Chevron Left
Case Studies in Personalized Medicine に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Case Studies in Personalized Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
421件の評価

コースについて

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

人気のレビュー

NJ

2019年4月8日

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS

2020年3月27日

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

フィルター:

Case Studies in Personalized Medicine: 26 - 50 / 95 レビュー

by Nishan M L

2021年8月5日

Very Good and Useful course !

by Rod A

2020年10月13日

This course offered an extensive and concise review of pharmacogenomics as a tool to provide personalized medicine to my patients.

by Ritik S

2021年3月22日

The course offers interesting cases and fitting explanations. You will understand when to use genetics for personalising care.

by Ruiyuan M

2020年7月3日

This is the most helpful class I have ever seen in Coursera. Thank you, Dr. Roden, for providing so many cases in this course.

by Nick

2017年1月3日

I have been waiting for a course like this and what a great initiative! The instructor language is very accessible and clear.

by pritesh j

2016年11月22日

It was a great course and so much information. I would surely like to get more knowledge and insight of the topic discussed.

by munza s

2019年9月8日

A really good course to increase your knowledge about individual patient health and their therapy based on their genetics.

by Гребенев Ф В

2018年12月31日

It is excellent experience. Every doctor around the world has to watch this course to know about personalised medicine.

by Sumin W

2016年6月11日

I like how they interview people who work in the clinic and talk about the applications to real cases

by asha K r

2020年5月18日

Excellent course!! Great efforts taken to make things understand. Thanks a lit to the professor.

by Dr. J W H

2020年4月19日

Very good examples and excellent explanation from the instructor. I learned a lot! Thank you!

by Dion N

2020年7月19日

It is a great course. I found many new knowledge and perspective about personalized medicine

by sunruichen

2016年6月19日

Very detailed cases. The instructor discussed each case with in-depth analysis and insights.

by Ladan A

2019年10月29日

An amazing course, very useful, very informative, so on point and comprehensible.

by Muhammad A I 1

2021年6月5日

It is amazing course to build a better understanding of innovative medicine

by Shristi A

2020年6月8日

It has helped me to improve my skills and knowledge and my project report .

by Agata Z

2019年1月28日

the best course I had ever made! It changed my view for medicine and life!

by Кирилл Б

2019年10月9日

This is a great course. Thank you for your inspiration and new knowledge.

by Habib U H

2020年5月14日

it's really kind to know about the gene therapy and genetic variation.

by Caryn T

2020年1月27日

Very well presented. Covers relevant and broad range of material.

by Biju J

2020年10月10日

Very well designed course with strong educational contents.

by Nikita K

2021年2月4日

The best course..I have learnt many things from it..

by T M

2017年2月6日

Fantastic course. Well presented and I learned tons!

by colorlessspirit

2021年1月19日

Amazing course, very informative and interesting.

by Marjanur R B

2020年5月13日

this course is really good & informative as well.