Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による International Leadership and Organizational Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,376件の評価
630件のレビュー

コースについて

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

人気のレビュー

AY
2017年1月6日

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
2018年8月12日

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

フィルター:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior: 101 - 125 / 626 レビュー

by Nico L C

2021年4月13日

The content and the modules are very well designed; I found particulars useful the modules with peer or student use cases definition and solution. I will suggest this course to anyone is interested or need to grow in an international site and working environment

Nico.

by Maja G

2020年7月22日

the course is very informative and interactive. It show leadership from multiple standpoints and and offer variety of materials: including ted talks or application of theories in the practical cases. The way lecturer talks is very approachable and easy to comprehend.

by Stefan M

2020年12月6日

Excellent course, very well conducted by the lecturer. Comprehensive and in-depth presentation of the six main topics. Multiple media and sources utilized ( Slide downloads, alumni interviews, additional reading/viewing material etc.). Thank you for the course :-)

by Brian C

2020年10月23日

Very clear explanations and the case studies really demonstrated how much of the concepts and theories can be and are put into practice. The instructor is also very engaging to listen to, and the visuals helped highlight key points and concepts in the lectures.

by TRINH T M C

2020年6月27日

Thanks so much for this interesting and useful course. I learned alot from the course. There are many things that I did not aware of. I hope that I can use these knowledge in my daily life to improve my relationship and leadership performance. Thanks again.

by Raquel B C

2021年3月12日

This is by fair the best course I have taken in Coursera. Great content and way of presenting the training with theoretical, practical examples and even with interviews with real world leaders. Very well done and I really enjoy every bit of it. Thank you!

by Vinit M

2020年6月6日

Thanks to my teacher. It was wonderful experience to learn about leadership and organizational behavior. Everything was perfect the content, the way sir explained the topics. Once again thank you Sir. In Hindi I would like to show my respect "Pranam Sir"

by Kristina D

2020年8月17日

The complex subject was approached by the skilled and knowledgeable instructor in a respectable fashion. The organization of the material made it easy to apply to daily communications, and to build upon the skills from one week to the next. Well done!

by Hikmat G

2016年12月9日

I really liked this course . Course is full of information and their practice,so it is beneficial . However, teacher speaks a little bit fast and i think this case is root of his nationality :) Anyway it is not a big problem.

Thanks for everything!

by Dr S K K

2020年5月20日

When I join this course not thinking it would give more internal inlighment. This course is desined very nicely. Special thanks to Prof Franz Wohlgezogen who has teach me through this course. Thank you aother guests whose participated in discussion.

by Francesco A

2016年1月20日

I found this course very interesting, a good teach that keeps your attention along all the videos, with a lot of external material (papers, videos, web page) useful to improve your knowledge. Thanks to all the people that have worked on this course.

by Selin K

2016年10月11日

One of the best courses I had in Coursera: realistic, smart, sourceful. Especially appreciated Mr. Wohlgezogen not reading from a screen like a robot as most online courses' instructors do. Great tips for professional life. Strongly recommended :)

by Giada C

2020年6月7日

Very interesting course which delves into the main issues related to international leadership providing a wide range of techniques, strategies, and examples to strenghten leadership attitude. I found it easy to follow, compelling and empowering!

by Pablo T

2020年5月16日

Exceptional teaching approach by prof. Wohlgezogen. I especially liked the real-life examples, talks with Bocconi alumni and students as well as the pop-up key information. I'm taking away a great deal of knowledge on International Leadership!

by rolf s

2020年1月14日

As retired Hotel Director having workrd in several countries , various cultures and different continents, I ralated well to the lectureres. I brought back a lot of experiences and definitivelly increased my knowledge and enriched my experience

by khalidussaincy@gmail.com

2015年11月6日

This course precise the whole leadershıp knowledge to finalize at a point that '' how an affective leader should be'' this course can proof an excellent guidance for those who are new and also for those already practicing in leadership career.

by Karina A F

2019年8月26日

I loved the course, the professor has a very clear way to make himself clear about every aspect of leadership. I'm grateful with him because each video was super well prepared. I learned a lot and I know this is going to help me in my career.

by leonardo m s f

2018年5月30日

The content was fantastic. The way that the professor conduct the course was very didactic. All the scenarios and examples were very useful and for sure made great insights in order to follow this hard theme that is International Leadership.

by Ogulcan E T

2021年4月13日

This was such a great experience to take this course and learn from them. I want to thanks everyone that helped to prepare this course and give us an opportunity to learn leadership and organizational behaviour in the most fun way possible.

by Renato D

2021年4月14日

A very professional and interactive course providing with the best pieces of advice, theories and practical suggestions to be prompty applied in the work environment at any latitude. Strongly recommended for one's personal growth as well.

by Jose R M G

2020年7月14日

Excelente forma de aprender, gracias a todos los que estan detras de Coursera, gran herramienta para todos los que no podemos estar presencialmente haciendolos. INTERNATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND ORAGANIZATIONAL BEHAVIOR el primero de muchos.

by Georgi G

2021年2月2日

That was a great course with interesting input from the Bocconi alumni! Thank you for the experience you shared and the short but interesting topics you have created! As a master student in this area, I found the course very good!

by Hamid M

2021年4月19日

An exceptional course dealt with classical as well as latest innovative models of Leadership beautified this course. Course content is up-to-date and course instructor way of communication is superb, Hats-off. Highly recommended.

by Hani N

2021年2月7日

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very clear and funny at some point. The principles from this course really work! Thanks so much! I'd definitely recommend this course to my sister and friends.

by Pramod K S

2019年11月15日

This is really good course I ever learned. Because in this course I got more knowledge about Industry & Culture. I learned how culture affects our communications etc. thank you for given me this opportunity to take this course.