Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,745件の評価

コースについて

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年8月15日

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

2022年4月16日

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

フィルター:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work: 51 - 75 / 841 レビュー

by Michael I

2021年6月5日

The course was easy very insightful and straight forward, as the name aptly implies it was a condensation of knowledge gained from different sources. The lectures were fantastically stright to the heart of practical managing. I would recommend the course to experienced as well as entry level managers

by Kevin A P

2020年9月11日

I took this course to get a head start on what it means to become a manager and I've learned so much! Just from the very first week, I was well equipped with the necessary knowledge to tackle feedback I've received from interviews. I would highly recommend it if you are or want to go into Management.

by Mufid K

2022年3月11日

The course gave me key points to understand the role of management and the responsibility and duties of the manager in all the segments, from recruiting interviews, decision making, the importance of the appraisal process, conflict management, etc. in interesting and practical materials. Thanks

by Pedro P

2020年5月13日

Course well structured, understandable, with interesting content. I was very satisfied and with the feeling of having learned more and having more skills to understand people management at work and ways of dealing with the most diverse situations within organizations. I recommend it to everyone.

by varadaraj

2020年4月19日

it's great opportunity to me for learning on people management and very help full to me for taken candidate hiring ,sellecting, appraisals,management,process and policy and keep holding candidates ,and motivating skills,and extra,,,

thanks to all professors for given great learning skills to me.

by Md. A J

2020年6月1日

I really enjoyed this course. The good thing about this course was thorough discussion with practical visualization alongside with supplemented study materials which broaden my knowledge on variety of aspects. And this is an absolutely gain for my further career and personal development.

by Naveen K N C

2021年2月7日

Excellent course which i have attended in the recent past, and the way it has been designed and developed with each element is extremely useful for all the managers and many things, could able to learn from this course. I strongly recommend to all the managers to gothrough the same.

by Azeez A A

2020年4月6日

This course is a full package on management filled with lessons that can easily be put to practice by practice. I have no doubt, that any manager who's opportune to take the course and follow its teachings to the latter won't regret taking it, instead, be a better manager/leader.

by Umme S

2020年8月12日

This course is beneficial for all, in terms of, skills acquired or rather learned and practiced. Some of the skills that I learned are role management, conflict resolution and management and leadership qualities that requires one to be more efficient and better among others.

by Roberto A G R

2020年4月1日

un curso bastante completo que introduce distintos métodos logísticos para la comprensión de una buena administración y encaminar las relaciones empleado/empleador de una manera efectiva, así como los métodos de como entrevistar y que observar y evaluar de cada uno.

by Mahir A C

2020年4月24日

The course is really well structured and the materials are easily understandable. This course can come in handy for any manager or future manager to get a detailed insight into the managerial activities of an organization. I really enjoyed learning this course.

by Julius . I

2021年3月22日

Aside being a very concise course, it is one that will definitely get someone ready for a managerial position/career, as it gives one on the job situations that can help one settle into management and function properly,as one deal with people in management.

by Naomi G

2020年7月17日

I was very happy with what I learned in this course. I thought the conflict management section was not as useful as the rest of the course as it did not give specific examples of what a manager should do (as the vignettes in other parts of the course did).

by David O

2020年5月25日

The course is very informative and practical. It was wonderfully delivered and the knowledge and skills acquired from here will go a long way in shaping my managerial career or any any career roles that I will delve into.

Thank you Team London University!

by Slavisa D

2020年1月24日

Nice course, every aspect is at a glance. The handout is well prepared also. I would recommend this course which outlines: "Interviews, Leadership and Decision Making, Performance Management, Motivation, Pay as a motivator and Managing conflict at work".

by Carra C L

2020年5月12日

Very informative. Really impressed with the content. The power point presentation made it easier. Lectures are wonderful. Role play, a plus! Exams are thorough and submitted answers are hidden so you can't cheat!! I plan on taking a few more courses.

by Eddie D

2021年2月10日

With little knowledge of management at the beginning of this course, I can boost that I have acquired and benefitted a lot after taking this course. I encourage everyone in the field of management to take this course to upgrade their skills. Thank you

by Ольга У

2020年3月31日

Thank You for the course "The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work ". It was interesting, useful, easy to understand and remember all new information. Short videos and presentations were greatly design and helpful. Thank You!

by Lev N

2018年5月6日

Some materials for individual readings are difficult to find, costly and take a lot of time. But overall course gives clear basic understanding of managerial problems. I've rethought my previous habits and looking forward to get more courses from you.

by Elvie P

2022年2月10日

I have learned a lot in this subject. This will be very useful when I again get back to work. The topics are very simple, concise and understandable. The lecturers are seasoned personalities and very knowledgeable in their own field. Congratulations.

by Belinda N

2022年4月25日

A​s a manager one can never say that one knows everything. I have learned so much through this course and am very excited to start implementing it in the work environment. Thank you for sharing this knowledge through a free course. You are the best!

by Ozono L

2018年5月30日

This course call my attention at first but once I've completed the 3rd week I decided to buy the certificate because it´s such an excellent course that I felt the need both to support the creators and to have the authenticity of the training with me

by Maureen S

2018年3月7日

Brilliant course, very useful for today's workplace environment.

I highly recommend this course to all People Managers and executive leadership. I have personally learned a lot and will apply this knowledge in pursuit of becoming a better manager.

by Annette D

2020年7月24日

I really enjoyed this course. At 59 years old, I mainly did it to see if I could. A grade of 94% was fantastic for me and has given me the confidence to push forward with new beginnings.

Thank you Coursera and Birkbeck University of London.

by Asya H

2021年5月28日

I can's stress enough how useful and sophisticated this course is! The lecturers are wonderful and the short videos with role-plays following the lecture foster the information acquired. So do the short quizzes in between! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!