Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,241件の評価
705件のレビュー

コースについて

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

人気のレビュー

PP
2020年8月15日

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
2020年7月23日

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

フィルター:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work: 1 - 25 / 699 レビュー

by natalie H

2018年10月24日

The content was rather dry, but it got more interesting towards the end. Lots of reading material was then directly covered in the video directly following, so it seemed a bit unorganized in that way. At the end of the course, I do not feel like I'm walking away with a toolkit on how to manage. I feel more so like I'm walking away with a new glossary of terms from most of the course. The most engaging and practical information I gained was during the HR, conflict and payment sections.

by Narendra S

2019年4月13日

An excellent course. Enhances skills of the managers to handle people effectively and using human resources efficiently to achieve the organizational and the individual employees' goals.

by Jérémie L

2018年8月25日

Sometimes a bit too academic in the questions, is it really important to know a study was published in a certain Harvard publication, or the name of the person who wrote the study?

by Deborah C

2017年5月6日

This course has given me information and resources to add in my personal toolkit to better manage and aid my team to a better understanding and less conflict. Very practical information.

by Pankaj A

2017年6月22日

it very helpful course for any manager to understand a team and also what factors will motivate them to perform well in organisation. it will also inculcate the habit of fairness with high

by Danilo L

2019年5月15日

Good content, good videos but it could be, at times, a little bit more practical, with concrete examples.

by Natalie

2019年4月10日

An Excellent course, I was amazed at how much was included ! And actually enjoyed the quizzes as it gave me an opportunity to apply what I had learnt. I have never considered doing online learning before, but now I am on the look out for my next course!

by Simy R

2019年4月10日

I enjoyed the lectures from every professor. Excellent course for aspiring Managers or Small business owners.

by Asma M S

2019年4月28日

this course is a wonderful start to learn about HR concept

by Deborah M

2020年8月2日

If you are looking for a refresher course this would suit however it will not likely offer any insights or knowledge you wouldn't already have if you have worked as a manager for any period of time. Most of what it presents is common sense that has been formally structured. The course is well framed and the reading material is interesting however it is also covered in the video lectures so unnecessary. The lectures themselves were very dry. It would help if the lecturers would look at the camera and engage with the audience rather than unnaturally reading a script off to the side.

I would recommend this course for someone starting out who has no prior experience in management and would like to get a handle on the basics.

by Gurmukh S

2020年4月14日

A great toolkit and guide to manage people at work, whether he may be your colleague, your boss or your super boss.

Although I have been through this topics during my management sessions, this course refreshed the sessions again.

This course will help you to know, how to handle a situation at work, when it comes to Leadership, Decision Making, Pay Structure or incentives, handling conflicts at your workplace, and many more.

Would recommend readers to go through the course as it covers all the basics and handy things to manage at your workplace.

by Maxim S

2016年12月28日

this course was so interesting and good planned, so I couldn't do anything else in my spare time other than watching this course and answering (simple) questions. Except just one week, this course is build very well. It is also a short one, but gives a good perspective to various topics in Management, Social and Organizational Psychology. I totally recommend taking it for all, not only managers, but all who wants to improve their day-to-day communications, goal setting and mentoring.

by Ethel P

2020年7月23日

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

by Luke I

2017年2月3日

Thank you for providing an excellent introduction to managing people at work. I have found some really good ideas and resources from this course that I will be using in my current job.

by Paula F P

2020年8月16日

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

by OLANREWAJU A

2020年7月24日

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

by Elena S

2019年1月23日

Loved the example sit

by Rocio C S

2019年4月25日

very useful course!

by Dorothy L

2017年1月23日

Not a lot of interaction with other classmates. The material was a good refresher. Would have enjoyed more practical applications for homework. I thought there would be a bit more evidence based information as stated. Overall, good for newbies into management and a nice little refresher.

by Afandi Y

2020年5月3日

Excellent course. It helps me with identifying the most essential factor in the organization which is the employees themselves. Crucial understanding of different needs by employees is the pinnacle of organizational success. if an organization managed to obtain the needs of employees, then automatically the organization can gain a competitive advantage.

Thank you University of London.

by divyani p

2020年6月30日

Good experience and good knowledge in this course.

Thanks for all information in this course sir thanks.

But my 1problem in this course

When i am starting this course its free now i am complete my course i can not get my certificate because i have no mony i am a student i am not employee. SO i request to u plz give i am my course complete course certificate . Plz

by Tarek H

2021年5月24日

Very informative course, I liked the scientific approach in it and the thorough presentation of the contents. The backgrounds explained, the researchers shared added great value to the material.

by Vouchleang L

2020年5月2日

I love this course because it gives me a lot of practical knowledge and understandings regarding managing people at workplace. It also provides me a lot of additional documents and information.

by Noor H

2020年4月14日

This was an amazing course! It was very informative! I enjoyed learning through out the course! I especially loved the assessments! Thank you Coursera!

by Julie D

2016年8月17日

Really excellent materials and links but spoiled by typos on the videos and in the quiz questions. I'm sure some of the quiz answers conflicted with what had been said in the videos.