Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture に戻る

インテル による Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
stars
353件の評価
69件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

人気のレビュー

BS

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

AV

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture: 1 - 25 / 69 レビュー

by keerthi k

Jun 11, 2019

Best course to understand the basics of parallel programming , this course covers the areas where parallelism can be performed and the hands on exercises hones your skills of what you have learnt.

It is worth to pay for certification, because it gives you graded software tools to evaluate your performance on given tasks.

by Germán M C

Mar 09, 2018

Very well explained, very simple, well structured and interesting examples. Although, more diversity of the examples would be interesting, for example, mathematical operations (as matrix-matrix multiplication), bioinformatics, financial, and so on. Also, would be great more exercises, labs and resources.

by samarth

Oct 14, 2019

Amazing course, I really loved it. This course provided me with a lot of knowledge about the subject Computer Architecture and Organisation. This course was really very interesting and I am really fortunate to study this course. Thank you Coursera!

by Perry S

Apr 17, 2019

I really learned a lot and enjoyed this course. I am much better versed at factorization, openMP and MPI as a result. I had experience with GPU programming but the methods here are vital for high end CPUs

by Aswin V

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

by Eduard D L G

Oct 12, 2019

Muy bueno, enseña maneras muy poderosas de hacer el software mas rápido.

by Rohan V

May 14, 2018

Please bring advance courses by Intel also such as FPGA based courses.

by Рамиль Б

Nov 07, 2018

Хороший преподаватель, материал излагается приятно и доступно. Однако курс довольно поверхностный и потребуются дополнительные источники информации для базового освоения OpenMP и MPI. Есть презентации, но конспект лекций отсутствует.

by Anupam K

Apr 28, 2018

Good introductory material on parallel computing and HPC with latest Intel hardware. Topics like OpenMP and MPI could perhaps have been covered in more details. Good practice assignments. Looking forward to the second part of this course, which promises to be a hoot.

by Bhavesh S

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

by Kapil S S

Oct 17, 2019

Best Course for me as a beginner in understanding the concepts of parallel programming.

by Nitin R

Oct 30, 2019

The course was a wonderful insight into the world of parallelism. Thanks for the same.

by Utkarsh B

Nov 08, 2019

the course was amazing and i get to learn a lot of new things through this course

by srinidhi m 1

Nov 08, 2019

best learning space but too costly would be more helpful if less than 10 dollars

by Lakshit

Nov 03, 2019

Had an amazing learning session with this course material. Thans to Coursera.

by Robert G

Oct 06, 2019

No other alternative here, basically. Where are other courses from series?

by Mohith S

Oct 14, 2019

I Think This is tyhe one of thebest useful courses to learn.Keep Learning

by Junsoo P

Sep 03, 2018

A very, very helpful course for learning parallel computing.

by Ravi P

Dec 15, 2019

Overall Nice experience during the whole course duration.

by Andreas W

Mar 22, 2018

very nice course, good lecturer! I really enjoyed it!

by Binamra N

Oct 17, 2019

It was very helpful in gaining additional knowledge.

by Arpit J

Oct 31, 2019

very helpful in understanding the new concepts.

by Abhishek D

Nov 07, 2019

An amazing course that has taught me so much!

by saurav k s

Oct 21, 2019

it was an awesome experience!!

by Sridara P G

Sep 27, 2019

Learned lot of useful stuffs !