Chevron Left
Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
511件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

人気のレビュー

JB

2019年12月9日

I really enjoyed doing this course, I was a bit worried about the final exams but I had so much fun doing them. Really happy that I registered for it and I would advise anyone to take part.

BY

2017年2月2日

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

フィルター:

Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases: 126 - 150 / 156 レビュー

by Amany K

2020年5月4日

Thanks a lot

by isihaka m

2018年2月23日

Very Helpful

by Marcio S L

2022年1月26日

Very good!

by Kleber L d S

2020年3月27日

Excelente.

by Yadel C U

2019年1月5日

Thank you!

by Alfredo J A G

2017年5月23日

b REIOlnig

by Ujjal M

2021年11月11日

very good

by Joseph A N

2020年8月1日

Superbe !

by francisco c f

2018年3月2日

thanks...

by Caroline A

2022年5月21日

g​reat

by ATMAKURI S

2021年9月22日

good

by Jo-Ann J

2021年4月21日

Very interesting course. Most of the course materials were interesting and appropriate, and the lectures comprehensible, in spite of the fact that I felt I did not have sufficient background to fully appreciate the material. I learned a great deal, and am happy that I enrolled in the course. Only drawback was the lack of prerequisites for my ability to understand all the material. Thank you for sharing this course information. All folks should be exposed to the parasites that affect us and our animal cohabitants.

by Philip S J

2020年5月14日

The only drawback was that the lecturers just read the text of the slides. In my experience the slides give the salient points that the lecturer wants to impress on the audience but a good lecturer gives more during the lecture. At least that is what I was taught to do whenever I and others in my profession lectured. Why even lecture; just tell the student to read the slides. Otherwise I learned a lot more than I thought I knew about the subject.

by Maryl H

2020年7月6日

What a fun class! It's very information-dense, so depending what your goals are for this class, you'll need to study quite a bit for the final exams to remember the dozens of pathogens, life cycles, epidemiological factors, and clinical manifestations. I really enjoyed the variety of experts in different subfields of infectious disease research that shared their perspectives on each type of parasitic infection!

by Alexander R A

2020年3月9日

I think the material is relatable in tropical countries. for the lectures, beside the parasite, i think i can use more information about the disease related. also in some of the presentations, the image of the parasite itself is not presented. i think it can be showed for better understanding

by Andrés F C G

2020年7月18日

Excellent course, it really includes the most important parasites, emphasizing in the most prevalent parasites in Africa but most of them are also important un the new world. I admit that it was a little bit challenging understanding Dr. Mosha but they were all excellent teachers.

by Atanu C

2020年11月10日

The course is well conceived and presented. It was enhanced by having field visits. If I may suggest , few more pictures may be used and few common laboratory investigation may be shown to make it more interesting. Overall I am satisfied with the course.

by Francisco C V

2021年12月31日

Excelente curso. Material muy claro. con muchas referencias y las exposiciones de buena duración. Algunos subtitulos en español deben ser revisados para evitar confusiones así como algunos cuestionarios que tiene pregutnas con respuestas incorrectas.

by Miguel C

2020年3月9日

It was a good course, shows the enviroment of some parasites and vectors, it has good resources to read. I would like that the course asks us deep information about pathophisiology and treatment of tropical diseases, and make more assignments

by Carl S

2022年5月20日

Enjoyed the course but being a non-medical person I would have found it useful if after the first use of a medical term it was explained in simpler terms. The only instructor that did that on a regular basis was Dr. William Howlett.

by Christopher C

2021年9月8日

Overall I found the course informative. My last college courses were over 20 years ago. My lack of any medical knowledge did make it a little challenging at times.

by Fernando O S

2017年1月25日

Curso muito bom, com excelentes professores e boas leituras, mas que pode melhorar com mais ilustrações e, talvez, animações, nas apresentações.

by Sven K

2020年11月9日

Very good and informative MOOC. Especially the first parts were very extensive and useful. The last weeks were a bit less informative.

by SANA U

2020年5月16日

A good course covering all the main aspects and a good instructor as well.

by Matthew K

2020年4月27日

Cool fun course! tough but important