Chevron Left
Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
527件の評価
169件のレビュー

コースについて

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

人気のレビュー

KK

2021年8月5日

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

LL

2020年9月18日

Definitely get some basic ideas of the Physical Therapy and the importance of exercise. The motions for seniors to avoid injury and exercise correctly are very helpful! Thanks!

フィルター:

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise: 151 - 170 / 170 レビュー

by Igor K

2020年4月18日

Nice course, but production value is low ans some sound issues throughout.

by MAKARANON W

2019年2月2日

Thank you very much for a very good course.

by Kamanzi J P

2022年7月13日

Well prepared, and instructional.

by Boluwaduro D

2020年9月12日

An exceptional course

by Heather B B

2020年5月27日

I would give this course a 3.5. The content was important to learn and I felt there were a lot of supporting resources to use. I like how the quizzes were set up and the peer review. I also felt the assignments were applicable and relatable to apply to my own life. I think I will keep the sources at hand for the future. I also liked that there were different specialists to focus on different areas.

Although I really did not enjoy the presentation style, I found it really dull and found it difficult to focus. The majority of the time the professors were reading directly off of the sides rather than engaging more with the students. I would have loved to see more visual references and the professor directly when the slides were being presented.

by Nicholas W

2020年7月23日

Course information was very informative and touch upon some of the avenues a physical therapist dresses. The only concern I have with this course is the peer review component. If you have specific identified all of the information the question is asking of you and beyond, you should not lose marks because someone does not know how to grade your assignment accordingly. Very frustrating in that aspect of the course.

by Zoi M

2021年2月19日

Most of the work was made by you from info you had to look for in the additional sites and references. Not so many information shared in videos. A lot of assignments that weren't that much on the spot and a lot of workload from exercises and readings. Too much unneeded information search/hunt. Each section took a lot more time than the estimated.

by moussier01

2020年12月5日

The material is very good and the teachers know their subject. Unfortunately, quizzes have no feedback or a way to know where errors were made, which made it very frustrating for me to try over and over again even going through all my notes and still fail. I decided to leave the course because I'm here to learn, not to feel terrible.

by nissee r

2021年6月9日

the video quality would have been better with good sound quality and the PT management is quite useful. i finished the module and i am waiting for my e certificate. Thank you for this opportunity

by Mazen F

2019年9月10日

Please increase videos from your university

Not from other

by Vishal S C

2020年5月7日

It was nice learning course.

by David N

2019年10月31日

This course is not up to the standards of a fine university and has shockingly amateurish techniques such as using a cell phone video for some parts. Technical quality is often weak. Team needs to invest in a clip-on microphone -- the standard in any professional-quality online course -- and learn basic online paedogogy techniques.

by Cindy L

2018年9月3日

The course is mostly aimed at older people and trying to determine if they need medical intervention. I didn't really learn much about health except for the standard "eat healthier", and "exercise more".

by rients f

2021年4月9日

I cant get my work done its so outdated the risk assessment wont work my spreadsheet assignment wouldnt load right. I dont have time for all that. thanks but it needs upgraded.

by Lau C Y

2022年2月4日

1: the course material is not informative as the of university introduction level. I feel like those PhD or PT just teaching some grade 8 students. 1/5 2: lecture slide are good, but there are no further explanation (or not enough), the pace of prsentation is unreasonably quick and perfunctory 2/5 3: course desgin is nightmaire: too many external sourse which is like youtube, local hopital or state health department. (some of them are 404 or Not Found) 1/5 4: too many self reflection quiz 2/5 I dont feel I have learnt new knowlege in the profession.

by Melissa G

2020年9月28日

when I was looking for online course with credited continuing education units I saw this course that says with 6 credited unit if you pay $49 usd and no certificate if you don’t. I paid the whole amount and completed the course , but when I got my certificate it was written then non- credited online course. Is this fraud?

by Maridolores G

2020年12月27日

I need to unenroll from this course. It is not what I was expecting, really boring, I don't think I can learn anything the way this course is designed. Unfortunately I can't get rid of this course from my chart, It doesn't erase!!!

by jess m

2022年7月16日

Whilst an OK course, to finish it you have to get peer reviews on assignments. The assignments I have been reviewing are from two years ago which means there's no chance of completing course.

by Ivan M

2022年3月2日

B​ad homework activities

by Rabia B

2022年4月23日

c