Chevron Left
Parallel programming に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Parallel programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,610件の評価
242件のレビュー

コースについて

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

人気のレビュー

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

フィルター:

Parallel programming: 51 - 75 / 230 レビュー

by Patrick M

Feb 13, 2017

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.

by Jong H S

Aug 19, 2017

This course is a gem. The instructors' knowledge is of the highest quality, the contents are of the highest quality and the programming assignments are of the highest quality. All in all, this course is of Rolex quality.

by Wiktor D

Sep 23, 2016

Very good introduction to the topic. Examples and programming exercises were very good, although last assignment was visibly less polished than earlier ones.

by Krishna A

Jun 12, 2017

A very good course which teaches the techniques of Parallel Programming. Anyone wishing to upgrade their knowledge about Parallel Programming, should take this course. The principles are applicable universally, so you can take back the learnings and apply them in your work!

by Hulevskyi D

Jun 20, 2016

Great course!

by Yevgeny E

Jan 20, 2018

Great course.

by Jakub T m G

Jun 27, 2017

great insights

by Fernando R

Apr 22, 2018

The course provides a deep dive into Parallel Programming with Scala, and is well worth the time invested.

by Srdjan K

Oct 25, 2016

Pro: A very good course for those who are already experienced in Scala

Con: Only 4 weeks long :)

by Roman M

Jun 23, 2016

I've got something new for myself. So I am happy :)

by Pishta Y

Nov 28, 2016

Everything is good. I like course. But I had trouble with finding reason of some failed tests. It is very annoying when test fails, you lost some points but reason is unknown - if test failed for some particular reason it doesn't mean that that particular check or part of implementation is incorrect: reason can be in some other place not covered with test at all. Hope more tests will be provided, and for each fail will be possible find particular incorrect function or even check in some function. Full coverage by tests for each tasks can make course learning much more efficient.

by Stanislav T

Jun 26, 2018

The topic is well explained in the videos and the assignments are challenging and fun. I really enjoyed how they (the assignments) are usually put in a context, e.g. they are part of some project and you can see some outcome.

by Hessam S M

Feb 08, 2018

This is not a normal parallel programming about some API codes. In this course details of parallel algorithms and the mathematical part of it is covered like what kind of operation can be used in map reduce. All in all I enjoyed this course very much and learned a great deal from it. I strongly recommend this to everyone who wants to learn the details of parallel programming beyond scala or any other programming language.

by Tony H

Oct 04, 2017

Very deep. I learned a lot of useful techniques.

But I know it will take me many years before I can say I have mastered subject touched in this course.

by Rudolf S

Sep 29, 2016

hard, weird but awesome

by Deleted A

May 28, 2016

Super!

by Konstantin S

Jul 07, 2016

I think it is a nice introduction course into the parallel programming. Thanks.

by Nicolas D

Sep 01, 2016

This course shows different techniques for parallel algorithm and is quite advanced. It succeeds to be deep yet understandable, challenging yet achievable. All in all it is very well taught with very interesting assignments.

by Marek D

Aug 02, 2016

Great course. I learned things that I didn't think were possible.

by Andronik

Jul 31, 2016

Programming assignments are somewhat challenging, but it's fun :)

by Somnath B

Aug 04, 2016

Crisp and to the point. Enjoyed thoroughly

by Jon Z

Jun 28, 2017

Great course, thank you so much!!!

by Denis A Z Q

Aug 27, 2017

Course with excellent content, methodology and teacher. It was an extraordinary learning experience

by Vivek G

Aug 12, 2016

Organised and delivered elegantly.

by Jaeyeol S

Sep 13, 2016

Somewhat difficult course, but good to first learn parallel programming.