Chevron Left
Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
344件の評価
106件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

人気のレビュー

JB

Dec 10, 2019

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

フィルター:

Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases: 76 - 100 / 107 レビュー

by Sidonia R

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent Course. It is very detailed.

by Boris J

Jan 11, 2018

Very good course on tropical diseases.

by Isis A B C

Jun 04, 2018

Awesome teachers, really good topics.

by Gerwin N B

Aug 06, 2020

Great job! Keep educating people! :)

by Karolina J

Sep 23, 2019

Really helpful and interesting one!

by Heather S

Feb 20, 2019

Great as an introductory course!

by kerumboti p l

Feb 23, 2018

this course is really excellent

by Remigius R S

Jun 08, 2017

Very interesting and Perfect.

by KHAMIS H K

Apr 07, 2018

GOOD COURSE , KEEP IT UP .

by Eilaf M S H

Jun 28, 2020

Very useful and joyful

by witness e z

Mar 23, 2018

it is really helpfull

by HUSSEIN Y

May 14, 2018

very interesting

by Daniela K L C

Aug 13, 2019

very good, full

by Amany K

May 04, 2020

Thanks a lot

by isihaka m

Feb 23, 2018

Very Helpful

by Kleber L d S

Mar 27, 2020

Excelente.

by Yadel C U

Jan 05, 2019

Thank you!

by Alfredo J A G

May 23, 2017

b REIOlnig

by NGATSE J

Aug 02, 2020

Superbe !

by francisco c f

Mar 02, 2018

thanks...

by Philip S J

May 15, 2020

The only drawback was that the lecturers just read the text of the slides. In my experience the slides give the salient points that the lecturer wants to impress on the audience but a good lecturer gives more during the lecture. At least that is what I was taught to do whenever I and others in my profession lectured. Why even lecture; just tell the student to read the slides. Otherwise I learned a lot more than I thought I knew about the subject.

by Maryl H

Jul 07, 2020

What a fun class! It's very information-dense, so depending what your goals are for this class, you'll need to study quite a bit for the final exams to remember the dozens of pathogens, life cycles, epidemiological factors, and clinical manifestations. I really enjoyed the variety of experts in different subfields of infectious disease research that shared their perspectives on each type of parasitic infection!

by Alexander R A

Mar 09, 2020

I think the material is relatable in tropical countries. for the lectures, beside the parasite, i think i can use more information about the disease related. also in some of the presentations, the image of the parasite itself is not presented. i think it can be showed for better understanding

by Andrés F C G

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent course, it really includes the most important parasites, emphasizing in the most prevalent parasites in Africa but most of them are also important un the new world. I admit that it was a little bit challenging understanding Dr. Mosha but they were all excellent teachers.

by Miguel A C E

Mar 09, 2020

It was a good course, shows the enviroment of some parasites and vectors, it has good resources to read. I would like that the course asks us deep information about pathophisiology and treatment of tropical diseases, and make more assignments