Chevron Left
Particle Physics: an Introduction に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Particle Physics: an Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
814件の評価
240件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

人気のレビュー

VL

2021年3月26日

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.

Thank you for the great course!

MK

2017年8月4日

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

フィルター:

Particle Physics: an Introduction: 101 - 125 / 240 レビュー

by Sahil U

2017年4月8日

The course was really amazing. Enjoyed & learnt a lot & was privileged to learn from such reputed teachers.

by Jas F A C

2020年9月9日

Very appreciated the challenging quizzes. This coursera is very helpful to my profession as an academician.

by Chips H

2020年8月26日

Wonderful introduction into Particle physics and explains all phenomena that has been discovered so far.

by Carlos A G T

2017年5月24日

That is the best course that I've done it in coursera, the teachers explain everything so fine and clear

by Shivam

2019年9月30日

Financial Aid help me a lot to get the deep knowledge Thank you coursera Thank you university of geneva

by Jagriti V

2021年9月16日

A FANTASTIC COURSE FOR THE BEGINEERS. INSTRUCTORS WERE AMAZING AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING BEAUTIFULLY.

by Xuejing J

2017年5月19日

A well made course. But the learning curve is steep. It is hard to have some deep understanding.

by JACK S

2021年9月10日

I​ have no idea of the concepts this course mentioned. let me to get some easier. I'll be back!

by Tim D

2017年10月31日

Excellent course and very well explained. I am a beginner and i found it very easy to follow.

by anikaith k

2020年11月30日

This course is the best course i've ever done. The course has given me a lot of knowledge

by ref a

2021年3月30日

Thank you very much But one note: a lack of exercise and directed work (TD) is absent.

by Alvaro R L B

2017年9月30日

Muy bueno , brinda conceptos basicos y escenciales acerca de la fisica de particulas.

by Kannan K

2020年7月27日

I have learnt lot of new things and it will be helpful for my competitive exams

by Andrés M A

2021年10月16日

Very nice course, I learned a lot about how to work the particle physics area.

by VARAD A D

2020年8月6日

Brilliant content and just the right amount of tests to keep you interested.

by Keith D

2019年5月28日

This is an excellent course! It is well designed, presented and organized.

by J N

2018年10月12日

Special thank you to Martin, Anna , Mercedes and the entire courserteam

by Chaitanya S

2020年11月10日

The course is a great introduction into the world of particle physics.

by Somyajit C

2020年4月4日

Great course! very detailed and the videos were quite illustrative.

by Marco G

2017年9月11日

Excellent course. The extra material is really enjoyable as well.

by rk r r

2020年6月8日

Very challenging, enjoyed the methodology used and content.

by Richard R R G

2017年10月9日

Execellent course I recommend/ excelente curso lo recomiendo

by Bernardo D

2020年11月19日

It is the best course for Introduction of Particle Physics!

by Nupur A

2020年5月21日

the course is very good and provide good knowledge of topic

by Amitesh S

2018年7月16日

Best Introductory course to Particle Physics in the world!