Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,187件の評価
4,307件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

MD

2020年5月23日

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

2019年4月1日

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 4001 - 4025 / 4,359 レビュー

by Benjamin O

2019年1月10日

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

by David M

2020年4月5日

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

by Ogu N C

2022年1月4日

this course should not be rushed. Its a lot to take in. In fact take time off to run the commands in real life as often as you can before getting to the labs.

by jennifer c

2021年7月6日

I​ find the subject matter to be really hard to abosob. I wish the learning included more hands on practice in the labs, since I'm really a hands on learner.

by Hayley O

2020年10月4日

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.

by Anthony M

2020年5月14日

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.

by nbmg_05

2022年3月28日

I am a Mac user, and so is our entire company - understanding how to use the MacOS (and remotely since we are 100% remote) would have been more useful.

by Miller L

2018年10月11日

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

by Dan M

2020年12月8日

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

by Anthony A

2020年3月23日

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

by Peyton B

2021年2月19日

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

by Jellyfishezie

2019年2月18日

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

by JOSHUA J

2020年5月15日

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

by Alex S

2019年3月1日

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

by Abigail L

2018年10月3日

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

by William S

2022年8月8日

They discussed relevant topics; however, They could have explained in more detail why/how they used several commands throughout the course.

by Cheryl S

2019年5月24日

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

by Shane M

2019年3月8日

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

by Selimir K

2018年7月14日

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

by Brendan S

2020年2月12日

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

by Jake D

2018年5月7日

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

by Michael F T D O T N

2020年8月12日

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

by Chai C N

2020年5月1日

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

by Ashley W

2018年7月27日

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

by Britain N

2020年4月27日

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.