Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,745件の評価

コースについて

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年8月15日

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

2022年4月16日

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

フィルター:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work: 801 - 825 / 840 レビュー

by Alex A

2020年8月24日

Useful content but a very boring teaching style... Needs a better rhythm and more dynamic exercises to practice what you learn.

by Greg C

2020年9月4日

some charts on the presentation would be a good reinforcement to the course information.

by David W A

2020年6月7日

Not a particular engaging course, and not helped by typos in notes.

Informative.

by jakob H

2019年11月29日

Did only the quizes and still passed the course - not a very high level

by Gina D F

2020年5月27日

Not as good, engaging, or thorough as University of Michigan's.

by Samuel O

2017年6月10日

Plenty of great information that will help in the work area.

by Jonathan G

2018年3月11日

very engaging course. I learned a lot.

by NORAH F A A A N F A A A

2022年8月7日

صعبة جدا لمن لم يتقن اللغة الانجليزية

by Joanne K

2020年4月3日

A bit too uninteresting and too basic

by ESTEBAN S S

2022年4月21日

Me hizo falta mas herramientas

by Abdessamad L

2021年5月18日

Can I get a certificate?

by ROSALINE M

2022年8月5日

great

by Suraj B

2021年6月19日

good.

by Daniele D P

2020年6月3日

This course was my first in Coursera. I have to say that the format is really good, with a mixture of videos, papers to read and quiz. But in this case, not all was good, and I think there is a huge lack of organization. In particular, there were a lot of paper so long and complicated. Probably it would be better to integrate/divide with some videos. Also I found some parts very academic: why we should remember all the pubblication so detailed? In the end I found less praticatal then expected. I will not buy the certificate, I am sorry.

by Michael S

2020年9月13日

Can't recommend this course.

It rarely manages to fill concepts with practical or real life implementations and examples.

Reading material is sometimes laughably bad, always provided with no clear objective as to what the aim is (one chapter links to an almost 200 page document). Videos contain outtakes and leave the impression that the first take that wasn't completely jinxed was used. Material contains many typos and generally leaves the impression of being quickly thrown together.

by Brendan M

2021年6月24日

This is at best an introductory course, to familiarise yourself with some key aspects of management. I had expected something a little more detailed or at least fleshed out. Most of the value of this course can be found in the additional reading sections. The video content is almost wholly redundant, and is of a standard that fails to keep up with most amateur YouTubers.

by Pavel D M

2021年9月26日

I​t is okay for if taken without certificate. Paying for this content is not worth it. Full of gramatical errors (okay, maybe it is not important, but come on, you are paying for what is supposed to high quality course); same/similar information is provided many times in the form of pptx/pdf/docx files which then is repeated yet again in video materials too. I

by Katharina B

2020年2月9日

There was some very interesting content in this course, however: I strongly feel that the reading should be updated. Also, a very annoying thing: the many spelling and grammar errors in the quizzes at the end of each week that sometimes make it difficult to understand the intention of the question.

by Erica S

2021年11月23日

The beginning sessions were helpful and I learned a lot, but the quality of the course seemed to lessen as it progressed. The final quiz had many careless errors in it and was pretty obviously just thrown together.

by Shelli A

2020年7月6日

I learned very little from what i knew before. it's definitely a beginner course, and a lot of it is common sense. learned some new theories and ideas behind managing.

by Nuna K

2022年8月8日

This course did not meet my expectations. So, I won't pay for it. I took benifit just from 20% i maximum of the informations that were presented in the course.

by Kerstin K

2021年8月28日

The course description claims it to be a practical guide, but most of the content was very theoretical or very superficial with little practical relevance.

by Desmoré L

2021年7月31日

there were serious spelling mistakes and grammar issues in the questions on the assessments and that made it challenging to understand the questions

by Lana G

2020年3月12日

It’s called a practical guide, yet there’s a lot of theory and reading involved. I’m disappointed, I was expecting more examples

by Mohit K G

2021年12月15日

The course needs lot of situation based examples. The course is full of terminologies and it is difficult to make a connect.