

by Andy N

2020年7月21日

I am an experienced International Manager but I found this course both reassuring and useful. For parts I could find my own processes and thinking supported by the theory. Even parts where I haven't formalized my thinking but 'kind of know it' was supported by the course, This was very reassuring. I also learnt a lot particularly in Networking and Conflict Management. I hadn't previously considered the cultural impact in this respect.

My only frustration (irritation) was the way the lecturer speaks with sentences ending with things like "if you please". This adds nothing and sounds like a non-native English speaker trying hard to sound either smart of posh. To a native English speaker it sounds irritating. I even wonder if it makes comprehension of the course more difficult when English is challenging for a student.

by Kawita T

2020年7月23日

This course is beneficial to my future employment and I learned a lot. I liked the way the course was structured, but some videos were too long, and some accents difficult to understand. However, that is good practice, as I do work in international environments. I do wish the host would not use too much of "so", it is very disturbing and also the pauses -eh, er, eh , er - are not pleasant.

Overall, I have enjoyed the exercises and quizzes, as they assess what I have understood from each chapter. I look forward to joining more relevant courses on Coursera

by Ms. S L

2020年5月28日

Very effectively planned course. I appreciate the effort put in by Mr.Franz Wohlgezogen in bringing together different opinions that have added to the overall knowledge disseminated through this course. However, certain areas need deeper explanation and a slower pace of teaching as at times the course excavates interesting areas but does not delve into it adequately. This is especially applicable to week 4 and 5 of the course. Overall , a good course on international leadership. Commendable effort by the team!

by Gunita S

2021年8月8日

The course covers a wide range of aspects of international leaderships, it's challenges and how to overcome the challenges. It opens up ones' mind about how to handle situations in multi-cultural contexts and will be helpful to not even leaders but also people working in foreign countries or Multi-National companies.

by David W

2020年4月30日

Very enjoyable course, some problems with the starting of videos etc but content was very interesting. Bit slow to begin with and different from the other coursera course I have completed, the last two weeks were very useful and stimulating. I will certainly use the skill learnt in my working (and home) life.

by Matteo T

2020年7月18日

Well structured and organized, the course is clear and provides the necessary background to understand basic tools and techniques. The understanding of those will help to practice them in professional experiences and contributes for a more efficient implementation for long lasting results.

by Srimannarayana M

2017年8月23日

This is very helpful for the new managers who are working in global environment. I could able to understand different concepts. The examples, reference material and interactive sessions with other leaders are useful. Especially the instructor is engaging through

by Ganesh R M

2018年8月17日

This course emphasis more on general communication problems faced by individuals and organizations in their day to day life. addresses all concepts related to conflicts and resolutions and several communication related issues and how to overcome them.

by Patrick H

2020年1月29日

I found this course to be extremely interesting and beneficial, and directly relevant to my current work experience. It helped me reflect on my own processes as a team leader and I have begun planning improvements for the future.

by Ben H

2021年11月7日

This course was facilitated well and contained helpful information. Unfortunately, in my opinion, this course focused on the "soft" skills rather than practical, objective ways to improve your ability as a leader.

by Su S M

2015年11月24日

I am learning a lot from the course about leadership qualities and communication across culture. The slideshow and reading material really helps with digesting and remembering some of the points made in the video.

by Annmary C (

2021年2月17日

The course was so good. I got to learn more about the organization and how leadership has to be maintained. The topics were discussed in such a way that it can be practised in real life. Thank you so much.

by Tahar

2020年7月2日

One of the best online course I have attended. If there was thing that I would recommend to help leaders working in multicultural environment to manage their followers, it would be this course..

by Dipto B

2020年9月12日

The course structure is very well. I completed it within one week. The course teacher describes different issues perfectly. These leadership skills definitely will help me in the future.

by Paloma W

2020年6月28日

He aprendido acerca de las distintas aristas que puede tener el liderazgo internacional, y no solo nos favorece o ayuda en contextos organizacionales sino también en la cotidianidad.

by mohammed m

2021年3月14日

very helpful and insightful course run by a very skillful lecturer. other assisting presenters were adding fruitful information to the course. i have learned a lot of things.

by IMAD T

2018年2月3日

It is very good course I like it and get a high benefit, but I also wish if there were some examples about managing a conflict or encouraging a follower, thank you.

by Vani V

2020年4月20日

The course was a good refresher and had some very insightful segments as well!!

Thanks and look forward to some more programs from SDA Bocconi...

Warm regards,

Vani

by Maria R

2020年9月26日

It was a good quality course. But i didn't feel the interest in practice tasks...Not even once. And I think it because of absence of mentors activity.

by Vida B

2020年5月14日

Instructor was speaking too fast. In some videos sound qualities were low otherwise contents were presented very well and really helpful

Thanks

by Andrea W

2019年8月21日

Gut strukturierter Ablauf;

abwechslungsreich durch Lehr- und Diskussionsabschnitte;

aktuelle Themenbereiche.

Absolut anwendbar im Arbeitsalltag!

by Ines G

2018年2月21日

It was very interesting. The talking speed of the lectures is a bit too fast. Not for me to follow, but I´m sure others had issues.

by JAN V P A

2020年11月23日

Interesting research findings.

Interactive discussion.

Impressive coordination with other colleagues and alumni.

Inspiring cases.

by Adewole I

2020年7月12日

I really enjoyed this course especially the questions in between videos to ensure participation. Overall, it was a good job.