Chevron Left
Introduction to Physical Chemistry に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Introduction to Physical Chemistry の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
524件の評価
92件のレビュー

コースについて

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

人気のレビュー

DS
2020年6月5日

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY
2016年9月22日

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

フィルター:

Introduction to Physical Chemistry: 1 - 25 / 89 レビュー

by Jeremy G

2020年3月2日

The lecturer's accent was nice, and the concepts he covered in the lectures were well explained, but the first quiz required a great deal of chemistry knowledge that was not covered in the videos. I did not expect an "Introduction" class to require prerequisites. I'll try this course again after taking an actual introduction course.

by MANIKANT

2019年3月3日

This was an unbelievabable lecture.i have learn first time the schrodinger wave equation.fantastic lecture i have ever seen.many many thanks to my dear prof.

by Deleted A

2015年11月30日

I find that this course is very well organized, clear and useful for those who are interested in Physical Chemistry. The theoretical concepts are explained step by step, through mathematical equations and practical exercises. I have particularly appreciated the virtual labs and the computer simulations, because I found them very challenging and helpful to understand the application of concepts.

Since the topics (Thermodinamics, Chemical Kinetics, and Quantum Chemistry) are fundamentals to really understand Chemistry, I strongly recommend this course.

Raffaele Pescitelli

by ledinhlam

2016年11月17日

The information in this course is very useful. Help me to understand one of the part of physical chemistry. And the lectures are very clearly So thank Professors for the course!!

by Pham T H

2020年5月12日

It's really helpful to me. Great thanks to our Professors and coursea. It help me to understand much more about physical chemistry so that I can use it in my field. Great!

by Mason W

2020年4月13日

A really interesting and well thought-out course that fed my curiosity for undergraduate level chemistry after finishing my A-Levels.

by Ghammad F

2020年3月26日

The course is really well constructed, very well explained and useful for having strong solid bases in physical chemistry !

by Andres M M

2019年12月4日

The lectures on thermodynamics and kinetics are great, tests and labs about these sections are challenging and for this reason the progress in the course is fluid until the quantum chemistry section is reached. The lectures on Quantum Chemistry are boring and interest is easily lost when entering this section. The topics on quantum chemistry are not too hard to learn but it is tedious to do the activities due to the lousy approach and the extent of the sections.

by David

2016年3月5日

This course is really, well, introductory. While the material presented is interesting, the lectures can be quite dull at times - especially later on in the course when substantial time is spent plugging numbers into the same expressions 3 or 4 times. Beginners will probably be better off reading a wikipedia article or any general chemistry textbook. For the others, setting the playback speed to 1.50 improves the quality of the course a lot.

by Daliya K S

2020年6月6日

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

by qiaomu Y

2016年9月23日

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.

(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

by egeres

2016年7月25日

Excelente curso que enseña las bases de la química desde un punto de vista físico, lo recomiendo fervientemente.

by Stephen M

2020年6月17日

Terrible format. Really bad teachers. They do nothing to help you gain intuition or show real world examples. It is like a math class. Deriving equations on slides does NOT teach. The quizzes only show you how to do a problem if you get it correct. I needed to see how to do the ones I got wrong. DO NOT TAKE THIS CLASS. It is a wast of time

by Johan E G P

2020年8月27日

I does not have any answers explanation or quizzes feedback, language accent is worst. instructors dont solve doubts in the forums and it does not have any reference to consult

by Ben A M

2019年7月24日

The lectures are impossible to follow as it is just a list of equations poorly explained, while the assessments are incredibly more complicated than what is explained.

by Kautuk R

2020年5月11日

Very poorly designed course with little to no details. Kept me thinking about what happens after this.

by Jonathan G

2018年2月24日

interesting but also boring as hell. Had no idea there was math involved!

by Sarfuddin A T

2020年9月11日

It was almost an extensive course on physical chemistry with a brief introduction to quantum chemistry. Starting with Thermodynamics giving clear conceptions of Enthalpy and Gibbs free energy ad entropy and relevant applications in chemistry makes course useful to an science and engineering graduate. The course contents along with practice quizes makes the course self sufficient for the learners. A little more could have been added to the quantum chemistry part.

by Antonio J M R

2016年4月10日

This is a really suitable course for Physical Chemistry lovers and students, whichs introduces you into the world of Quantums, Thermodinamics and Kinetics, with wonderful videos plentiful of explanations, and really good programation, that encourages students. Congratulations to all the organazing lecturers!!

by Varun B

2017年6月19日

This course was well thought of, organised according to level of difficulty and came with cogent examples for each concept explained. However, the quality of sound in the latter videos sometimes hindered thorough comprehension which can be taken care of. Overall, one of the best courses I have done.

by Andrew K

2020年4月27日

The content is quality and explained well. The assessment quizzes are instructive for applying concepts to problems. The quizzes were quite easy which is helpful for understanding the basic concepts. More difficult problems would be welcome.

by Michael F

2018年8月29日

This was a bit challenging since I did not do well in high school chemistry. Learned a lot and enjoyed the class, I simply wish the final quizzes had answers to them so I could compare mine to the correct one.

by Shuai Y

2017年9月8日

This course help me to establish a much more clear understand to the basic theory of the physical chemistry. I really want to show my thank to the professors here.

by 刘敏昊

2017年7月18日

I really think this is a great challenge for high school students to choose, but it truly taught me something that interesting and relate to my future study.

by JEAN L C S

2020年6月20日

An excellent course in physical chemistry with interesting lab practices to cover the principles of thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum chemistry.