Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,173件の評価
4,304件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

JA

2019年6月21日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

SG

2021年11月27日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 126 - 150 / 4,359 レビュー

by Michael C

2021年2月21日

This is about "becoming" a power user, it is not intended as all-inclusive expert-level training. It met its goals for the two main operating systems in use by IT organizations today, Windows and Linux. LAB work is challenging but not overwhelming and allows multiple attempts to succeed. As with any introductory course, supplemental reading provides a wealth of information not otherwise covered in detail within the course objectives.

by Francis L

2020年11月30日

This was my second favorite course, and definitely the one that really help tie in a lot of key concepts when I re-read my notes at the end. Take lots of notes here and get familiar with the terms, it will definitely help you in the long run. As for the general learning in this course it was easy to grasp and understand. There were times that that the programming tools were hard to do but still within the realms of expectation.

by Dorjan Q

2019年8月7日

Once again great course! Very well structured and with elevating difficulty especially in the Linux Command Line Environment. I really enjoyed this third part and looking forward for the next one! Keep it up! Great job with this course :)

PS: I only wish the results of the QwikLabs update faster in the overview, because sometimes takes up to 5 minutes and several refreshes to reflect the lab result score in the course overview.

by Keith D

2020年6月29日

Really enjoyed this course, especially the hands on assessments. It's great being able to jump into the modules when it suits and to go back over anything that I might not have got first time. Seeing how much the instructor loves the topic just encourages you to want to learn more. Overall, I have a much better appreciation of how little I know, but this has opened my eyes to start the process of building up these skills.

by Gokul B

2020年11月3日

It was a very interesting, exciting, skillful journey learning this course. I was familiar with many of the Windows OS, but was very eager to learn and operate the linux terminal and the working of Linux OS. The course was very skillfully designed which helped me a lot to grasp the concepts fast and in a better way. Learned so many things. Instructor, Cindy mam was so friendly and interactive. Thank You! Team Google.

by Jonathan O

2020年12月15日

Enjoyed the course. Wish there was some more hands on training, but the notes I took definitely helped me on the graded assessments. I really liked to learn about commands, especially on PowerShell since I feel that's a good skill set that bridges IT support for both Windows and Linux without being too dependent on a GUI. It makes you appreciate the convenience of a GUI and simplicity and intuitiveness of Linux Bash.

by Mayur G N

2020年10月31日

Love the journey with this course. Thanks to Cindy and other Instructors through this course. It was so existing, handling and troubleshooting Operatings Systems, not just that but how to Install OS, how manage Remote ,Virtual Machines, Cloning,, and lot more stuff. It was super great experience. And I loved the last task of Qwiklabs to troubleshoot problems by our own what we learned in the course. Truly Awesome.

by Dani W

2018年4月9日

Great to learn more about PowerShell (which I've used a bit in my current job) and really nice to learn about Linux. I previously had very limited experience with Linux and Bash but now feel much more comfortable with it. While I don't know a ton of commands yet, I know enough that I feel confident in playing in a Linux sandbox. Planning on either running a virtual machine or installing Linux on my old laptop.

by Vaibhav S

2020年11月1日

It was an amazing journey going throughout this course. Very useful and knowledgeable experience. Our instructor Cindy did an excellent job by teaching very useful OS concepts in a very interactive learning way, So thank you very much. Qwiklabs very helpful. Know I feel very confident when working with windows and linux, all what I have learned will be very helpful for progressing my career into IT field :)

by Munira Z

2020年6月27日

Thanks a lot for this course and opportunity. Really interesting, especially to grab understanding and fundamental skills on having control over OS. Yet, there are a lot of things to learn, but I heard somewhere that this is a long journey, that never ends, each time you conquer a step, there are more to learn. So thanks for this strong foundation and excellent new skills. Special thanks to Cindy Quach.💕

by Nicholas B F

2020年10月15日

Learnt a lot of stuff from this course, especially when it comes to skill development. This is something I feel most industries need from candidates, rather than risking yourself going through a 4 year degree program and shelling out that kind of money, and finally ending up in debts, just to eventually get a piece of paper from that university, which would still not be good enough to be job-ready..

by John B M

2018年3月14日

Before this course all I knew was that I needed an operating system on my computer in order to get my work done. Now I know how to deploy an operating system, build and edit filesystems, manage users and groups, modify permissions, install and update software, manage processes, connect remotely, and monitor my systems – all from the command line! What?! I can't wait to find out what else I can do!

