Chevron Left
Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
709件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

人気のレビュー

DW

Mar 09, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

フィルター:

Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production: 126 - 149 / 149 レビュー

by Iryna G

Aug 05, 2018

Very good course, full of useful practical advice, but some info needs updating, as much newer versions of software presented are available.

by pratik k

Apr 11, 2020

helpful for the basics of adobe lightroom and other post processing techniques . essential in this course.

by adrianne

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent as per usual. Was just hoping for a little bit more detail on lightroom post-processing

by Jan J

Sep 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course but was hoping to learn more about Lightroom and tips how to edit photos.

by Jonathan G

May 03, 2016

informative. Yet it was tedious and repetitive I already learned this stuff in college.

by Sergio D G

Nov 28, 2019

Professor Sullivan's lessons can get a little tedious. But I still love the course

by Delcides A M

Jun 21, 2016

There were some troubles with the subtitles in the course. :(

by JackieIris

Feb 05, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous . And No active discussion .

by giorgos p

Mar 26, 2017

useful and creative work

by Shreyas K

Mar 01, 2019

this course is awesome

by Loretta W

Oct 30, 2018

great teachers!!

by Qamar A A

May 07, 2018

very usefull

by Alejandro M A

Dec 10, 2018

Little slow

by Abdallah M A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course

by Mashuk-E-Elahi (

May 15, 2020

Good.

by Frederic B

Jun 01, 2017

First part on composition is great. Second part on post-production is quiet bad : it's just a feature list of each tool and lack what I was looking for, a set of good and bad workflows for post processing.

Everyone can read some software documentation (which is more or less what the second part was), but it's more difficult to get how to work correctly with each tool, to get some good practices and how to be efficient on softwares.

by Raffaella G

Apr 30, 2020

First two weeks are providing basics concepts of photographic, Good recap and insights. I was expecting more from Weeks 3 and 4 on Lightroom introduction: I found it not engaging and not so much useful for good usage of Lightroom. I would have preferred some more exercises and practice on the different functionalities which would have helped to understand better the tool

by Enrique A

Jun 20, 2016

The composition and visual elements part of the course was incredible but the Lightroom part could be improved. Going through every feature in Lightroom is not helpful. It's better to focus on teaching key useful techniques to achieve desired effects

by Greg C

Apr 20, 2020

The section on Lightroom, though timely when course was created, is not accurate with the latest release of lightroom today. It was a little annoying to take a quiz on a product that no longer exists.

by Christopher M

Jun 02, 2016

This course seemed a bit spread too thin. Not much real coverage on post-production; mostly just an intro and that was at the expense of more learning on composition.

by Melinda J S

May 06, 2018

I didn't particularly learn anything useful. I thought it was quite a waste of time. However, gives a bit of insight.

by paula c

Jun 12, 2017

I would like more challenges in this course, more instructions and examples about lightroom

by Ritwik B

Sep 01, 2016

Informative

by TPereira@etihad.ae

May 29, 2020

the course on the lightroom tutorials was something I was really looking forward too. however I found that It wasn't conducted well. A better screen viewer should have been used and the guidelines were not useful. I had to watch Tutorials on youtube to better understand them