Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,173件の評価
4,304件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

JA

2019年6月21日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

SG

2021年11月27日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 4201 - 4225 / 4,356 レビュー

by Brent R

2020年8月24日

Weird combo of tasks. Some way to simple for someone aspiring to become a 1st level sys-admin. Then followed up by insanely complicated tasks that I know (after 30 years in IT, often as a hiring manager), no one entry level will *ever* use!

by Charlene M

2020年1月13日

This is one of the most important courses and I feel it was ran through way too fast and unorganized. The content IN it is very good and important but you'll want to do a LOT of research outside of Coursera for a more solid understanding.

by Alexandra B

2019年1月21日

Please, update the labs. Most labs had examples that were completely different then the examples. I was stuck on certain labs in the course for days because the VM's were not working, examples said to do things it wouldn't let me do, ext.

by Troy B

2019年2月5日

Cindy's reading and speech were a major distraction in this course. Also, the heavy reliance on Quicklabs was disappointing. I'm not able to utilize the Quicklabs on the pc I'm using, as it's not my own. Quizzes should be sufficient.

by Nicholas S

2018年5月14日

Great idea, but this course needs to give us more to practice. When the tests came up in week 6 I had no idea what i was doing. We need to be taught the logic of how to structure a command and where to find commands we do not know.

by Ravi C

2018年4月14日

Though the course had very useful topics, I thought the presenter was too fast sometimes. Also, most of the time external material was referred to be read. I thought the course could have been more indepth in material.

by Minka H

2022年6月22日

the course itself is brilliant, the lessons superb, qwik labs support is the best client service on earth, the content fantastic, but the labs are terrible, nothing but problems, and things not working.

by Paolina A

2020年9月8日

As a macOS user it was super frustrating and bit boring to listen two everything repeated twice (once for Windows and then again for Linux) but never for the OS I actually work in.

by Stephen R

2021年9月7日

This course was interesting, but I feel there was really three weeks of info at max. Remove all the Powershell and Linux stuff and add that to another course.

by Terrence F

2022年1月2日

Horrible. The teaching was bad. Course 2 was better then this. The last 2 Labs in week 6 were terrible. Fix this, Isn't this supposed to be a google program?

by Casey R

2021年12月15日

Instructions are a little confusing. So much to the point that I exceeded all my attempts when repeatedly following the instructions... Now I cannot take...

by Marc A

2021年1月21日

I hate using linux line command and not being able to do it in real time when the instructor does it. HATE! and hate no real time practice with windows too!

by Deleted A

2018年6月24日

Very basic stuff. The course can be helpful for more experienced people but not a ton. Had tons of problems with the labs in this course not getting graded.

by Vangelis K

2018年2月11日

Although the course material was decent, the labs were broken beyond repair and that caused me a significant amount of frustration, thus my 2-star rating.

by Ryan D

2018年6月3日

I feel like there is a better way of breaking down and showing syntax. I'd prefer a "glossary" of Linux/Windows commands to accompany this course.

by Rahul R

2018年2月20日

The lab projects are weak, Chrome RDP for the Windows labs does not work at all. I am falling short on deadlines due to this technical difficulty.

by Kelly S

2018年3月22日

Most of the information was OK, but throughout the entire course, the labs were a mess. The course should be free until the labs actually work.

by Jose G

2018年11月12日

Very hard to keep up with. There needs to be more attention to the Linux base of the course. A lot of it you have to learn on your own.

by Tim R

2018年2月27日

The Qwiklabs labs for this class have a lot of quirks and grading anomalies if it weren't for those, this would be an excellent course.

by Christopher H

2019年11月13日

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)

by Paul S

2019年4月26日

Had to repeat a lot of labs even though I just did the same thing twice. Whatever is checking the VMs for completion isn't reliable

by Mac M

2021年1月11日

Labs are iffy in this course, needs more user friendly access and understanding. Also fix your VMs. Event ID 4 is missing on Labs

by Joshua M

2021年11月30日

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

by Subrina M

2021年8月2日

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

by Tewanna P

2020年12月11日

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.