by O R

2021年6月29日

I​ enjoyed learning I thougt the teachers of this course gave me step by step and really held my hand and wanted me to improved in my learning and I went from basic knowledge to a advanced learner, I literally saw a change and I improved my skills greatly, Thank you to all the lovely teachers at Google, I loved this course and I appreciate being able to take this course and grow as a human being.

by Carter O

2021年8月14日

This course is amazing, when I began I was scared of CLI even though I was very interested in it. But as Cindy said, at the end of the course we would be more comfortable using CLI, I am now very very comfortable using PowerShell and Bash even though I would still have way to go.

I know know about logging and where to go an find issues with a system.

I have learnt so much more and I am very glad

by Hans

2018年8月9日

I came from a background of heavy GUI use so going into command lines for me was like being asked to murder kittens at first but actually then you find out that in fact command lines can turn kittens into ultra deadly and fast tigers so it was awesome when you get the hang of it. Teacher Cindy is very good at teaching also she seems to own 100+ different laptops that she uses for every video.

by Jose C R

2020年7月23日

This course was incredibly satisfying and being able to experience different OSes and their different system tools and commands. For me, it was particularly fruitful to learn more about Windows System Management and Powershell. The supplemental readings are a great way to engage as much or little as you want and even for people with some knowledge or experience, there's still a lot to learn.

by Eugenio P

2021年8月2日

This course has been so interesting thus far. I learned a lot. I can say that before I was a simple user. But now I feel a sense of accomplishment, an enhance as how I feel prepared for administrate Windows and Linux. And it doesn't matter if I don't know everything. I can always search in the Internet what I need in order to be a successful IT support specialist. ¡Thanks to all the team!

by mahesh b

2021年12月11日

Very lengthy course but for a reason , Windows and Linux does need that kind of time. Extremely helpful course with detailed description of Powershell and Bash commands. Instructors offered many useful tips which can come handy for an IT/Helpdesk professional.

Using Qwiklab was funful way of practicing the theory part, really enjoyed i.

All in all great experience with great instructors.

by Venkatesh k

2020年8月23日

I really like the course because it give you real feel of operating system how on the micro level it works. I mean when you read about operating system theory how it manages every thing like process, memory, blah blah that is necessary but we don't get hold of every thing but this course was wonderful awesome it get you dive deeper to deeper along with extra info all was boom boom boom

by William R W

2020年11月30日

This module is excellent. The instructor knows the material and demonstrates the work. It is very different from the network module where the instructor reads from a teleprompter. The instructor for the mobile apps seems to be doing the same. The network and mobile apps instructors need to follow the manner in which the OS instructor teaches. That would make the course a lot better.

by TeSan E H

2020年4月9日

I thought this would be the easiest course to complete being that I knew how to install an operating system. I was wrong . This course actually broke down software from an equally challenging perspective as hardware. Great work for all involved. I think I like This course the best. I managed to complete without having to rebuild another accidentally smashed laptop. A Joke. Thanks.

by Frederick K

2019年11月4日

This course offered a lot of information. However, I had to also employ YouTube and supplemental reading to give the needed information and skill to complete the various grade assignments. I was not able to complete any on the first try. Yet each "failure" pushed me to review the videos, study, and seek further references until I had the skills required to complete the tasks.

by PJ C

2021年1月31日

This course was awesome for providing me the experience and tools I need to be successful as I approach the IT field. I love the entire course load and am looking forward to course 4. I highly recommend this to all looking to enter the IT field. I would suggest to make sure you take notes all the way through INCLUDING: when you do your labs as they will be referred to again.

by Arri D

2018年4月17日

This is an excellent course for beginners to learn about Windows and Linux OS. This will really help you start your journey. Be patient, I can't stress that enough, and you will persevere. The lessons are very detailed and they go really in-depth to help you really understand what exactly is happening. I recommend taking detailed notes to help you refer back to the lessons.

by Kwame A

2022年1月27日

This is the most important course by far compared to the previous ones. It's very interesting and challenging at the same time. I think the skills that I've learnt so far is very important and I believe that it would help me a lot should I get an IT support job. Hopefully it would enable me to get a job because the skills that we've learnt are of a very high standard.

Thanks