Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による International Leadership and Organizational Behavior の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,535件の評価
681件のレビュー

コースについて

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

人気のレビュー

AY

2017年1月6日

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

2018年8月12日

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

フィルター:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior: 201 - 225 / 681 レビュー

by Sara H

2021年5月11日

It was a wonderful course and very useful for me. I appreciate it. Could you send me the certificate of completion, please?

My email: sara.pardis@gmail.com

by Adolfo G R

2019年5月13日

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

by Govindarajan D

2017年9月20日

The course materials and the virtual class room lectures of video are of very high quality standards. Thanks coursera for a wonderful learning experience!

by Gustavo L

2021年1月6日

Excellent course! Very dynamic and fun to take. The additional material is very complete and the takeaways from the course are great. Highly recommended.

by Victoire F

2020年10月17日

I like this course a lot. I learned so much through those lectures, so many notions/terms/theory and models that were really interesting. Thank you a lot

by Segolame M

2020年12月13日

The course is really good and flexible as i can take it to my own speed and they keep giving motivating tips and my track record which is really helpful

by Ernesto N S

2016年12月7日

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

by Mana G S Z

2020年4月6日

The Lecturer and the course materials, the pop up quizzes as well as pool questions helped me to understand the material easily and apply the concepts.

by Farhat Q

2022年4月13日

it was a very good learning journy. all the interactive discussions made it more interesting. Quiz part kept me interlinked and focused all the time.

by Gianmaria A

2020年12月30日

Clear, engaging and well structured. It's really interesting to learn and develop new skills about leadership particularly in multi-cultural contexts.

by FILIPPO D G

2019年2月20日

I greatly appreciated the various tool tip that focused the arguments and also the non-verbal expressive ability of the various guests and the teacher

by Eduardo L

2020年11月9日

Deeper than expected and very practical enabling immediate use. For sure, maturity cames with practice but I-ve enjoyed a lot and strongly recommend.

by Abijo T I

2020年5月14日

Very interesting course, I am happy to choose this course because i learnt alot, the Instructor was realy good in explaination. Thanks to Bocconi👍🏼

by Mohammad A

2021年7月19日

This is my first course from long time represented by coursera,Actually I found an excellent information from intelligence speaker .Thanks coursera.

by Celine H

2021年1月31日

I thought this course was well done and very much enjoyed it! Thank you! Great introduction to International Leadership and Organizational Behavior!

by Eisha M

2020年9月20日

The instructor IS MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE WORLD. Lowkey only did the whole course because of his energy AND OFCOURSE, THE HILARIOUS NATURE OF HIS!

by Tomas K

2020年9月27日

Very challenging and a lot of theories - I will have to go through the deck of slides again and make better notes.

Learned a lot - thank you, Franz!

by geoffeddon

2017年9月18日

Really interesting! Although I have had involvement in most of the topics, the instructor put some good points together. Did I learn? Yes.

Thank you

by CeciliaTD

2021年2月15日

Good course, well structured although only during week 5 links were made between the videos.

Great content, and it just made me want to learn more

by Farhan v

2020年8月15日

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to learn leadership skills and international leadership. This course is very to understand.

by Hansel E

2020年6月8日

A very insightful and systematic approach to issues on trans-cultural leadership encompassing both theoretical aspects and practical case studies.

by Νίκος Ζ

2018年12月29日

An exciting course that offers knowledge on the subject of Organizational Leadership in the modern business environment. Definitely worth the try!

by IOANNIS A

2020年11月1日

It was a very interesting course. I learned many useful things and I recommend it to all people concerning these issues. Thank you very much!!!

by Solomon A

2020年10月7日

I am very glad that I took this course, it is very helpful and insightful, thanks to everyone who made this course possible

God richly you all.

by Caterina C

2020年5月12日

I really recommend this course. The contents are very interesting, the teacher is clear, the content is useful and applicable in the real life.