Chevron Left
Introduction to Personal Finance に戻る

SoFi による Introduction to Personal Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
67件の評価
35件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a general overview of a variety of personal finance topics - including budgeting, the importance of your credit score, cash flow, setting financial goals, and taxes. Taught by two CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Professionals, the concepts are broken down through videos, readings, and activities so you can apply what you are learning in real time. The course provides the foundation to build on for the rest of The Fundamentals of Personal Finance Specialization or as a standalone survey course to improve your understanding of basic personal finance terminology, as well as how they apply to your own financial situation. Whether you are just starting college, nearing retirement, or somewhere in between, this course will provide you with the knowledge to understand your money and actionable steps to manage your finances in the future. This course is geared towards learners in the United States of America....

人気のレビュー

EO

2021年9月28日

Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

YS

2022年6月28日

I really love the course Introduction to Personal Finance, I knew some stuff although I learned more in depth about the stuff that I already knew. Thanks SoFi for this!

フィルター:

Introduction to Personal Finance: 1 - 25 / 38 レビュー

by Asiman D

2021年5月19日

Overall the course is as expected, a decent introduction to start with improving your own personal finance.

Pro: The course provides quite some useful information and recommendations

Cons: (1) The videos can be improved substantially (I would recommend watching it at 1.25 - 1.5x; The eye movement to read the script is very distracting; A couple of videos have slight audio problems). (2) Almost all of the reading material is accessed through hyperlinks to SoFi's websites which makes it kind of pointless to follow this course, not to mention that this content is not "course" quality. (3) Many points discussed are associated with the US laws and regulations which make it less relevant, if not irrelevant, for individuals following this course and not from U.S.

Possible Improvement: Addition of case studies and real life examples would make this course quite interactive and interesting in my opinion.

by Melissa M

2021年6月14日

O​verall, I really enjoyed this course. One of the primary reasons I had for enrolling was to learn more about and understand taxes. There was plenty of information provided on that particular topic. I also wanted to learn more about personal finance and about budgeting. Unfortunately, some of the videos had moments in which the speaker could not be heard. I struggled some with a few of the assignments but I did my best. I would recommend this to those looking to learn more about personal finance and to those in need of a refresher.

by Michael F

2021年5月29日

This course just made me feel much more confident in my personal money management skills. Of Course, I did pick up a few other tricks that will help me improve my budgeting skills. Highly recommend this intro course.

by Chia C L

2022年2月13日

Very good course!

However, some portion is not relevant to the place i stay so I skipped! Overall, it offer very managable steps towards our financial goals. Excellent course! While doing the course, I have manage to create my own net cash flow, ....etc. I now know what is my next move! Thank you!

by Jiovanni R

2021年12月11日

I​ really enjoyed this course. I recommend to anyone getting started with personal finance to start here. The information was brief, easy-to-understand, and provided a nice balance between video and articles. I look forward to continuing my education in personal finance.

by Conrad C B

2021年11月5日

The course is great. It is the first of a series, so it might seem a little bit too basic for some people, but I am sure it's perfect for a public that is learning about Personal Finances for the first time (:

Note it might only be useful to US users.

by Joshua B

2021年12月31日

​Wow! I learned so much! My goal was to become 1% better each week of the course. This course taught me so much about managing my personal finances. I am already making much better decisions with my income. I highly recommend this course! Thank you,

by Benjamin R

2021年7月13日

I really enjoyed this course! It was broken down into manageable sessions. I also liked how the course included a mix of practice items, videos and readings. I'm looking forward to continued learning with SoFi and Coursera!

by Eric O

2021年9月28日

​Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

by YALESHA S

2022年6月29日

I really love the course Introduction to Personal Finance, I knew some stuff although I learned more in depth about the stuff that I already knew. Thanks SoFi for this!

by Eryn R

2021年7月1日

​Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

by Michael N

2021年6月25日

Great overall course that can help with your personal finances and if you are in a business can also help with your goals for that business

by Bettina R

2021年7月9日

This was a great course, I enjoyed learning about the psychology behind finances. Having the order we should do things in was helpful.

by Cristina G

2021年11月22日

I have little to no personal finance education and this has helped me to tackle my problems and feel like I am in charge, not my debt.

by Kristina D

2022年6月25日

V​ery good for very basic stuff. I wish the end of every reading bit wasn't a push to start a Sofi account though.

by Khafilat

2021年6月18日

A very wholesome course that breaks down in simple terms; key concepts related to personal finance.

by Andrea G C

2022年1月10日

It's a nice introduction, even for europeans, on the strategies to achieve given financial goals.

by tiffany v

2021年6月17日

​I enjoyed taking the course. It was very easy and provided me with a lot of knowledge.

by Suzette T

2022年2月15日

Easy to understand and broken down into smaller sections so it's not overwhelming.

by Aracelis N

2021年10月11日

Excellent Course, l was able to learn my basic concepts.

Highly recommended it !

by Majadi M P

2021年7月12日

Digestable, Simplified, Not boring and time consuming, GREAT Informative content

by Paula A

2021年10月12日

This is a great introduction course on personal finance for everyone.

by Daniel R

2022年5月23日

Great Course.... I wish I would have seen this 30 years ago!

by Jose T

2021年6月24日

Learned a lot about financial psychology. Thanks

by Jennifer H

2022年1月10日

A great introduction to personal finance