Chevron Left
Outbreaks and Epidemics に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Outbreaks and Epidemics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
224件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

人気のレビュー

OI

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

AA

May 28, 2020

The course is very enlightened and I would love it the more if answers to the exercises were provided. I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

フィルター:

Outbreaks and Epidemics: 1 - 25 / 43 レビュー

by David F

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

by Joel A C

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

by Leah C

Apr 04, 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

by Olusegun I

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

by AYOOLA K A

May 28, 2020

The course is very enlightened and I would love it the more if answers to the exercises were provided. I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

by Melanie S

Apr 26, 2020

This course was very informative, and presented in an easy to follow format for someone with limited prior knowledge of the subject matter.

by Charles W

May 08, 2020

A very interesting and useful course!

I wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

by Tabitha K

May 13, 2020

This course enhanced my knowledge on public health and diseases. I am able to apply what I have learned and apply it to my current role.

by Jennifer O

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

by Juan J M T

Apr 07, 2020

En mi opinión este es un curso básico claro y esencial para permanecer actualizado en un tema que es y será de relevancia global.

by Jezreel D D N

Apr 15, 2020

Very timely course d/t COVID-19 pandemic. I truly acquired knowledge regarding outbreaks and pandemics. Great discussion!

by Pablo

Apr 06, 2020

I loved the course, the professors made it even more interesting. I learned a lot, thank you so very much.

by Mohammad m F

Apr 03, 2020

I learned many useful skills and I am glad that you are offering suck kind courses

Thank you so much

by Lasse V

Mar 23, 2020

Suddenly pretty timely this subject! Gave me a good overview. Much better than the news

by Karonaa R

May 07, 2020

great course to know whats happening and the outbreak of diseases, useful to learn

by Imraan M

Apr 27, 2020

Good build up from basic principles to contextualizing it in the case studies

by alexandra h

Apr 29, 2020

really good, topical, interesting and fast-paced. enjoyed this one

by BALJIT S C

May 14, 2020

A very well crafted course with deep insights into this topic

by CHARLES, V O M

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

by Francesco M

Apr 17, 2020

Very Useful to Get a Powerful Insight in Case Studies

by Laufen7

May 16, 2020

Excellent course. Great examples. Clear teaching.

by Jahirul I M

Apr 26, 2020

Beautiful course I need to study again and again.

by Sakhile S N

Apr 01, 2020

Content rich... well organised and detailed

by Aarti M

May 06, 2020

I have learned many things from this course

by Ian C

May 02, 2020

Very good course, especially useful in 2020