Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture に戻る

インテル による Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
594件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

人気のレビュー

RK

2021年10月12日

Given that Intel Phi is already End of Life, it would be great if the course is augmented with methods to also offload processing to GPU. A great course with a great instructor.

PY

2020年5月1日

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture: 101 - 125 / 125 レビュー

by Nicolas A

2019年2月21日

A nice introduction to parallelism on Intel Architecture, some problem with cuts in some videos but we have the lecture on our side for complementary informations.

by Vara S

2020年8月9日

Good course material and instructor. But discussion forum is awfully quiet. Looks as if no other courses on this specialization are available anymore.

by Aritotelis L

2018年2月19日

A very good course with excellent material to enhance your knowledge. The quality of some videos could be improved (sudden changes/gaps).

by Jay T

2019年9月22日

It was a nice course. I got a chance to learn many things, and worked really hard to complete the course.

by Tanay A

2020年7月20日

Fairly comprehensive course, though the content can be improved by going into a little more depth.

by Mahalingam P R

2020年8月31日

Some more introduction can be given to support the programming exercises. But exposure is good.

by TOMISLAV D N

2020年10月26日

It needs a discussion prompt for people taking the course around the homework tasks.

by Chaitanya K

2020年4月23日

Would have liked more exploring in the OpenMP section, but awesome course overall

by SAI B P

2019年10月28日

I HAVE LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE AND GOT COMPLETE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT PARALLELISM

by MOHAMMAD S

2020年5月5日

Very good course for learning fundamentals of parallelism. I enjoyed it.

by Ruhullah S

2018年1月26日

Highly informative course with a steep learning curve but fruitful.

by Nasirov A

2020年9月20日

Course content is great but wish there were more exercises.

by Aditi T

2019年11月1日

Good course. Assignments need to be explained clearly.

by Ankit K

2019年10月14日

IT really help just a line go for this course

by Ken

2018年7月2日

Nice course, challenging in places.

by Nguyen T

2019年2月12日

Good course, nice material

by Satyaki

2019年10月19日

valuable course

by Deleted A

2019年11月15日

Valuable

by Piyush P

2020年7月29日

T

by Hassan N

2018年6月24日

Good resource for learning parallelism on Intel architecture. Learning quite a bit about the various architectural optimizations OpenMP directives will do. Forums not helpful. Been stuck on some HW without proper guidance. Lacks engagement is why I rate 3 star.

by Richard V

2020年5月28日

It could be better. Nice effort using Colfax servers, and videos are well explained, but, sometimes, answers doesn't make sense without compiler directives. Improve feedback will give them a better course.

by Xianglong W

2017年12月21日

The assignments are somewhat vague and takes time to figure out what was expected. Significant gap between material covered in week 5 and the assignments

by Predrag B

2017年12月17日

Great course, maybe more talking on hardware architecture can be added and comparisons with other hardware platforms.

by Devansh M

2019年11月5日

This course was a bit tough

by anand k

2019年9月10日

Course is not allowing me to submit my quiz as well as assignment.Please help me so that i can further improve my learning skill.

THANKS.