Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,310件の評価

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

SG

2021年11月27日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

2020年12月27日

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 4051 - 4075 / 4,379 レビュー

by Roberto A

2020年2月17日

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

by KOTARO N

2020年11月23日

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

by Natasha R

2022年7月25日

There are too many issues in Qwiklabs that needs to be look at and fixed. I felt Qwiklabs slowed my progress down.

by Kurt E

2018年8月8日

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

by Monica M G

2022年7月12日

D​ifficult to understand some of the coding - wish there was a study sheet to help memorize all of the commands.

by WMN C

2021年3月4日

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

by Monish K

2020年8月15日

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

by Marcelo G

2021年5月20日

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

by Kim C

2021年8月8日

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

by Charles K C

2019年3月30日

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

by Andre C

2020年10月23日

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

by Eddie R

2020年8月4日

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

by Gillian I

2019年8月9日

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

by Oscar R

2021年10月20日

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

by Jason K

2018年6月3日

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

by Alexander B

2022年8月8日

T​he assessments in the Windows VM are very bad in terms of performance and interacting with the VM

by Sabrina T

2019年3月8日

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

by Donald B

2020年9月25日

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

by Cory H

2019年2月25日

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

by Jesus R

2020年9月19日

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

by Emmett H

2020年3月20日

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

by Kesha W

2019年7月6日

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

by Predrag B

2021年12月31日

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

by Alicia Z

2021年3月5日

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

by Rafiah M

2021年9月8日

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.