Chevron Left
Introductory Human Physiology に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Introductory Human Physiology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,286件の評価
508件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

人気のレビュー

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

CK

Mar 05, 2020

this course is so reasonable in price and with good assignments! At first, im annoyed if i got only 70 or below, ii will need to redo. but it does help me to consolidate my knowledge. so thank you!!

フィルター:

Introductory Human Physiology: 426 - 450 / 497 レビュー

by RegulusCentauri

Nov 27, 2016

Overall the course was very helpful and I was able to understand it without prior knowledge (except for my high school biology class). All the case studies examples often helped to understand the problem further and I appreciated all of the graphic content that was crucial for imagining the ways the systems work. I finally understood some of those things, that are just sort of "known" as for example why contraceptives might be bad for women, or how could drinking too much water actually kill someone.

I was a little bit disappointed with all the gramatical mistakes in presentations and many mistakes in english subtitles that were provided (in names of organ parts/hormones etc.) ow switching the names of certain hormones/parts in spoken language, which often made it harder to understand or connect something. Furthermore some of the quiz/test questions were more like "just guess it" or up to the student to research the problem further, which is fine but it kinda disrupts the quizzing process.

Many thanks to both great teachers that have put this course together, it's definitely worth enrolling in!

by Denis Y

Mar 27, 2018

I took the course just out of curiosity, my field is software development. For me it was a very interesting course from system design point of view. It gives a lot of food to the brain and a wide range of analogies and patterns. Also I find it useful to know in more details how my body works, it raises awareness and makes me think that I need to care about my body more. It was also quite surprising for me that every new system was described with its own graphical notation, I find it difficult to adjust every time. Some moments were not clear, so I used google quite a lot. Some part remained unclear. E.g. when we look at cellular chemical exchange sometime it looks like that certain molecules are being accumulated by the cell, but there is no output shown for it. Overall I enjoyed the course and happy that I managed to finish it (it was the longest one for me on coursera). Thank you!

by Pat K

Mar 18, 2016

Very comprehensive course. However, I found one professor to teach above the level of an introductory course. This is kind of a misnomer. To me, this course was not introductory. It was very difficult. Although, it would be good for someone that is taking the MCAT's. My points are: Very comprehensive, quite a lot of information (if you don't have chemistry and microbiology backgrounds it is easy to get lost), quite difficult tests and quizzes, rewarding if you can finish it.

by Nathalie A

Oct 19, 2015

All the content provided is very good and the tests are of a good level too.

Was just sad that the course on GI system didn't say a word about the extra organ represented by our microbiome, that nothing was said about the immune system, hematopoiesis, developmental physiology and genetics, the detailed functions of the liver (nothing on the prduction of urea and the detox mechanisms), and some behavioral aspects could be interesting.

by Mohammad " G

Mar 28, 2020

This course was very well organized, instructors were both great as far as knowledge and presentation. I was able to follow through the chapters without any problem or errors. Very satisfied with this online presentation. I only believe that the material was a lot and very condensed for an introductory course. Overall the course very helpful for me, my goal was to learn material improving my biofeedback practice.

Thank you

by Marguerite A

May 09, 2016

Some of the final exams included information that was not in the lectures, so there were a few times I felt the need to refer to outside sources just to pass a lecture. I have no previous medical knowledge or training, so this course may be better suited for someone who is a pre-med student and at least understands some of wha

by 任熙达/XiDa R

Aug 18, 2015

The structure is a bit confusing, and the review is not quite as intensive as I would like.

Otherwise, it's awesome. The videos are good, the instructors speak at speeds just right, most of the slides are sparsely worded and well illustrated, the concepts are explained in depth... Awesome is the word.

by Anastasia D

Jan 29, 2016

Nice videos, well explained. The powerpoints are extremely useful and clear. However sometimes there is a confusion between what is said in the videos and in the lecture notes and the quiz questions. It may just be me however. Apart from that last thing, the rest is all good!

by Diego d D M

Feb 06, 2019

Gostei muito do curso, achei excelente, só não gostei por não ter tradução para o português do Brasil. Teve em algumas semanas que achei o conteúdo muito pesado, demandei mais tempo do que o previsto para compreender os assuntos, poderia ter um pouco mais tempo.

by louis f d m p s

Sep 03, 2015

I think it's a very good course, but there are parts that can be improved and some that should be addressed in more leisurely fashion, this is the case of the nervous system and the endocrine system. Thank you very much for your effort.

by Donald A

Jan 21, 2020

Thanks again. Great Job.

Your class provides good general knowledge, to benefit many students.

The Lessons will help many students, to make Better Choices in their HEALTH future.

Best; "the" DONALD from PENNSYLVANIA !

by enrico

Dec 03, 2015

Prof. Jakoi and Prof. Carbrey are able to stimulate the curiosity about every apparatus of human body. This course is an essential step to introduce the further subjects of Medicine. Congratulations to the organizers.

by Rebecca M

Mar 05, 2017

To do well in this course you definitely need a background in biology and anatomy. This course is fast paced and you might want to use the whole week to review the videos in order to do the best on the quizzes.

by Laura O

Apr 15, 2017

Good material with a very generalized but advanced overview of concepts.

Some fatigue and lack of confidence was noted in the lecturers. More confidence with assured speaking will elevate the review stars.

by Vítor P

Apr 27, 2016

A very nice experience! Good to review the majority of the lessons that I've learned a few years a go.

Some (minor) issues with the quality of the videos but the overall rate of the course is very good!

by Christophe S

May 16, 2018

Fascinating course, allows to understand the body as a system. Being alive is so complicated, there are so many things that can go wrong. I think this course is really a must.

by Dominic R

Apr 22, 2019

Overall a good course. The information was great. The quizzes were challenging in a good way, forcing retention. The mini quizzes after each video lesson was great as well.

by Mikael P

Oct 14, 2015

Very good basics. One star dropped for being a little too theoretical. Sometimes would have been nice to know more why some things are the way they are in the body.

by Computer J

Nov 10, 2017

The suggested weekly times were a lot shorter than the actual study time it took for me to finish each week's work. But I definitely learned a lot in this course!

by Esther M

Dec 13, 2015

Very interesting, although sometimes there is so much information that it prevents you from applying the acquired knowledged into practical day-to-day situations

by ASHITHA S

Apr 27, 2020

It keeps high standard online classes. Questions also keeps great standard. I wanted to have the course completion certificate. What shall I do for it?

by Blanca I M R

Jun 19, 2018

Very chalenging course, I really loved it. Its ver well explained and you can understand the baics of the body functions. Thank you very much

by Tony A

Oct 11, 2015

Excellent overview of the topic and a good launching point for further studies. Requires some basic chemistry but otherwise easy to get into.

by Maryam M M

Jul 15, 2018

loved the lecture notes and the information provided!! very helpful!! got stumped on a few of the quizzes but eventually got the hang of it.

by Ernesto A

Apr 29, 2018

Good instructional media, great resources. It's my second time going through a learning process in Coursera and I'm not disappointed