Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture に戻る

インテル による Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
594件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

人気のレビュー

RK

2021年10月12日

Given that Intel Phi is already End of Life, it would be great if the course is augmented with methods to also offload processing to GPU. A great course with a great instructor.

PY

2020年5月1日

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture: 76 - 100 / 125 レビュー

by Richard M

2019年2月21日

Perfect course

by shatayu m

2020年3月18日

great course

by P R K K

2019年10月15日

very useful

by Rockey

2019年11月6日

very good

by Yashvardhan K

2019年11月3日

Excellent

by SYED A A

2019年10月30日

excellent

by M R K

2021年9月5日

​Great!

by Deleted A

2018年6月4日

wow!!!

by Sagar K S

2019年10月13日

great

by JUAN D B C

2020年9月24日

GOOD

by BATHINI B P 1

2020年6月7日

Wjjw

by SV G P

2020年6月4日

Good

by Sesham M S C 1

2020年6月3日

good

by RAVI T K

2019年11月8日

good

by Shubham S 1

2019年11月7日

best

by Shivam 1

2019年11月4日

good

by Sai N

2019年10月31日

good

by Hari B T

2019年11月8日

5*

by Alejandro A M

2020年7月29日

Good course in my opinion. It might seem short, but introduces a lot of different important topics and gives you the tools and information to continue learning as far as you want.

I faced some technical issues with the remote cluster towards the end, and the last lab is a bit confusing. The forum and the author of the course are there to help you out, though.

I would recommend this course.

by Ragunathan P

2018年6月7日

A decent overview of modern parallel programming. Learnt a few things. Thanks. Could have been 5 stars if the production quality of the course is not poor (video stutters except when the slide is on, also there are abrupt breaks switching from video to slides). I wish this course showed writing portable code throughout instead of just Intel.

by Jeffrey D

2020年2月21日

Very good course for the various aspects of parallelism. There several ways to parallelize and this course touched on all of them. Each of the topics could be a whole course in itself, this course did well to stay to the fundamentals. There is a lot that I will take with me and apply to my work in software development.

by Ravi A

2019年1月8日

The material and learning is great! Cutting 1 star because some of the assignments have inaccurate information about how to run the program, so there could have been more care on part of the instructor there, but overall, a very useful course for enhancing your understanding about parallel computing

by Edu M

2021年3月6日

Concise and to the point. Good presentation of the subject. I learnt interesting things about the different levels of parallelism with the course, although my lack of knowledge of C++ was an obstacle for the assignments.

by Kevin P

2020年5月21日

Some concepts are difficult to understand if you don't have a good background in computer science. The labs are about math problems that sometimes you don't understand. But in general it is a good introducing course.

by Nileshchandra P

2019年11月27日

Best course to "start" parallelization on Intel architecture. However, this is just beginning a lot more to be discovered after this course. This course gives hands-on experience on intel architecture.