Chevron Left
Giving 2.0: The MOOC に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Giving 2.0: The MOOC の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
150件の評価
44件のレビュー

コースについて

A philanthropist is anyone who gives anything — time, money, experience, skills, and networks — in any amount, to create a better world. This course will empower you to practice philanthropy more effectively and make your giving more meaningful to both you and those you strive to help. Giving 2.0: The MOOC, is a Stanford University-sponsored online course intended to teach givers of all ages, backgrounds, incomes and experiences to give more effectively. Taught by social entrepreneur, philanthropist and bestselling author Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen, Giving 2.0: The MOOC will teach you how to assess nonprofits, create a high-impact philanthropic strategy, volunteer more effectively, use existing, free technology for good and more. Giving 2.0: The MOOC is a six-module course. Each module has a particular theme and 5-10 content-packed and activity-rich, videos exploring that theme. Videos will include lectures from Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen as well as interviews, discussions and lectures given by guest speakers. Guest speakers are renowned leaders in multiple industries including philanthropy, technology and business, who will provide unique insights into course topics. Course participants will have the opportunity to join Talkabouts – small virtual meeting groups created to discuss class-related topics. By the course’s conclusion, course participants will have created an Individual Giving Action Plan to guide their future giving in a highly effective and meaningful way. Course participants will also complete a formal nonprofit assessment and be provided with ongoing, post-MOOC philanthropy education content that will support continued development and execution of their philanthropic goals....

人気のレビュー

DC
2020年4月22日

Great overview of philantrophy, a framework for thinking about one's resources in order to create the biggest impact. Loads of guest speakers and resources for life-long giving and learning.

RS
2018年9月15日

Fantastic course, so carefully and cleverly put together. Very inspiring, many thanks for running this - it will help me become a better giver and encourage others to do so as well!

フィルター:

Giving 2.0: The MOOC: 26 - 45 / 45 レビュー

by Werner V s

2020年4月13日

Very, very interesting, nice pace. Got me more motivated to start my own project

by Helen M

2015年8月16日

Had great insight and information to utilise skills and resources effectively

by Suhin R

2016年8月20日

Its very good. Till now i am thankful to god that i came across this

by Chico A E H

2018年6月29日

This is an interesting subject that supported with real cases.

by Erick A R

2015年10月13日

Great course to make yours donnations more efective.

by Moses N N

2020年9月25日

The course was rewarding. Keep up the good work!!

by Sk M N

2020年11月7日

Excellent course for the people practicing MOOC.

by Antony V

2015年11月18日

very informative importent subject

by Alberto P

2018年12月15日

Very interesting course.

by Maritza W

2018年3月21日

very interesting class

by Daniel B M

2017年1月19日

Great course!

by Amani A

2020年3月15日

Great

by Alex J

2015年10月4日

I

by Maulen

2018年1月8日

My first MOOC, great experience. Thank you for all the time and effort you put into making it. The only reason I did not put 5 stars is that there was little community engagement. I understand that this is not the fault of the course organizers, however I felt like I was missing out because the 'real' course was over and now it is dead. I am not sure whether the instructor or TAs are usually available in MOOCs. May be using other apps, like facebook and telegram for communication would encourage more participation and dialog.

I would love to take courses to supplement this one, if it is possible to receive emails or updates in the future. Thank you for an amazing semester!

Best, Maulen

by Amogh S

2020年5月18日

Course modules and the guest talks are really very insightful. But, the peer review part is not good as most of them typed just to fill the page and complete the course. As, I have reviewed 4 submissions but nobody have written more than two words which I flagged as incomplete. Then, what's the necessity of giving certificate without playing a single video lectures?

by sani a

2020年9月7日

Yes it was an eye opener for me learn the course investment management in philanthropic skills,i wish recommend this course to every student.

by Ampadu v

2015年9月2日

I love this program. Building me up on how to start my scholarship program.

by Lindelwe M

2019年2月18日

Great course, taking you into the mind of a philanthropist..

by Saurabh N

2020年5月26日

But they dont provide certifiction on completion

by Tony B

2016年10月20日

Not recommended at all. She gets some things right, but really wastes the opportunity to drill the most fundamental and important point about philanthropy: namely, that the most important factor in assessing a non-profit's value is effectiveness, and non-profits vary in their effectiveness by many orders of magnitude. Furthermore, a small number of Charity Evaluators and Meta charities have identified those charities which most effectively address the most common values of aspiring philanthropists.

I don't recommend this course for anyone. Rather, I would strongly encourage anyone seriously interested Giving to check out Peter Singer's course, "Effective Altruism".