Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,267件の評価
775件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

人気のレビュー

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 1 - 25 / 778 レビュー

by Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

by Michael D

Jul 15, 2019

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands.

by Johnathon D

Jul 15, 2019

easy

by Dave C

Jul 15, 2019

Still couldn't figure out how to update the VLC from the window. Will try again soon.

by Yair I R P

Jul 14, 2019

A very useful course to learn the basic of commands in windows and linux and how use it

by Paris S

Jul 13, 2019

would like more help to navigate labs

by Joseph A

Jul 13, 2019

learning about logs was useful

by Young L

Jul 12, 2019

Learned so much from this course! The instructor was very knowledgeable.

by Selvaprakash S

Jul 11, 2019

wow.!!! awesome experience thank you google and cindy :)

by Kiremerwa R

Jul 11, 2019

Hard but worth all the time spent

by John H

Jul 11, 2019

Great

by Nicholas T

Jul 10, 2019

The instructor for this course was great. However, there needs to be a printable index of the the commands used in Power Shell and Bash. There were way too many to remember, especially when you add the various qualifiers to the commands.

by Eric K

Jul 10, 2019

The labs were terrible in this course.

by Billy J S J

Jul 08, 2019

The Linux section was very challenging, but needed.

by Angel M

Jul 07, 2019

Really nice!

by Kesha W

Jul 06, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Branly F L

Jul 05, 2019

Thanks Cindy, you did great.

God Bless you.

by Nikolay I

Jul 04, 2019

Good!

by Krasimir I V

Jul 04, 2019

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

by OLUWASEUN P O

Jul 03, 2019

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

by Navine K J

Jul 03, 2019

i really loved this course

by Stephan B

Jun 30, 2019

Not the easiest but I love challenges. The instructor kept a good pace and took time to explain everything needed for this course.

by Emma J O

Jun 27, 2019

Satisfactory

by Levoun I O

Jun 27, 2019

very informative course, waiting for the next module