Chevron Left
Planet Earth...and You! に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Planet Earth...and You! の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
328件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

Earthquakes, volcanoes, mountain building, ice ages, landslides, floods, life evolution, plate motions—all of these phenomena have interacted over the vast expanses of deep time to sculpt the dynamic planet that we live on today. Planet Earth presents an overview of several aspects of our home, from a geological perspective. We begin with earthquakes—what they are, what causes them, what effects they have, and what we can do about them. We will emphasize that plate tectonics—the grand unifying theory of geology—explains how the map of our planet's surface has changed radically over geologic time, and why present-day geologic activity—including a variety of devastating natural disasters such as earthquakes—occur where they do. We consider volcanoes, types of eruptions, and typical rocks found there. Finally, we will delve into the processes that produce the energy and mineral resources that modern society depends on, to help understand the context of the environment and sustainability challenges that we will face in the future....

人気のレビュー

PS

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course. The content was well delivered. If you are not a geology student and don't intend to be one but wish to find out more about the planet you lived on, this is the course for you.

SR

Jul 22, 2020

Best course I have taken out of all the courses. It is presented really well, easy to understand and there is a lot of thought put in the creation of the materials and assignments

フィルター:

Planet Earth...and You!: 26 - 50 / 57 レビュー

by Wong J Y V

Jul 20, 2020

very interesting course and both profs are extremely interesting! love that they provide a transcript for the videos as well.

by Kate S

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course! Very informative without being tedious. Clear and concise delivery and illustrations. Would recommend!

by Robert C C

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, despite the glitches in the links, etc., which seemed to be outdated. i really gained little from the forum.

by Hassan S

Sep 20, 2017

Th course is really great and rich and what I rally liked is the practical work on google earth.

by Low L Y

Jul 05, 2020

Nice to know more about the earth, etc. More information than secondary school geography.

by Ivan F

Jun 26, 2017

Me dió una fundamentación en las ciencias de la tierra. Bien explicado e informativo

by Phoa J L

May 26, 2020

Interesting content, appropriate for beginners, truly an eye-opening experience.

by Chan W S

Jun 26, 2020

An excellent course to take up if you want to learn more about the earth

by Fernando

Aug 02, 2020

Great questions and lab that sparks students' interest in the subject!

by Ng Z Y

Jun 08, 2020

Very interesting course with well-written quizzes and lab assignments.

by MANRAJ M

May 17, 2020

Course was really interesting. I really enjoyed during this course.

by Ng H

May 19, 2020

Excellent course on geography, the nature and the world around us.

by Charmaine C S M

Jun 21, 2020

the lecturer was interesting and the course was very insightful!!

by Loe W T T

May 21, 2020

outstanding course with clear videos and interactive assignments

by Zubair A

Oct 25, 2018

very interesting to me it gives very basic information.

by Tan T K

Jun 10, 2020

Very informational and lecturers presented very well.

by Low H J

Jun 07, 2020

Course is nicely planned and the videos were amazing.

by Hoo K J

Jul 20, 2020

Great course learnt alot about my planet Earth

by Jessica H

Sep 07, 2017

Very interesting and interactive course.

by CLARE Y P Y

Jun 16, 2020

Interesting and fun course

by Felipe A S

Aug 02, 2020

Great course! I love it!

by Tan S J

Jul 20, 2020

Great course learnt alot

by Huang Y

Jul 30, 2020

The course is great!

by Pedro A B M

Aug 09, 2018

excelente curso

by WANG Y

Jul 12, 2020

Great course!