Chevron Left
Case Studies in Personalized Medicine に戻る

ヴァンダービルト大学(Vanderbilt University) による Case Studies in Personalized Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
422件の評価

コースについて

Learn how advances in biomedicine hold the potential to revolutionize drug development, drug treatments, and disease prevention: where are we now, and what does the future hold? This course will present short primers in genetics and mechanisms underlying variability in drug responses. A series of case studies will be used to illustrate principles of how genetics are being brought to bear on refining diagnoses and on personalizing treatment in rare and common diseases. The ethical and operational issues around how to implement large scale genomic sequencing in clinical practice will be addressed. After completing this course, learners will understand 1. The ways in which genetic variants can contribute to human disease susceptibility 2. How to choose among drug therapies based on genetic factors 3. That the functional consequences of the vast majority of genetic variants discovered by modern sequencing are unknown. This course is targeted primarily at physicians 5+ years out of training. Other healthcare providers, medical/health sciences students, and members of the public may also be interested. Course launches January 15, 2016. * The information presented in “Case Studies in Personalized Medicine” is offered for educational and informational purposes only, and should not be construed as personal medical advice. If you have questions or concerns about a medical matter, please consult your doctor or other professional healthcare provider....

人気のレビュー

NJ

2019年4月8日

The course is very useful for all physicians to diagnoise the disorder and to suggest the solution for their problem and also can explain the cause of the disorder from the root that;s genome.

SS

2020年3月27日

Very Useful study, Especially we study Particular drugs its Adverse Reactions, We know the Patient some Conditions which type of drugs we prescribed. Very useful learning Drugs effect Mutant

フィルター:

Case Studies in Personalized Medicine: 76 - 95 / 95 レビュー

by Kartheswari R

2020年8月5日

good

by Md. A S

2020年7月28日

good

by AMAL S

2020年6月28日

good

by AMJITH S

2020年6月28日

easy

by Viola J

2017年3月20日

GD

by Anurag k S

2020年6月20日

before joining make sure you have a basic knowledge of genetics. some part of course is hard to understand. it is very informative, being a doctor it will surely help me to improve my clinical skills.

by Vaughn P

2018年2月17日

This course is not for an amateur. Lots of background knowledge is needed to get full appreciation. This course is from one of the leading centers on genomic medicine and the material reflects this.

by Mfon-Abasi I

2021年6月7日

The facilitator was very explanatory and he was so helpful. I would definitely recommend this course to someone who is interested in Genetics and Medicine

by Sameeha

2016年2月21日

It was a great learning experience. Would love to do more such courses, if with any specialization in oncology field.

by Alex

2019年4月15日

Very interesting subject. Very useful for the medical professionals as well as those interested on the subject.

by Sierra C

2018年1月11日

Professor was engaging, had a nice speaking voice and the material was presented in a cohesive, analytical way.

by Warren Y

2017年3月17日

a comprehensive course to go through and grab a picture about precision medicine

by Jonathan G

2018年3月13日

fascinating course but it didn't cover side effects in most pharmaceuticals.

by Luis A M R

2017年4月23日

A very interesting, well- structured, sistematic and didactic course.

by nirali g

2021年1月20日

I didn't get certificate yet ! How can I get it ??

by MUSAIB Z

2020年6月4日

This was very helpful course.

by M F

2016年1月31日

Great course, very clear

by George L

2016年7月19日

Very informative.

by Ashantie F

2021年3月13日

good

by Anil K y

2020年5月29日

😙😷